We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Kingston Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Kingston Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

564 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 446: English reviews
Doha, Qatar
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Returned back from Vietnam a couple of days earlier than planned. Most hotels were already fully booked but I knew that we wanted to stay on Soi 15 due to its location. We managed to get two rooms in Kingston Suites the hotel is medium sized but the rooms are a good size. Positives: - Price - location (hotel has...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Changmaisausage
Reviewed 19 December 2016 via mobile

On arriving in Bangkok we always stay at this hotel for two or three nights while we acclimatize. As usual the staff are friendly and accommodating. This time our room which was on the 4th floor was not satisfactory. It smelled mouldy and damp. The next morning we were offered another room across the corridor but it was just as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Colin H
Justin S, General Manager at Kingston Suites, responded to this review

Dear Colin H, Thank you for taking your time to share your kind feedback on TripAdvisor and for staying with us at Kingston Suites. It gives me great pleasure to know that you found the service provided by our associates to be very good. We are so sorry to learn of your disappointment on the room conditions and would like...

Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewed 18 December 2016 via mobile

Staff can smoke on the roof, and the AC can suck that smoke into your room and stink it out on 7th floor AC barely manages to cool room in cool season. Would not stay here again. Solution to staff smoking and smell in room was to come and spray my room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank davea668
Justin S, General Manager at Kingston Suites, responded to this review

Dear Dave, We would like to thank you for taking the time to write your feedback about your recent stay at Kingston Suites on TripAdvisor. We are so sorry to learn of your disappointment, but I want to ensure you that staff certainly do not smoke on the rooftop, Furthermore our AC system is liquid cooled which means no odours...

Alberta, Canada
Reviewed 15 December 2016 via mobile

My wife, me and 2 daughters really liked the staff, breakfast, and location to Nana - BTS station. Good breakfast for 6 and 8 year old kids too. Good foot massages down the road and close to 7-11. Hotel tuk tuk is free to BTS station which is nice!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank blairmoe
Justin S, General Manager at Kingston Suites, responded to this review

Dear Blairmoe, It is great to learn that you were satisfied with hotel’s facilities and the location of the hotel. I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for sharing your positive feedback about Kingston Suites in TripAdvisor. I am thrilled that you were really happy. We look forward to providing you with another excellent stay during future...

Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Reviewed 6 November 2016

We stayed for only one night, the breakfast was excellent, rooms were very large and well done with all modern amenities. Superb location in Sukhumvit with easy access to the skytrain Highly recommend staying at this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ronojoy
Justin S, General Manager at Kingston Suites, responded to this review

Dear Ronojoy, I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for staying at Kingston Suites and sharing such a kind review on TripAdvisor. I am delighted that you appreciated the services delivered from our staff. Your comments are a great motivation which will truly encourage us to do even better job on your next visit. The team and...

Stuttgart, Germany
Reviewed 2 November 2016

Good welcome service when I arrived. Fast and professional check in. Had a corner room which has a very comfortable size. Great designed for my taste. All was very clean. Bathroom with large shower part and window. Large king size bed. The rooms are not very well noice isolated to the floor. Breakfast was nothing special but still fine with...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jose677
Reviewed 28 October 2016 via mobile

It was a bit difficult to locate by taxi when we passed by because the signboard was too small....and the street up front was a bit narrow so we had to drive to the back. So the staff were surprised to see a guest check in from behind them! The room was impressive! So clean, with a classy interior and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vicky S
Reviewed 1 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 weeks. The hotel staff are very friendly and accommodating. We extended our booking without issue and was given a good rate. Breakfast was satisfying and the restaurant food price is on par with other restaurants. Rooms are big and we opted for nonsmoking room as in SE Asia I would recommend asking for if you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brad M
General_Manager_RP, General Manager at Kingston Suites, responded to this review

Dear Brad I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for staying at Kingston Suites and sharing such a kind review on TripAdvisor. I am delighted that you appreciated the hotel’s facilities and the location of the hotel also the services delivered from our staff. Your comments are a great motivation which will truly encourage us to do...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 22 September 2016

Rooms are large. Bathrooms are very nice. Hotel Tuk Tuk service to the BTS is very handy and the drivers very accommodating. Breakfast is average at best. Elevator is very small and more than two people is very crowded. I paid $216 for three nights through wotif. I wouldn't pay anymore than this in comparison to other hotels and apartments...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TomLakeCargelligo
New Jersey
Reviewed 5 September 2016

Stayed in the hotel for 2 nights. We had two rooms. Our room had one bed which my wife found too firm. Our kids had two beds with much softer bedding. The breakfast was good. Location was close to the station. The hotel provided tuk-tuk to the station.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Okritav
General_Manager_RP, General Manager at Kingston Suites, responded to this review

Dear Okritav, It is great to learn that you were satisfied with hotel’s facilities and the location of the hotel. I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for sharing your positive feedback about Kingston Suites in TripAdvisor. We look forward to providing you with another excellent stay during your next visit to Kingston Suites in the near...

450 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (233)
Viewed
Room/Suite (87)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (24)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (86)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (206)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (47)
Viewed
Executive Corner Room (49)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Superior Room (43)
Viewed
The Hotel (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Royal President
Royal President
#380 of 844 in Bangkok
887 reviews
Sukhumvit
Grand President
Grand President
#698 of 844 in Bangkok
1,463 reviews
Sukhumvit
Galleria 10 Hotel Bangkok by Compass Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Hotel Windsor Suites & Convention Bangkok
Sukhumvit
Hotel Mermaid Bangkok
Hotel Mermaid Bangkok
#155 of 844 in Bangkok
371 reviews
Sukhumvit
Citrus Sukhumvit 13 by Compass Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Sukhumvit

Neighbourhood Profile
Sukhumvit
With a mix of shopping malls, hip bars and food stalls lining both sides of Thailand’s longest road, you’ll rarely encounter a dull moment along Sukhumvit. While the main road itself doesn't offer a lot in terms of entertainment, it's the adjoining 'sois' (alleys) where the magic happens. Popular spots are soi 11 for a lively night out, soi 4 for naughty nightlife and soi 21 for world-class shopping at Terminal 21. It's hard to cover everything this area has to offer in on day, so be sure to take your time. Sukhumvit is heavily congested with traffic during day and night, so getting from A to B is most convenient using the BTS Skytrain right above it.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located on Sukhumvit Soi 15, a quiet location, yet just off the trendy and busy Sukhumvit Road, Kingston Suites is conveniently positioned only a short walk from both Asok and Nana BTS Skytrain and Sukhumvit MRT metro stations. Kingston Suites is a uniquely defined Bangkok boutique hotel. Distinctively set aside from the outside hustle of the city life of Bangkok, with a European style facade and motifs, this Bangkok hotel has artfully blended elegance and style with modern amenities. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Kingston Suites

Address: 39/3-7 Sukhumvit Soi 15, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Price Range: €44 - €191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Kingston Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Kingston Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kingston Suites Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Hotel Style:
#192 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Kingston Suites staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Kingston Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The corner rooms are definately good size and comfortable. Had a room on the street side and never felt it was noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles jose677, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Good value for money at $216 for three nights but wouldn't pay any more than that.”
 of 5 bubbles TomLakeCargelligo, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Try getting a room facing AWAY from Soi 15, and toward the courtyard instead. Less noise from the incessant construction.”
 of 5 bubbles SonOfClovis, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Give this Hotel a Big Swerve and Book Somewhere Else - Yes! Really I meant it....”
 of 5 bubbles DiscardA, 5 Jul 2016 | Read review
“deluxe rooms”
 of 5 bubbles spikearabia, 1 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay