We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Navalai River Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Navalai River Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,502 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Navalai River Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 862: English reviews
Reviewed 11 March 2012

My Friend and I stayed here as a treat on our recent visit to Thailand. We would usually have stayed somewhere cheaper but as it was our last few days we wanted a little luxury. Wifi didn't work in our rooms so not sure how they can promote that it does! When we came to checkout they told us we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LilTan
Jimmy R, Manager at Navalai River Resort, responded to this review

Dear LilTan, Thank you for taking time to post your feedback on Trip Advisor your comments are all important for us to consider. First of all, we would like to apologize that some experience you have been received during your stay with us does not meet your expectation. However we will improve on that. And just for your information Ink...

Isles of Scilly
Reviewed 2 March 2012

We stayed at The Navalai at the beginning of our trip, and although it is more expensive than some other hotels in the area, it was worth it to catch up on some zzz's after the flight! It's river front location is fab, and it's a really short walk to the travellers haunts or Khoasan and Rambhuttri, and it's got...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KatieAndHelenOnTour
Jimmy R, Manager at Navalai River Resort, responded to this review

Dear KatieAndHelenOnTour, First of all we would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your kind feedback and fine compliments on your review. We are delighted that you enjoy staying at Navalai River Resort and that the room suites you well. I shall share your comments with all staff who will be pleased to read them. We look...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 1 March 2012

We have stayed at the Navalai 5 times, and 2011 found that it had gone down hill. The rooms are clean, and the breakfast is ok. The big let down is how poor the airconditioning is, for the price of this hotel you expect the aircon to work well - our room did not cool below 28 degrees and took...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LenandCathieD
Jimmy R, Manager at Navalai River Resort, responded to this review

Dear LenAndCathie Tasmania, Thank you for taking time to post your feedback on Trip Advisor your comments are all important for us to consider. First of all, we would like to apologize that some experience you have been received during your stay with us does not meet your expectation. However we will improve on that. Once again, thank you for...

Reviewed 1 March 2012

Great place located near Khaosan and just by the river and a boat pier for quick access to the rest of the city. Our second visit here and I would definitly stay here again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jonasniebling
Jimmy R, Manager at Navalai River Resort, responded to this review

Dear Jonasniebling, Thank for posting your feedback of Navalai River Resort on TripAdvisor and we appreciate your kind comments. We are happy to read that you enjoyed with the room. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Jimmy R. Management Team

melbourne
Reviewed 28 February 2012

I actually loved this hotel but my stay here was over 12 months ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SusanCl
Jimmy R, Manager at Navalai River Resort, responded to this review

Dear SusanCI, Thank for posting your feedback of Navalai River Resort on TripAdvisor and we appreciate your kind comments. We are so happy to read that you enjoyed with the room and you never forget us even it has been over 12 months ago. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Jimmy R. Management Team

Poros, Greece
Reviewed 25 February 2012

We have just returned from 2 months in Thailand, 1 week of which we spent at the Navalai in Bangkok. We enjoyed our stay so much I am about to book again for next year. The hotel is spotlessly clean, including the restaurant, and the maid service is superb. The rooms and public areas always smelled fresh. Even small details...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank June B
Jimmy R, Manager at Navalai River Resort, responded to this review

Dear lyneth, First of all we would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your kind feedback and fine compliments on your review. We are delighted that you enjoy staying at Navalai River Resort and that the room suites you well. I shall share your comments with all staff who will be pleased to read them. We look...

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 19 February 2012

Stayed here on the last leg of our trip to Thailand. Hotel is in a great location, a short walk to khao san road and right beside a river taxi dock to take you anywhere else needed in the city to help avoid the traffic;) Rooms were very stylish and immaculately clean. Definitely don't hesitate to stay in this fantastic...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jenstero
Jimmy R, Manager at Navalai River Resort, responded to this review

Dear jenstero, First of all we would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your kind feedback and fine compliments on your review. We are delighted that you enjoy staying at Navalai River Resort and that the room suites you well. I shall share your comments with all staff who will be pleased to read them. We look...

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 February 2012

This small boutique hotel was recommended to me by a friend, and I am very glad he did, as i found the choice of hotels in bangkok a little overwhelming to say the least. A very central location, we found most of the staff in the hotel really friendly and helpful, except an incident on the first night. Having had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GreteHoward
Jimmy R, Manager at Navalai River Resort, responded to this review

Dear Safari_so_goodie, Thank you for taking time to post your feedback on Trip Advisor your comments are all important for us to consider. First of all, we would like to apologize that some experience you have been received during your stay with us at our restaurant does not meet your expectation. However we will improve on that. Once again, thank...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 16 February 2012

Absolutely loved this hotel only moments from the excitement of Kho San Road. Breakfast was fine with a good selection of both Thai and Western Food. Rooms are spacious with wonderful views over the River (definately paying the bit extra). The only negative would be that the pool area is rather dull and not really inviting.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JohnMelbourne_11
Jimmy R, Manager at Navalai River Resort, responded to this review

Dear JohnMelbourne_11, Thank for posting your feedback of Navalai River Resort on TripAdvisor and we appreciate your kind comments. We are happy to read that you enjoyed with the room. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Jimmy R. Management Team

Templecombe, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 February 2012

The Navalai (pronounced Nava - lie for the taxi and tuk tuk drivers) is right on the riverfront, the best rooms being the riverviews at the back of the hotel, but I stayed in a 'serene corner' which was to the side of the hotel and not so noisy. This is a modern, nicely furnished hotel with excellent clean facilities...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BAS1066
Jimmy R, Manager at Navalai River Resort, responded to this review

Dear BAS1066, Thank you very for having taken the time to share your experience about Navalai River Resort at Tripadvisor. We were very delighted to read that you have enjoyed the service, customer relation and friendliness of all of our staff and I shall certainly congratulate them personally. It was also gratifying to read your other comments about the property....

965 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (654)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (131)
Viewed
Room/Suite (110)
Viewed
View from Room (56)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (74)
Viewed
Dining (53)
Viewed
Bathroom (23)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (205)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (244)
Viewed
Pool (25)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
River Breeze King Room with Balcony (59)
Viewed
Scenic City King Room with Balcony (46)
Viewed
Serene Corner King Room with Balcony (49)
Viewed
The Hotel (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (67)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Banglamphu
Riva Surya Bangkok
Riva Surya Bangkok
#28 of 839 in Bangkok
1,499 reviews
Banglamphu
Chillax Resort
Chillax Resort
#136 of 839 in Bangkok
1,321 reviews
Banglamphu
Casa Nithra
Casa Nithra
#56 of 839 in Bangkok
840 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Banglamphu
Nouvo City Hotel
Nouvo City Hotel
#184 of 839 in Bangkok
979 reviews
Banglamphu
Buddy Lodge Hotel
Buddy Lodge Hotel
#175 of 839 in Bangkok
1,149 reviews
Banglamphu
Villa Cha-Cha Phraathit
Villa Cha-Cha Phraathit
#410 of 839 in Bangkok
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Banglamphu

Neighbourhood Profile
Banglamphu
While you’ll see skyscrapers in most parts of Bangkok, it’s the gilded roofs of ancient pagodas that adorn the skyline of Banglamphu, the city’s historical and most touristic district. Hordes of tourists flock to this area to tick quite a few must-see attractions off their to-do list, with the Grand Palace being the most spectacular of them all. Banglamphu is also home to Bangkok’s infamous tourist ghetto, centered around Khao San Road. Visit at night to feast on road-side pad thai, cheap beers and if you’re up for it, some dancing fueled by buckets of Thai whiskey.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Navalai offers a hip design, unlike any other city hotel. You can find this extraordinary experience of Oriental Chic Boutique and be inspired by historical and social context of hotel location. 74 unique and stylish rooms are decorated in four different themes: Artist; Thai-lifestyle; Colonial-influenced; and Rattanakosin heritage. This uniquely designed hotel is the ideal place for honeymooners and travelers who look for a unique life style. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Navalai River Resort

Address: 45 / 1 - 2 Phra Athit Rd | Phra Nakorn, Bangkok 10200, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Banglamphu
Price Range: €57 - €91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Navalai River Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Navalai River Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Navalai River Hotel Bangkok
Navalai River Bangkok
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Navalai River Resort staff and other travellers.
17 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (17)

Questions? Get answers from Navalai River Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“go for the river side of this hotel - the river is fascinating, and part of the city personality”
 of 5 bubbles henrybalfour, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Riverview room”
 of 5 bubbles Stephanie2174, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Hotel offers a taxi transfer to the airport for 500B. Totally stress free and includes the tolls.”
 of 5 bubbles 858Bec, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
“the riverfront rooms would be my first choice”
 of 5 bubbles UNOfamily, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the river side or corner side. NOT on the road as it has a lot of traffic”
 of 5 bubbles FlaviaMP, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay