We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Holy Himalaya

Save
Traveller (89)
Room & Suite (27)
Dining (8)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent38%
  • Very good48%
  • Average11%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Airport Transportation
Room Service
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (436)
Filter reviews
333 results
Traveller rating
132
154
35
8
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
132
154
35
8
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot waterbanana cakehimalayan social journeygaia restaurantside streetquiet streetfree wifiair conyour luggagewould stay here againbreakfast buffetmoney exchangeebc trekcomfortable placerooms are spaciousnew buildingfresh fruit
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 333 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I stayed here as part of a tour. It was the worst hotel of the tour, and probably the worst we have ever stayed in. 1. The bedroom furniture looked as though it had come from a charity shop. 2. The towels...More

1  Thank AnniePannniePoobyDoo
Response from HolyHimalaya, Front Office Manager at Hotel Holy HimalayaResponded 1 week ago

Annie, Namaste! Thank you for your comments about us. We never get type of response in last 11 years. In thamel our breakfast is always marked as a top. We do have our own bakery and farm product including drinking water. we are serving continental...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Situated in Thamel, its a good hotel. Nice rooms. Attached restaurant - good. No room service so if you need the early morning tea, you have to walk to the restaurant. Helpful staff. Can get currency exchanged also.More

Thank sramalin
Response from HolyHimalaya, Front Office Manager at Hotel Holy HimalayaResponded 2 weeks ago

Namaste! Greetings from Holy Himalaya family, Thank You for your gift of feedback to us. Your view about Holy Himalaya are very much valued.we are very much pleased to hear that you had a wonderful time with us. hope to see you in next time....More

Reviewed 13 May 2018 via mobile

We spend few days in this hotel during a trek in Himalaya region. Simple rooms, cleaned enough and located not far from airport (30min by car). Breakfast also OK, to underline a quite good chocolate cake!More

Thank Maurizio M
Response from HolyHimalaya, Front Office Manager at Hotel Holy HimalayaResponded 2 weeks ago

Namaste! Greetings from Holy Himalaya family, Thank you for your time to write review on us. Your view about Holy Himalaya are very much valued. We are pleased to hear that you had a grateful stay with us. we look forward to welcome you at...More

Reviewed 8 May 2018

This is a basic clean and quaint hotel in Thamel. Was not sure what to expect but was pleasantly surprised. I enjoyed the complimentary coffees that did not have a time stamp. It is in the heart of the busy Thamel touristy area and enjoyed...More

Thank Tina O
Response from HolyHimalaya, Front Office Manager at Hotel Holy HimalayaResponded 2 weeks ago

Namaste! Greetings from Holy Himalaya family, Thank You for your time to write review on us. Your view about Holy Himalaya are very much valued. we are pleased to hear that you had a wonderful time with us. we believe all the costumer find their...More

Reviewed 5 May 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for one night before heading off on a charity build in the valley. Very comfortable beds and good showers. Breakfast was great! Fab location in the heart of Tamal and close to the Garden of Dreams.More

Thank MAY1972
Response from HolyHimalaya, Front Office Manager at Hotel Holy HimalayaResponded 2 weeks ago

Namaste! Greetings from Holy Himalaya family, Thank You for your gift of feedback to us. Your view about Holy Himalaya are very much valued.we are very much pleased to hear that you had a grateful stay with us. Hope to see you in next time....More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Kathmandu
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Room Service
Hotel Amenities
Shuttle Bus Service
Airport Transportation
Breakfast included
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Concierge
Room Service
Meeting Rooms
Conference Facilities
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$32 - US$53 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#17 Romantic Hotel in Kathmandu
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Suites, Smoking rooms available
Details
Price range
US$32 - US$53 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#17 Romantic Hotel in Kathmandu
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Suites, Smoking rooms available
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (89)
Room & Suite (27)
Dining (8)
Family and Play Areas (4)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
barbara l
31 August 2015|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Mick B | Reviewed this property |
I agree with above comments. Reception is very helpful and I'm sure would try to meet your request. I stayed in both the old and new sections earlier this year and found the rooms in both fine.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Hotel is divided into two not sure why but slept on both sides of the hotel blocks and did not mind either..."
Read review
"Ask for the new wing"
Read review
"good luck!!!"
Read review
"Sometimes the lift fails due to problems with electricity supply so if you are not a trekker, book on the..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing