We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Baan Pra Nond Bed & Breakfast

Save
Traveller (136)
Room & Suite (23)
Pool & Beach (11)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent66%
  • Very good31%
  • Average2%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
“thai iced tea”(8 reviews)
“colonial style”(7 reviews)
“busy road”(11 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (234)
Filter reviews
169 results
Traveller rating
111
50
5
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
111
50
5
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthai iced teacolonial stylebusy roadrefreshment towelshelpful hostsbed and breakfastwestern breakfasthome away from homeguest housenoise from the streetmain roadcommon areasriver taxia great place to staybusy areagrand palaceskytrain station
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 169 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Bangkok is filled with hundreds of modern hotels offering good service and modern amenities. For those who'd prefer to stay in a property with 'real' character, great amenities and wonderful service....you need to look no further. Baan Pra Nond is well situated....less than 15 minutes...More

Thank Glynnhouse
Response from Tasmita, Owner at Baan Pra Nond Bed & BreakfastResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Glynnhouse, Thank you very much for taking the time to write us such a lovely review. It is good to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we hope that you'll make us home away from home again the next time your return to...More

Reviewed 30 March 2018

Very beautiful rooms with gorgeous features in the furniture, big dressers to unpack things and now make you feel crumpled up living out of your luggage. I personally loved the huge shower and tiling. Very tasteful and elegant while still being homey and comfortable. Also...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mayaboone
Response from Tasmita, Owner at Baan Pra Nond Bed & BreakfastResponded 31 March 2018

Dear Mayaboone, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for Baan Pra Nond. We truly appreciate your kind comments and we are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We acknowledge that it can be very...More

Reviewed 11 March 2018

We had a lovely stay at Baan Pra Nong B&B. It was an old farm house, but unfortunately the city has built up around it. Our only and biggest complaint was the road noise. There was a highway built over the top of the house...More

Thank Photodude45
Response from Tasmita, Owner at Baan Pra Nond Bed & BreakfastResponded 15 March 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking your time to write us a review. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast. My apologies regarding the noise. We've tried to negate the noise as much as possible by installing double glass windows in...More

Reviewed 14 January 2018

We had a wonderful stay here! From the moment we walked in and had some of the most delicious Thai iced tea, we knew we were in for a treat! The bed and breakfast is located near a busy street but you'd hardly notice that...More

Thank hberle
Response from Tasmita, Owner at Baan Pra Nond Bed & BreakfastResponded 16 January 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your nice review. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed our Thai iced tea and breakfast. We try our best to make our guests feel at home both at our B&B and in our city. We look forward...More

Reviewed 6 January 2018

Sir, Madam and all staffs are full of wonderful hospitality and they can keep the beautiful surroundings. I think their key elements surpass the noise of the city. From Japanese Employment Counselor, AKIRA with experience of staying many countries' B & BMore

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank toperth916
Response from Tasmita, Owner at Baan Pra Nond Bed & BreakfastResponded 14 January 2018

Thank you very much for taking the time to review Baan Pra Nond. We truly appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Your comments mean a lot to us considering your vast experience of visiting many B&B's around the...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Bangkok
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Breakfast included
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Pool
Details
Price range
US$48 - US$81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$48 - US$81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (136)
Room & Suite (23)
Pool & Beach (11)
Dining (9)
Family and Play Areas (2)
Nearby
Sathorn
Sathorn is Bangkok’s central business district, but
here you’ll find much more than international banks
and suited-up office workers. Take a stroll along the
small alleys between the skyscrapers and you’ll find
yourself among Bangkokians living life at a much
slower pace. Feast on fantastic Thai food which you
can find in the town-house restaurants, office food
courts and sidewalk food stalls spread all over the
...More
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Ayushvidhi
13 February 2018|
Answer
Response from Dickybird325 | Reviewed this property |
The place is only a 5 minute walk to the BTS station and a 10 minute walk to the river bus. Use the river bus to access the palace District. Use the BTS stop to access all other areas. The area is very safe at night while... More
0
Votes
Vincentbao
10 September 2014|
Answer
Response from Tilda0307 | Reviewed this property |
I think you're asking the wrong person. I am a customer, :)
0
Votes
Google Translation
Room Tips
"Choose a room in the back of the hotel since the road noise gets incredibly loud."
Read review
"just a standard room is so good for 2 persons."
Read review
"All rooms are equally good. Upgraded rooms have patio or balcony."
Read review
"We stayed in ground floor, rooms were great."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing