We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
589 Soi 3 Ratchadapisek Dindaeng, Ratchadaphisek, Bangkok 10400 Thailand
E-mail hotel
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
Travelocity
eDreams
Priceline
View all 11 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (47)
Room & Suite (23)
Pool & Beach (19)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 17/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Witchuwan Apartel
Updated 17/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#616 of 1,496 in Bangkok
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Witchuwan Apartel is located on Soi 3 Ratchadapisek Road near Rama 9 MRT Station and Junction which provides Hotel Room for both of short and long term stay. All rooms are large on 3 Stars Hotel Standard with good scenery view, clean and safety. Facilities are 24 Hrs Room-Service, Convenience Store, Restaurant and Parking. We classify ourselves as Sport Hotel with sky floor of Roof Fitness Center that contain with Half-Olympic Salt-treatment Swimming Pool for healthy, Full Fitness-Equipments, Separate-Gender Sauna, Counter Bar, Balcony, Garden and Big-Screen Sport Movie & News channels. Including to free 3-wheel Tuk-Tuk provided to Rama 9 MRT Station, You can connect to everywhere in Bangkok such as Downtown, Business Zone, Department Stores, Shopping Centers, Primary to High Schools and Universities.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Billiards
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Shuttle bus service
Wifi
Rooftop pool
Outdoor pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Poolside bar
Rooftop bar
Taxi service
Spa
Massage
Rooftop terrace
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Minibar
Cable / satellite TV
Extra long beds
Bath / shower
Room service
Sofa
Telephone
Bottled water
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Show more
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, Finnish, Thai

Location

Full view
77Somewhat walkable
Grade: 77 out of 100
101Restaurantswithin 1 km
10Attractionswithin 1 km
37Reviews3Q+A3Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 4
  • 15
  • 16
  • 2
  • 0
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
COLIN J wrote a review Feb 2019
Melbourne, Australia4 contributions1 helpful vote
Great hotel little hard to get to as in back streets but room is clean staff are helpful and the pool is one of the best we have used in Bangkok. We booked for 5 nights then five more. 2 negatives shuttle service could be extended. And food to include a little more western food.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2019Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from WitchuwanApartel, Witchuwan Marketing at Witchuwan Apartel
Responded 5 Mar 2019
Dear Customer, It was our great pleasure to having you here with us at Witchuwan Sports & Spa Apartel. Thank you so much for choosing us to be your stay during past few days. We are delightful to learn that you all have experienced a great stay throughout your time. Once again, thank you for your kind taking the time to share such a glowing feedback refer to amazing room, and facilities. We look forward to welcoming and taking care of you on further occasion you visit Bangkok. With kind regards, Witchuwan Marketing
Read more
colibri661 wrote a review Jan 2019
Malmö, Sweden29 contributions7 helpful votes
+1
The area around the hotel is less pleasant, especially if traveling with children. Did not like that the breakfast was a la carte and that there were limited options. Though the staff made an effort, I didn't appreciate it. On booking.com says that there are toiletries included, although we only got shower gel and shampoo. No conditioner or soap (used the soap gel as soap). The staff did not read my mail with the desire to get a quieter room and gave us the first room in the corridor, where one could hear EVERY movement in the corridor Went down and got another room, but it was much poorer (less pleasant) than the first: did not even have bedside tables and even the duvet cover! (see picture) Another disappointment was that the free trasfer offered to the metro station Rama 9 is only at certain times of the day, something that the booking.com does not have in its description. I pointed this out to the hotel reception and now they have downloaded a picture with the times they drive to the metro station. Improvement for future guests, but disappointment for me at the time I needed that free transfer :( I liked a lot the pool on the rooftop , especially that it was open to 10 pm
Read more
Date of stay: January 2019
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from WitchuwanApartel, Guest Relations Manager at Witchuwan Apartel
Responded 25 Jan 2019
Dear Customer, Thank you for your recent stay with us. We trust you had a memorable journey. As a valued guest, we thank you for your feedback. Moreover, we have shared your comments towards management team with regards to the issue you mention. Internally, we have taken necessary action to concern department in order not to happen this kind of issue to all our staying guests again and in the future. We do apologize for any inconvenience caused during your stay. We look forward to extending a very warm welcome back next time. Kind Regards Shoaib Khursheed (Shobi)
Read more
Dale D wrote a review Dec 2018
Rosyth, United Kingdom65 contributions8 helpful votes
+1
