We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Snowland

Booking.comUS$19*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$27*
US$19*
Great Deal
US$27*
US$27*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Snowland
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

140 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 130: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Snowland
 Click to rate
Dundee
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Check my previous reviews, I don't often comment negatively about staff but unfortunately at this hotel the service from some of the staff defined my stay, and not in a good way. The hotel is in a great location by lakeside, right where you'd want to be and somehow we didn't hear any noise from it all. Perfect. The internet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JC60Dundee
Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stay on Indo Nepal border and we keep coming back to this hotel time and again as it never disappoints Us. Food is good and easy on pocket.. Well located on the main street with too many restaurants and pubs right across the road Courteous staff Has own parking Includes complementary breakfast

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shashankp27
Cirencester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 April 2017

We had this booked for a few nights as part of a large party. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly. The bedrooms were spacious; on our return from the trek, the bedroom on the third floor was better than the one on the first floor which we had when we first arrived. The third floor bedroom was recently renovated,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JSquaredEmma
HOTELSNOWLAND, Owner at Hotel Snowland, responded to this review

Dear JSquared, I am so happy to hear from You. Your words keep us alert. I am sorry for poor breakfast this is because we have new year at that moment we have more Nepalese and indian guest so we offer Nepalese breakfast. We have policy of offering different breakfast those don't like to take buffet breakfast. It our responsibility...

Kathmandu, Nepal
Reviewed 7 April 2017

這是我第三次在博卡拉與我的家人,因為安納布爾納的徒步旅行地區和尼泊爾自然美好的地方,但這家酒店是我的第一次。我覺得像我自己的家,他們創造了我,這是令人難忘的食物,食物,工作人員,wifi,熱水淋浴,非常乾淨的房間,早餐和位置是偉大的。如果我們下次尼泊爾,我們一定會回到這裡。強烈推薦。lake is close from the hotel. lot of restaurant and shop near by hotel. Thank you!!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Recos N
HOTELSNOWLAND, Owner at Hotel Snowland, responded to this review

Dear Valuable guest, I am so happy to hear that you feel us like a family, really we all are family we have to share our sorrow and happiness. We always try our best to keep our guest happy and comfortable. Let us know if we have something to improve so that all others can feel like you. thank you...

Pokhara, Nepal
Reviewed 1 December 2016

I like the staff they very friendly & welcoming they have enough car parking smal garden mid of lakside near to fewa lake high speen internet free of cost. AC room service are good, breakfast included in room cost available from early in the morning. Packing breakfast available upon request. Recommend all type of visitor for long and short stay/

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Amrit S
Hotel S, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Snowland, responded to this review

Your feed back always inspired us and give information about Hotel. Thank you so much for your valuable advise.

Pokhara, Nepal
Reviewed 3 November 2016

It's a great place to be.The hotel is at a convenient location and the room prices are really affordable and the facilities are good.The staff are smiling and caring. A great hotel for your stay in Pokhara.Highly recommended

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank BIKASH G
HOTELSNOWLAND, Manager at Hotel Snowland, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback

Ilam, Nepal
Reviewed 3 November 2016 via mobile

It is located at most beautiful place, central point of lakeside and near Barahi temple. Everyone can feel the heaven by seeing the Fewa Lake and different mountains from here. The large and well decorated rooms are vary comfortable, hotel staffs are very helpful and the foods of the restaurant are tasty and delicious. You have to stay at least...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Pujan B
HOTELSNOWLAND, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Snowland, responded to this review

We always try our best. your logical feedback always keep value for change and new test.

Reviewed 2 November 2016

This is the third time I have stayed at Snowland. Staffs still remember me which made my stay a lot comfortable and felt like at home. Besides being at the lakeside with everything at your walking distance, the hotel's bar kept me in. Less crowded, good service, familiarity made it this place a best bargain for the price I paid....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sudeep B
HOTELSNOWLAND, Owner at Hotel Snowland, responded to this review

Dear Sudeep sir, i am so happy to get you in Hotel snowland for your honeymoon. I am on the way to change room as you advise me.

manila
Reviewed 2 November 2016 via mobile

I really enjoyed my stay in Hotel Snowland pokhara. Nice, clean, spacious room. Perfect location near to Fewa lake Walking distance to the market, Good shopping for treakers and nice spa. Friendly Employes, good hospitality,

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gyanendra Lal P
Reviewed 2 November 2016 via mobile

If you ever plan to visit pokhara do stay in hotel snowland situated at the bank of fewa lake, market street, and a few minute walk to get to the barahi temple.Warm welcoming environment, very passionate and helful staffs and cost effective.you wont regret your stay.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Bõòh T

70 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (50)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Other (7)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pokhara hotels
0.2 km away
Hotel Crystal Palace
Hotel Crystal Palace
#12 of 102 in Pokhara
305 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel City Inn
Hotel City Inn
#9 of 102 in Pokhara
140 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Adam
Hotel Adam
#2 of 102 in Pokhara
312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Hotel Family Home
Hotel Family Home
#30 of 102 in Pokhara
236 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Point
Hotel Point
#5 of 102 in Pokhara
162 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Trekkers Inn
Hotel Trekkers Inn
#21 of 102 in Pokhara
527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Dear Guest, Hotel Snowland is the first Hotel in Pokhara lakeside established in 1972 from small cottage to Modern hotel located in the bank of Fewa Lake. Slowly and Gradually upgrade property become attractive destination for tourist visit Pokhara. Center location, experience management and well trained staff of hotel keep property neat and clean. Hotel is Near to Airport and bus station. Public transportation facility from Hotel gate. 24/7 room and restaurant service available in Hotel. Hotel always open and guest can check in any time. All activities inside hotel under 24 hr security system and monitor by CCTV by experience ex army security person. 24 hr reception service are standing to care for guest and happy to help. Hotel have 42 rooms and categorized as Standard, deluxe and super deluxe and two conference Halls. Restaurant and 6 Standard rooms and 8 Deluxe rooms are wheel chair accessible. We are present almost all popular online travel agent portal. Guest can book hotel either from OTA or directly hotel snowland pokhara. Thank you !!! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Snowland

Address: Lakeside Rd, Pokhara 33700, Nepal
Region: Nepal > Western Region > Gandaki Zone > Pokhara
Price Range: €17 - €66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Snowland 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Snowland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Pokhara
#6 Romantic Hotel in Pokhara
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Snowland staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Snowland staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“One of the newly renovated rooms on the third floor”
JSquaredEmma, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
“every things good”
recosn, 7 Apr 2017 | Read review
“front facing super deluxe room no 450”
  • Super deluxe Room 450
amrits869, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“rooms to the front with the city view”
530bikashg, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Best deal with best facilities”
, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$19* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$27
Hotwire.comUS$27
TravelocityUS$27
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates