We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Navalai River Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Navalai River Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,532 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Navalai River Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 881: English reviews
Basingstoke
Reviewed 16 April 2012

This is by no means a bad hotel however you do run the risk of getting a bad room. I want everyone to be aware that the hotel is situated near to night clubs and live music bars playing LOUD music till 2am most nights. The rooms on one side of the building face out onto the street and the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank James B
Jimmy R, Manager at Navalai River Resort, responded to this review

Dear James B, Thank for posting your feedback of Navalai River Resort on TripAdvisor and we appreciate your kind comments. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Jimmy R. Management Team

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 April 2012

Great service, clean, big rooms and lovely roof top pool with views of the river. It's only a 10 min walk to Khao San Road, there are lots of good restaurants (like the Hemmock) and bars around. It's by the river, so you can get a boat straight to the grand palace, Wat Pho etc..

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank marifeijoo
Jimmy R, Manager at Navalai River Resort, responded to this review

Dear marifeijoo, Thank you so much for your nice comments for our hotel, we are so delighted to know that you enjoyed staying with us. And once again thank you & we are looking forward to welcome you on your next visit to Navalai River Resort . Kindly Regards Jimmy R. Management Team

Kfar Saba, Israel
Reviewed 14 April 2012

I went back after two years, the hotel had remained the same - large rooms, clean and nicely decorated, comfortable bed, free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel (including rooms), small and refreshing pool on the roof of the hotel. And best of all? Wonderful location, two minutes walk from the Kaosan and jast near the river dock. Staff friendly and helpful....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Yifta
Jimmy R, Manager at Navalai River Resort, responded to this review

Dear Yifta, Thank you so much for your nice comments for our hotel, we are so delighted to hear that you enjoyed staying with us and your comments for our hotel will be informed around the world to many travelers to know more about our hotel. Thank you & We are looking forward to welcome you on your next visit...

Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 13 April 2012

The Navalai is a 4 star hotel that broadly satisifies the star rating. But it performs with good, bad and ugly aspects that anyone contemplating this hotel should be aware of before booking. First the good…. For those who enjoy seeing Bangkok by boat, the hotel is ideally located with a water bus station at its door step. It’s location...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Zalton101
Jimmy R, Manager at Navalai River Resort, responded to this review

Dear Zalton101, Thank you for taking time to post your feedback on Trip Advisor your comments are all important for us to consider. First of all, we would like to apologize that some experience you have been received during your stay with us does not meet your expectation. However we will improve on that. Once again, thank you for staying...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 April 2012

Stayed here on our first and second night in Bangkok and was really impressed by everything it had to offer. Roof top bar is brilliant! Just round the corner from the koh San road, river taxi stop just outside which cost 15p to use! Room service excellent.....try the hot wings! Rooms were nice and spacious and well maintained. Overall a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dazzla89
Jimmy R, Manager at Navalai River Resort, responded to this review

Dear Dazzla89, First of all we would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your kind feedback and fine compliments on your review. We are delighted that you enjoy staying at Navalai River Resort and that the room suites you well. I shall share your comments with all staff who will be pleased to read them. We look...

Courtenay, Canada
Reviewed 9 April 2012

Well first off yes some of the staff are a bit rude compared to Thai standards (night reception,whew!), but other than that this is a great place to stay for a few days in Bangkok before you head off and see the rest of the beautiful country. We had a riverfront room with a balcony overlooking the river which was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank IslandJoyRides
Jimmy R, Manager at Navalai River Resort, responded to this review

Dear jakacro, Thank for posting your feedback of Navalai River Resort on TripAdvisor and we appreciate your kind comments. We are happy to read that you enjoyed with the room. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Jimmy R. Management Team

Toronto
Reviewed 9 April 2012

I recently spent two evenings at the Navalai River Resort and was very pleased with my experience. Check in and out was very easy, and the front desk stored our bags for us on our last day as we weren't leaving Bangkok until early evening. I found the rooms to be very spacious and clean, with excellent air conditioning (which...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TOgirl47
Jimmy R, Manager at Navalai River Resort, responded to this review

Dear TOgirl47, Thank you so much for your nice comments for our hotel, we are so delighted to know that you enjoyed staying with us. And once again thank you & we are looking forward to welcome you on your next visit to Navalai River Resort . Kindly Regards Jimmy R. Management Team

Matsusaka, Japan
Reviewed 6 April 2012

Navalai is situated very close to the grand palace of Bangkok, on the banks of the Chao Phraya river; which is why after seeing the stunning photos on Agoda, I selected to spend the last night of my honeymoon there. On arrival, my wife and I checked in at the beautiful lobby, and proceeded up the room above. On leaving...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Eric M
Jimmy R, Manager at Navalai River Resort, responded to this review

Dear ericmclachlan, Thank you for taking time to post your feedback on Trip Advisor your comments are all important for us to consider. First of all, we would like to apologize that your experience you have been received during your short stay with us does not meet your expectation. However we will improve on that. And for your information,our 74...