Went for last minute deal to Thailand and found this hotel. Rooms basic but big everything you need in them sheets get changed daily if if you don’t ask and fresh towels and water daily. Pool area stunning views and seating areas cheap drink and food at bar. Small gym but everything you need, restaurant was amazing both service and food awesome. You can get tut tut from hotel certain time takes you to metro/ Tesco. Lots of comments about being out the way but would say pretty central tut tut helps from hotel but metro only 10 mins walk. Use the transport other than taxis we used both buses and boats only 8 to 13 bhat for either and easy to use metro awesome also. Obviously lots of temples to see and markets there’s lots in area MBK Center probably one of the best for dodgy deals and cheap SIM cards food pretty good too and cheap, snake park was amazing you can see live show or a venom extraction show both amazing to watch lots to do. Finish off with hotel staff were amazing really friendly and helpful couldn’t do enough for you would love to go back someday, thanks 😁👍
Read more
Date of stay: December 2018Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from WitchuwanApartel, Guest Relations Manager at Witchuwan Apartel
Responded 21 Dec 2018
It was our great pleasure to having you here with us at Witchuwan Sports & Spa Apartel. Thank you so much for choosing us to be your stay during past few days. We are delightful to learn that you all have experienced a great stay throughout your time. Once again, thank you for your kind taking the time to share such a glowing feedback refer to amazing room, and facilities. We look forward to welcoming and taking care of you on further occasion you visit Bangkok. With kind regards, Witchuwan Marketing
Read more
markallanwainwright wrote a review Jun 2018
Upminster, United Kingdom78 contributions43 helpful votes
Not sure how I came to chose this place as I've been to BKK many times? Hotel seems to be in the middle of nowhere, only really found one decent place to eat and have a few beers. The staffs English is not so good and my Thai is even worse. Room was a good size and mattress was comfortable but for me the pillows were too large (I think brand new) so felt almost as though as was sitting upright when trying to sleep. Had enough cupboard and hanging space. No security box in room but was able to lock bedside cupboard draws.Fridge in room along with coffee making facilities. A.C. didn't seem to work very well as could not control the temp. Small TV showing very few channels.Bathroom was fine with hot water at shower and in sink. Great swimming pool as everyone else has mentioned.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2018
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from WitchuwanApartel, Witchuwan Marketing at Witchuwan Apartel
Responded 31 Aug 2018
Dear Customer, Thanks for your kind comment and ratings, which helps to improve our services better. Regards Witchuwan Marketing
Read more
bigwik wrote a review Oct 2017
Budapest, Hungary209 contributions68 helpful votes
Tipical Asian Hotel with great pool and little gym in the top of it. Staff was helpful and spoke enought english. The location is not easy to find. Luckly we went there by taxi. Once you are by MRT, everything is easly reachable.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2017
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from WitchuwanApartel, Witchuwan Marketing at Witchuwan Apartel
Responded 22 Oct 2017
Dear Customer, It was our great pleasure to having you here with us at Witchuwan Sports & Spa Apartel. Thank you so much for choosing us to be your stay during past few days. We are delightful to learn that you all have experienced a great stay throughout your time. Once again, thank you for your kind taking the time to share such a glowing feedback refer to amazing room, and facilities. We look forward to welcoming and taking care of you on further occasion you visit Bangkok. With kind regards, Witchuwan Marketing Team
Read more
HolidayQ2017 wrote a review Oct 2017
Liverpool, United Kingdom2 contributions1 helpful vote
Would recommend this hotel as rooms, breakfast and facilities are high standard. Gym is fully equipped more than the usual. However,need to consider it is close to one shopping centre butis notincentral Bangkok and taxis can take a long time in stand still traffic. If you are wanting to visit places such as bayioke and pratanum then I would not recommend as it took me over an hour one day to go shopping. However if not a tourist would recommend it here as service is great.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2017
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from WitchuwanApartel, Witchuwan Marketing at Witchuwan Apartel
Responded 16 Oct 2017
Dear Valued Customer, Greeting from Witchuwan Sport & Spa Apartel and Thank you for choosing to stay at Witchuwan Sport & Spa Apartel, We trust you are having a pleasant stay with us. We are delightful to learn that you have experienced a great stay throughout your time. Once again, thank you for your kind taking the time to share such a glowing feedback refer to amazing room, and facilities. We look forward to welcoming and taking care of you on further occasion you visit Bangkok. With kind regards, Witchuwan Marketing Team
Read more
EggChaser wrote a review Jul 2017
Buriram, Thailand1009 contributions133 helpful votes
Firstly, we were looking for a cheap overnight place to stay in Bangkok and we had our own transport. The rooms were a good size with a fairly basic bathroom. What I loved was the roof top pool where I spent my afternoon. Loved it. There is a restaurant onsite which I didn't use. A motorbike taxi to the main street was B30 and from there you could find shopping and the underground station. There's lots and lots of local food around here all at wonderfully cheap prices. The staff were great and spoke very good English.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2017
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from WitchuwanApartel, Marketing at Witchuwan Apartel
Responded 1 Aug 2017
Dear Valued Customer, It was our great pleasure to having you here with us at Witchuwan Sports & Spa Apartel. Thank you so much for choosing us to be your stay during past few days. We are delightful to learn that you all have experienced a great stay throughout your time. Once again, thank you for your kind taking the time to share such a glowing feedback refer to amazing room, and facilities. We look forward to welcoming and taking care of you on further occasion you visit Bangkok. With kind regards, Witchuwan Marketing
Read more
Sue C wrote a review Apr 2017
Sattahip, Thailand47 contributions18 helpful votes
An excellent choice if you have a car. This apartment style hotel is safe, clean and rooms are spacious .Staff are friendly and helpful. The rooftop pool is clean and a good size, next to a working gym and bar area. It's a long wait for a taxi sometimes and a long walk to the road. If you have a car or don't mind motorcycle taxis it's the perfect budget choice.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2017Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from WitchuwanApartel, Witchuwan Marketing at Witchuwan Apartel
Responded 24 Apr 2017
Dear Valued Customer, It was our great pleasure to having you here with us at Witchuwan Sports & Spa Apartel. Thank you so much for choosing us to be your stay during past few days. We are delightful to learn that you all have experienced a great stay throughout your time. Once again, thank you for your kind taking the time to share such a glowing feedback refer to amazing room, and facilities. We look forward to welcoming and taking care of you on further occasion you visit Bangkok. With kind regards, Witchuwan Marketing Team
Read more
R J wrote a review Apr 2017
Stafford18 contributions10 helpful votes
Budget hotel, did not pay much but probably more than worth it, rooms were big but very basic, needs total refurb, and a good clean. Noisy at night with other people coming in and out of rooms, walls thin, can hear everything. A little way outside of city, which was ok for us as we needed hotel in this location, but if need to travel into centre of Bangkok would not recommend. Would only stay here again if rooms were about £10 a night, as I think that is all it is worth paying, that way value would be worth putting up with state of place.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2017
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled
Room Tip: Try another hotel first, unless you get a good rate.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from WitchuwanApartel, Witchuwan Marketing at Witchuwan Apartel
Responded 18 Apr 2017
Dear Valued Customer, Thanks for choosing Witchuwan Sport & Spa Apartel for your stay. Thanks for your kind comment and rating. Hope to welcome you again near future. Regards Witchuwan Marketing
Read more
bengmeliamo wrote a review Mar 2017
Osaka, Japan552 contributions63 helpful votes
+1
We stayed in the top floor 2 bed rooms, living, and a small kitchen. The room was huge. The kitchen had a refrigerator and water heater. The beds were comfortable and hygiene level was good. The pool and gym were great. In the evening the residents came to swim and exercise. The bar offered ok snacks. The view from the pool side had a nice city view. The accessibility to public transportation wasn't too difficult, could walk down about 5min to Rama9 road where many taxis keep going by as well as you can ask the front to call. Just first night finding the hotel was quite a challenge, and you'd better have a phone to be able to call the hotel for a guide. I like to stroll neighborhood when I travel, but this place, the surrounding neighborhood was too advance for us and people there were not too used to deal with tourists seems to be. If we could speak more Thai and have the local geographic knowledge, definitely we stay again. It's a good deal for what you pay for.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with ASUS 6 Stub App Smartphone
Date of stay: February 2017Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from WitchuwanApartel, Witchuwan Marketing at Witchuwan Apartel
Responded 21 Mar 2017
Dear Valued Customer, It was our great pleasure to having you here with us at Witchuwan Sports & Spa Apartel. Thank you so much for choosing us to be your stay during past few days. We are delightful to learn that you all have experienced a great stay throughout your time. Once again, thank you for your kind taking the time to share such a glowing feedback refer to amazing room, and facilities. We look forward to welcoming and taking care of you on further occasion you visit Bangkok. With kind regards, Witchuwan Marketing Team
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$15 - US$29 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Witchuwan Apartment
LOCATION
ThailandBangkokDin Daeng
NUMBER OF ROOMS
13
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Witchuwan Apartel
Which popular attractions are close to Witchuwan Apartel?
Nearby attractions include Ratchada Night Bazaar (1.1 km), Monte Carol Tailor (0.7 km), and CentralPlaza Grand Rama 9 (0.7 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Witchuwan Apartel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a rooftop bar, free wifi, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Witchuwan Apartel?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Witchuwan Apartel?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Witchuwan Apartel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Witchuwan Apartel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Bistro Bordello, Fatty's Bar & Diner, and BonChon Chicken - Esplanade Ratchada.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Witchuwan Apartel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Witchuwan Apartel have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Witchuwan Apartel offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Witchuwan Apartel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Witchuwan Apartel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Thai, and Finnish.
Are there any historical sites close to Witchuwan Apartel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting The Grand Palace (7.5 km), The Chakri Group (Phra Thinang Chakri Maha Prasat) (7.5 km), and Phra Sumen Fort (7.2 km).