We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Jyatha, Thamel P.O. Box 6209, Kathmandu 44600 Nepal
E-mail hotel
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Snaptravel
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (74)
Room & Suite (23)
Dining (15)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#26 of 622 B&Bs / Inns in Kathmandu
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
With 26 years of excellence, Fuji Hotel, located in Kathmandu, is famous for comfort, cleanliness, modern amenities, and our friendly, professional staff. A family-run hotel, you can truly feel at home when you are here: it is your home away from your home. Fuji Hotel was formerly known as Fuji Guest House, when it was upgraded in 2007 to a three-star hotel with a newly-built, annexed building, but with the same management. The a new annex includes Super Deluxe and Deluxe rooms with TV and the added comfort of air conditioning. The rooms are spacious, air-conditioned, bright, and the corridors are wide and airy. The Suites offers spacious rooms with an attached kitchenette furnished with all the modern amenities. We also have standard rooms. The restaurant, serving continental and Asian food, opens out to the garden restaurant and can seat up to 40 people. For groups or families seeking privacy, a separate section has been designed, yet it lies within the restaurant. A rooftop garden boasts a fascinating 360-degree panoramic view of the city and Swayambhunath on the hilltop. The rooftop especially perfect as the hotel is situated in the center of city. It serves as the ideal place to relax. A meeting hall with a seating capacity of 30 people is also available. Other amenities include airport pick-ups, Safety Deposit Box and Free Information on Travels & Tours.
Read more
Property amenities
Free private parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Coffee shop
Bicycle rental
Airport transportation
Rooftop terrace
24-hour security
24-hour check-in
Car park
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Taxi service
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, Hindi, Japanese, Nepali
281Reviews7Q+A44Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 100
  • 123
  • 46
  • 11
  • 1
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
J n1e wrote a review Jan 2020
London, United Kingdom72 contributions23 helpful votes
Good location. Spacious room. Very friendly staff, always there to help. TV, wifi, heating and hot water all worked. The water in the shower tool a while to get hot. The shower itself did not look very inviting but it did the job. Breakfast was ok. I would stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Tinks29 wrote a review Dec 2019
United Kingdom90 contributions51 helpful votes
Stayed here as part of a G-Adventures trip to Everest Base camp. We were very disappointed. The beds were uncomfortable and the curtains aren't big enough to close against the full windows, nor are they black out, so there is a lot of light coming into the rooms. The first night, we realised when we were in a hurry in the morning (from poor night sleep) that they hadn't provided bathtowels- so we had to shower with hand towels...no water provided, no breakfast (despite advertising breakfast)- clearly this is a deal with G-Adventures, but our last hotel was behind Fiji and a fraction of the price and they provided 2 litres of water and a buffet breakfast. When we came back from our trip- we'd arrived early and our group were told we could check in at 10am, it was 8:45am so we went for breakfast. We hadn't showered for almost 2 weeks and hadn't slept well so were looking forward to showering and having a power nap. We got back at 10:30am and were rudely told we couldn't check in until after 12pm, we explained we were with G-adventures and had been told we could check in at 10am and clearly the rest of the group had checked in (except 3 couples who had wisely booked to spend a night elsewhere) they kept saying we can't- and would have to come back- thankfully our guide sorted it out and after 20mins we were able to check in- but they were only interested in more money. We at least had two towels, although these smelt musty and looked a bit grubby.The room was similar to the first in that there were thin curtains which didn't cover the window and were very thin fabric so didn't block the light out
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Sanjay M, Manager at Fuji Hotel
Responded 11 Dec 2019
Dear Guests, Greetings from Fuji Hotel! Thank you for your comments. I apologize for the problems that you encountered during your last stay. But This is not the type of review that we like to see.Because you know very well there is not included any breakfast when you book the room with G adventure .Regarding Breakfast ,Please read properly about your room plan before you travel with the G adventure.There are so many hotels near by with different prices that you can not also compare the price that you paid in G adventure. Well, the check in time is 12 noon but since we were preparing room to provide you before 10:30 am, was not so bad.You should be happy to get the room before 12 noon.It was in a hurry to prepare the room because you needed the room on same time,so that we were not able to provide the drinking water on time. But you should have made a call at room service to get the water and bath towels. Anyway,we hope you had a nice hot shower when you returned from your trek in the Himalayas .Thank you for staying with us, and we look forward to another chance to serve you. Have a good day.
Read more
Andrea H wrote a review Dec 2019
Sandhurst, United Kingdom171 contributions78 helpful votes
Stayed here as part of a G Adventures trip - we stayed at a place literally next door for nearly half the price (£25 compared to £40) and it included a breakfast. Our stay had no breakfast included and did also not even provide drinking water in the room (the other place did). When we returned from our trek in the Himalayas - having not showered for 2 weeks - we were told our rooms would not be ready until 10am, not a problem - so we went to have breakfast, returning at 10.30, to be rudely told it would be another 15 mins. Considering the array of hotels nearby, I would stay elsewhere!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Sanjay M, Manager at Fuji Hotel
Responded 8 Dec 2019
Dear Guests, Greetings from Fuji Hotel! Thank you for your comments. I apologize for the problems that you encountered during your last stay. But This is not the type of review that we like to see.Because you know very well there is not included any breakfast when you book the room with G adventure.There are so many hotels near by with different prices that you can not also compare the price that you paid in G adventure. Well, the check in time is 12 noon but since we were preparing room to provide you before 10:30 am, was not so bad.You should be happy to get the room before 12 noon.It was in a hurry to prepare the room because you needed the room on same time,so that we were not able to provide the drinking water on time. But you should have made a call at room service to get the water. Anyway,we hope you had a nice hot shower when you returned from your trek in the Himalayas .Thank you for staying with us, and we look forward to another chance to serve you. Have a good day.
Read more
Ruby37 wrote a review Nov 2019
Lancashire687 contributions265 helpful votes
We stayed here before and after our trekking tour as part of an organised group. The rooms varied considerably in size, and the beds were comfy. Breakfast was quite varied, always plenty to choose from. There was a cool area to eat breakfast outside. The staff were very friendly and helpful.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Sanjay M, Manager at Fuji Hotel
Responded 9 Nov 2019
Dear Guests, Greeting from Fuji Hotel! Thank you for choosing to stay at Fuji Hotel during your recent visit to Kathmandu, Nepal ! It was pleasure to have you as our guest and it is so inspiring to learn that you had enjoyed such a memorable stay with us. Thanks again for taking the time to review our property, your comments are very much valued. We appreciate your comments. We look forward to welcoming you with us again and assure you of another great stay. Best Regards,
Read more
Ravinder C wrote a review Nov 2019
6 contributions
Very central location, as we used this hotel as part of our organised trip to Everest basecamp booked via Gadventures. We had 2 nights, the staff were highly organised and very nice, always happy to help. They don't charge for left luggage which was amazing. The owner is very humble and helpful too. The rooms were great size, clean had your own bathroom. Fantastic value for money. Highly recommend staying here.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: rooms at the top floor had more space in the rooms.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Sanjay M, Manager at Fuji Hotel
Responded 9 Nov 2019
Dear Guests, Greeting from Fuji Hotel! Thank you for choosing to stay at Fuji Hotel during your recent visit to Kathmandu, Nepal ! It was pleasure to have you as our guest and it is so inspiring to learn that you had enjoyed such a memorable stay with us. Thanks again for taking the time to review our property, your comments are very much valued. We appreciate your comments. We look forward to welcoming you with us again and assure you of another great stay. Best Regards,
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$38 - US$52 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
NepalCentral RegionBagmati ZoneKathmandu ValleyKathmandu
NUMBER OF ROOMS
55
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Fuji Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Fuji Hotel?
Nearby attractions include S.K. Handicrafts Export (0.1 km), Socialtours (0.1 km), and Thamel (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Fuji Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and airport transportation.
Which room amenities are available at Fuji Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Fuji Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Fuji Hotel?
Yes, free private parking nearby and a parking garage are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Fuji Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Nepalaya Rooftop Restaurant, French Creperie Kathmandu, and Mo:Mola Palpasa Coffee.
Does Fuji Hotel have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Fuji Hotel offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Fuji Hotel located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.9 km away from the centre of Kathmandu.
Are any cleaning services offered at Fuji Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Fuji Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Hindi, Japanese, and Nepali.
Are there any historical sites close to Fuji Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Kathmandu Durbar Square (1.0 km), Krisnhna Mandir Temple (Chayasim Deval) (4.5 km), and Patan Royal Palace (4.6 km).