Georgetown
Reviewed 1 April 2012

This hotel is ok, ok rooms, ok rooftop pool and good location. And that is pretty much it. It is hugely overcharged, the breakfast is really awful and the rooms are small. Not all staff is rude, some are ok (not so friendly that you actually feel welcome, but ok) but some are rude. I remember this really rude girl...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura L
Jimmy R, Manager at Navalai River Resort, responded to this review

Dear…………, Thank you for taking time to post your feedback on Trip Advisor your comments are all important for us to consider. First of all, we would like to apologize that some experience you have been received during your stay with us does not meet your expectation. However we will improve on that. Once again, thank you for staying with...

prague
Reviewed 29 March 2012

The perfect place to celebrate a birthday in the hearth of Bangkok. we really enjoy the river view and life for 3 days The swimming pool on the roof garden is good enough for swim but infortunatly without drinks.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mukketta
Jimmy R, Manager at Navalai River Resort, responded to this review

Dear mukketta, Thank for posting your feedback of Navalai River Resort on TripAdvisor and we appreciate your kind comments. We are happy to read that you enjoyed with the room. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Jimmy R. Management Team

973 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (663)
Viewed
View from Room (59)
Viewed
Room/Suite (113)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (131)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (74)
Viewed
Dining (53)
Viewed
Bathroom (23)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (208)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (244)
Viewed
Pool (25)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
River Breeze King Room with Balcony (59)
Viewed
Scenic City King Room with Balcony (46)
Viewed
Serene Corner King Room with Balcony (49)
Viewed
The Hotel (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (66)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Banglamphu
Riva Surya Bangkok
Riva Surya Bangkok
#27 of 844 in Bangkok
1,550 reviews
Banglamphu
Chillax Resort
Chillax Resort
#138 of 844 in Bangkok
1,363 reviews
Banglamphu
Casa Nithra
Casa Nithra
#57 of 844 in Bangkok
870 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Banglamphu
Nouvo City Hotel
Nouvo City Hotel
#186 of 844 in Bangkok
1,039 reviews
Banglamphu
Villa Cha-Cha Phraathit
Villa Cha-Cha Phraathit
#418 of 844 in Bangkok
48 reviews
Banglamphu
New Siam Riverside Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Banglamphu

Neighbourhood Profile
Banglamphu
While you’ll see skyscrapers in most parts of Bangkok, it’s the gilded roofs of ancient pagodas that adorn the skyline of Banglamphu, the city’s historical and most touristic district. Hordes of tourists flock to this area to tick quite a few must-see attractions off their to-do list, with the Grand Palace being the most spectacular of them all. Banglamphu is also home to Bangkok’s infamous tourist ghetto, centered around Khao San Road. Visit at night to feast on road-side pad thai, cheap beers and if you’re up for it, some dancing fueled by buckets of Thai whiskey.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Navalai offers a hip design, unlike any other city hotel. You can find this extraordinary experience of Oriental Chic Boutique and be inspired by historical and social context of hotel location. 74 unique and stylish rooms are decorated in four different themes: Artist; Thai-lifestyle; Colonial-influenced; and Rattanakosin heritage. This uniquely designed hotel is the ideal place for honeymooners and travelers who look for a unique life style. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Navalai River Resort

Address: 45 / 1 - 2 Phra Athit Rd | Phra Nakorn, Bangkok 10200, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Banglamphu
Price Range: €54 - €93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Navalai River Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Navalai River Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Navalai River Hotel Bangkok
Navalai River Bangkok
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Navalai River Resort staff and other travellers.
17 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (17)

Questions? Get answers from Navalai River Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The serene corner is a great room type, spacious and quiet”
  • Bathroom
  • Balcony
  • Bedroom
  • Bathroom
  • Bedroom
 of 5 bubbles Sellauw, 21 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Get a room with river view, you will not be disappointed”
  • 5th floor riverview room
  • Night views are well worth it, relaxing with a can of Singha
 of 5 bubbles D8216BLgeorger, 20 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Get a higher floor room and river view to avoid noise”
 of 5 bubbles 216charlenem, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
“River view will inevitably be more expensive, but side rooms are at least quiet even if there is no view.”
 of 5 bubbles EnglishNomad02, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Riverfront (premium), or right hand side (when looking from street)”
 of 5 bubbles brads604, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay