We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Navalai River Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Navalai River Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,584 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Navalai River Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 897: English reviews
Ennis, Ireland
Reviewed 22 March 2012

We stayed in Navalai on the 19/3/12 for one night and found it nice. The room we stayed in was an river view and cost over 100e which in Bangkok was not value but if its the view of the fiver you want it was great. The staff were all attentive and especally the staff in the river side restaurant...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank YAMIS
Jimmy R, Manager at Navalai River Resort, responded to this review

Dear YAMIS, Thank you very for having taken the time to share your experience about Navalai River Resort at Tripadvisor. We were very delighted to read that you have enjoyed the service, customer relation and friendliness of all of our staff and I shall certainly congratulate them personally. It was also gratifying to read your other comments about the property....

Reviewed 21 March 2012

The location is great, right at river and the pier for the river express. Close to the sights in the old city and very close to Khao San rd. Navalai claims to be a resort, it is not. It is an average hotel with a rooftop pool at the river. Nothing more, nothing less. And for that it is very...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mknl
Jimmy R, Manager at Navalai River Resort, responded to this review

Dear mknl, Thank for posting your feedback of Navalai River Resort on TripAdvisor and we appreciate your kind comments. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Jimmy R. Management Team

Fredericia, Denmark
Reviewed 15 March 2012

We stayed at the Navalai River Resort for 5 nights and found the hotel extremely nice. Especially we loved their open restaurant where we enjoyed the morning buffet at the terrace with a view over the river running through Bangkok. Astonishing! Always smooth lounge music playing in the background. The room was very good and well equipped. We have also...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tina E
Jimmy R, Manager at Navalai River Resort, responded to this review

Dear Tina E, Thank you so much for your nice comments for our hotel, we are so delighted to know that you enjoyed staying with us. And once again thank you & we are looking forward to welcome you on your next visit to Navalai River Resort . Kindly Regards Jimmy R. Management Team

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 12 March 2012

This hotel is perfect for someone wanting a few nights in Bangkok near Khoa San Rd, The Golden palace and a few other beautiful temples. It is literally on the river front with Phra Atit peir along side the hotel. You can hear the river boats flowing along yet still right near the action, restaurants, shopping, night markets, tours. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank skibunnykerry
Jimmy R, Manager at Navalai River Resort, responded to this review

Dear skibunnykerry, Thank you so much for your nice comments for our hotel, we are so delighted to hear that you enjoyed staying with us and your comments for our hotel will be informed around the world to many travelers to know more about our hotel. Thank you & We are looking forward to welcome you on your next visit...

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 12 March 2012

IT is not exactly a resort as on a quite beach !it is a hotel on a busy street in bangkok,that has a terrace patio in the back. where they serve delicious Thai food and drinks. It is directly on the river bank.many vessels pass by regularly and most importantly it is just next to a water bus stop so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mia155032
Jimmy R, Manager at Navalai River Resort, responded to this review

Dear mia155032, Thank you for taking time to post your feedback on Trip Advisor your comments are all important for us to consider. First of all, we would like to apologize that some experience you have been received during your stay with us does not meet your expectation. However we will improve on that. Once again, thank you for staying...

Reviewed 11 March 2012

My Friend and I stayed here as a treat on our recent visit to Thailand. We would usually have stayed somewhere cheaper but as it was our last few days we wanted a little luxury. Wifi didn't work in our rooms so not sure how they can promote that it does! When we came to checkout they told us we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LilTan
Jimmy R, Manager at Navalai River Resort, responded to this review

Dear LilTan, Thank you for taking time to post your feedback on Trip Advisor your comments are all important for us to consider. First of all, we would like to apologize that some experience you have been received during your stay with us does not meet your expectation. However we will improve on that. And just for your information Ink...

Isles of Scilly
Reviewed 2 March 2012

We stayed at The Navalai at the beginning of our trip, and although it is more expensive than some other hotels in the area, it was worth it to catch up on some zzz's after the flight! It's river front location is fab, and it's a really short walk to the travellers haunts or Khoasan and Rambhuttri, and it's got...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KatieAndHelenOnTour
Jimmy R, Manager at Navalai River Resort, responded to this review

Dear KatieAndHelenOnTour, First of all we would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your kind feedback and fine compliments on your review. We are delighted that you enjoy staying at Navalai River Resort and that the room suites you well. I shall share your comments with all staff who will be pleased to read them. We look...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 1 March 2012

We have stayed at the Navalai 5 times, and 2011 found that it had gone down hill. The rooms are clean, and the breakfast is ok. The big let down is how poor the airconditioning is, for the price of this hotel you expect the aircon to work well - our room did not cool below 28 degrees and took...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LenandCathieD
Jimmy R, Manager at Navalai River Resort, responded to this review

Dear LenAndCathie Tasmania, Thank you for taking time to post your feedback on Trip Advisor your comments are all important for us to consider. First of all, we would like to apologize that some experience you have been received during your stay with us does not meet your expectation. However we will improve on that. Once again, thank you for...

Reviewed 1 March 2012

Great place located near Khaosan and just by the river and a boat pier for quick access to the rest of the city. Our second visit here and I would definitly stay here again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jonasniebling
Jimmy R, Manager at Navalai River Resort, responded to this review

Dear Jonasniebling, Thank for posting your feedback of Navalai River Resort on TripAdvisor and we appreciate your kind comments. We are happy to read that you enjoyed with the room. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Jimmy R. Management Team

melbourne
Reviewed 28 February 2012

I actually loved this hotel but my stay here was over 12 months ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SusanCl
Jimmy R, Manager at Navalai River Resort, responded to this review

Dear SusanCI, Thank for posting your feedback of Navalai River Resort on TripAdvisor and we appreciate your kind comments. We are so happy to read that you enjoyed with the room and you never forget us even it has been over 12 months ago. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Jimmy R. Management Team

1,021 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (711)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (141)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (81)
Viewed
View from Room (63)
Viewed
Room/Suite (122)
Viewed
Bathroom (26)
Viewed
Dining (54)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (222)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (244)
Viewed
Pool (25)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
River Breeze King Room with Balcony (59)
Viewed
Scenic City King Room with Balcony (46)
Viewed
Serene Corner King Room with Balcony (49)
Viewed
The Hotel (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (66)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Banglamphu
Riva Surya Bangkok
Riva Surya Bangkok
#25 of 849 in Bangkok
1,622 reviews
Banglamphu
Chillax Resort
Chillax Resort
#141 of 849 in Bangkok
1,434 reviews
Banglamphu
Casa Nithra
Casa Nithra
#65 of 849 in Bangkok
938 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Banglamphu
Nouvo City Hotel
Nouvo City Hotel
#182 of 849 in Bangkok
1,126 reviews
Banglamphu
Villa Cha-Cha Phraathit
Villa Cha-Cha Phraathit
#402 of 849 in Bangkok
51 reviews
Banglamphu
Rambuttri Village Inn & Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Banglamphu

Neighbourhood Profile
Banglamphu
While you’ll see skyscrapers in most parts of Bangkok, it’s the gilded roofs of ancient pagodas that adorn the skyline of Banglamphu, the city’s historical and most touristic district. Hordes of tourists flock to this area to tick quite a few must-see attractions off their to-do list, with the Grand Palace being the most spectacular of them all. Banglamphu is also home to Bangkok’s infamous tourist ghetto, centered around Khao San Road. Visit at night to feast on road-side pad thai, cheap beers and if you’re up for it, some dancing fueled by buckets of Thai whiskey.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Navalai offers a hip design, unlike any other city hotel. You can find this extraordinary experience of Oriental Chic Boutique and be inspired by historical and social context of hotel location. 74 unique and stylish rooms are decorated in four different themes: Artist; Thai-lifestyle; Colonial-influenced; and Rattanakosin heritage. This uniquely designed hotel is the ideal place for honeymooners and travelers who look for a unique life style. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Navalai River Resort

Address: 45 / 1 - 2 Phra Athit Rd | Phra Nakorn, Bangkok 10200, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Banglamphu
Price Range: €53 - €87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Navalai River Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cheap Tickets, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Navalai River Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Navalai River Hotel Bangkok
Navalai River Bangkok
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Navalai River Resort staff and other travellers.
18 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (18)

Questions? Get answers from Navalai River Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“coté sud sont plus calmes”
 of 5 bubbles luneriel, 24 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The serene corner is a great room type, spacious and quiet”
  • Sweet welcome gift
  • Bedroom
  • Bathroom
  • Bedroom
  • Balcony
  • Bathroom
 of 5 bubbles Sellauw, 21 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Get a room with river view, you will not be disappointed”
  • 5th floor riverview room
  • Night views are well worth it, relaxing with a can of Singha
 of 5 bubbles D8216BLgeorger, 20 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Get a higher floor room and river view to avoid noise”
 of 5 bubbles 216charlenem, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
“River view will inevitably be more expensive, but side rooms are at least quiet even if there is no view.”
 of 5 bubbles EnglishNomad02, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5