We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

InterContinental Lusaka

PricelineUS$203*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$363*
US$203*
Great Deal
US$207*
US$207*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
InterContinental Lusaka
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

379 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 357: English reviews
Start your review of InterContinental Lusaka
 Click to rate
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Very lovely hotel but over priced.I have been in better hotels at reasonable prices.The food and drinks prices are also a joke.The bed was very comfortable I must say.Great location,good staff and great ambiance.Bathroom not so good and those carpets are old and probably not hygienic,they have accumulated a lot of germs.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debra Choongo A
Leeds, United Kingdom
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 18 February 2017 via mobile

Stayed with my small family and we well very well looked after. Friendly and very helpful staff. Room well cleaned every day and a daily newspaper brought to the door stem, in its own special bag! The resturant offers a wide variety of cooked hot and cold foods. You will also be treated to a friendly and efficient service. Everyone...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mumamba
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Lucy M, Assistant Quality Manager at InterContinental Lusaka, responded to this review

Dear Mumamba, Thank you for your 5 star rating of your recent stay with us! We are absolutely delighted to hear that you were well looked after by our Team during your recent stay with us! Thank you so much for giving special mention of the service you experienced as such comments really motivate our Team to aim higher in...

Lusaka, Zambia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Although not guests of the hotel we visited for the buffet breakfast. The spread was amazing and sitting on the patio overlooking the pool was blissful. Service was good. A little dear though at K215 / person.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GarethAllman9
Lucy M, Assistant Quality Manager at InterContinental Lusaka, responded to this review

Dear GarethAllman9, Thank you for choosing InterContinental Lusaka! We are so happy to read that you enjoyed our breakfast served in the Savannah restaurant! Thank you again for choosing to dine with us! We really hope to welcome you back soon! Kind regards, Lucy Mwananshiku Assistant Quality Manager

Copper Mountain, Colorado
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

hey there I was travelled to Lusaka stayed with intercontinental hotel and I went to eat in one the best boutique hotels in Lusaka dinner for two .the service was perfect and nice then I have a booking at the otherside spa private club ,the lady I called to make a booking clashed our bookings with other guests two ladies...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 368antonia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

In general this is a good hotel, it is centrally located and provides easy access for business meetings. The worst part of the hotel is their "lack of internet connectivity", it is so bad that you cannot perform normal business functions. Bar and restaurant are very average and can't say I rate this as anything special. Overall it is an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TrevorBurchell
Lucy M, Assistant Quality Manager at InterContinental Lusaka, responded to this review

Dear TrevorBurchell, Thank you for choosing InterContinental Lusaka! We are pleased to read that you were happy with our location which served to be convenient for your business meetings! However, may I take this opportunity to formally apologize for the challenges you experienced with our Internet service. Kindly be assured we understand the importance of successful internet connection for all...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 April 2017

Stayed one night, staff were quite helpful, wifi was quick and beds were super comfy. would recomend for a short hassle-free stay. The breakfast was nice and there was a huge choice of fruit, cereal and different types of milk

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cpullenf
Lucy M, Assistant Quality Manager at InterContinental Lusaka, responded to this review

Dear cpullenf, Thank you for choosing InterContinental Lusaka and for taking the time to post your review! We are so happy to read that you enjoyed your brief stay with us! Thank you your recommendation! We hope to welcome you back soon! Kind regards Lucy Mwananshiku Assistant Quality Manager

Prudhoe Bay, Alaska
Reviewed 29 March 2017

I stayed here courtesy of Ethiopian Airlines when there were plane troubles. The room was great, with big windows and a nice bed. I did not have to pay for it, which helped, but I would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ynpjohn
NY
Reviewed 27 March 2017

So what do you want in a hotel when you have one night in Lusaka as part of a long and intensive world tour? Answer - really good staff who go out of their way to look after you. Check in was a little slow because there was a queue and then it is my turn and my reservation could...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CornerWalker
Africa
Reviewed 23 March 2017

My organization had a high level meeting at Intercontinental. The conference hall was well arranged and we enjoyed the tea breaks which were plenty to go round. The staff were very helpful and quick to respond when we called on them.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tash27
Lucy M, Assistant Quality Manager at InterContinental Lusaka, responded to this review

Dear Tash 27, Thank you for your 5 star rating of your recent stay with us! We are so pleased to read that you were happy with our conference & banqueting facilities! Thank you so much for giving special mention of the helpful and quick service you received from our Team as such comments really encourage our colleagues to aim...

Reviewed 19 March 2017 via mobile

A very high quality hotel but could be better. My room was comfortable. My view was of a sort of dirt car park which wasn't the nicest thing to look at. If it was on the other side that would have been nicer with a view of the pool and garden area. Gardens surrounding the whole hotel would be nice....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RobJGreen
Lucy M, Assistant Quality Manager at InterContinental Lusaka, responded to this review

Dear RobJGreen, Thank you for taking the time to post your review of your recent stay with us. We are so pleased to read that you enjoyed the food served in our award winning Italian restaurant, Rosso and the friendly and helpful service you received from our Team during your stay! However, may I take this opportunity to formally apologize...

219 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (107)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (112)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (32)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lusaka hotels
0.9 km away
Taj Pamodzi Hotel
Taj Pamodzi Hotel
#2 of 31 in Lusaka
626 reviews
3.4 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel Lusaka
0.8 km away
Southern Sun Ridgeway
Southern Sun Ridgeway
#3 of 31 in Lusaka
370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Best Western Plus Lusaka Grand Hotel
3.1 km away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Lusaka Tower
5.3 km away
Cresta Golfview
Cresta Golfview
#9 of 31 in Lusaka
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
InterContinental Lusaka is the preferred destination for businesspeople as well as those who want a leisurely escape. Embassies and government buildings are just across the street and the main shopping and commercial districts are within a 10-minute drive. Of interest are the Lusaka Museum, Kabwata Cultural Village and Mundawanga Botanical Gardens. ... more   less 

Additional Information about InterContinental Lusaka

Address: Haile Selassie Avenue | Po Box 32201, Lusaka 10100, Zambia
Region: Zambia > Lusaka Province > Lusaka
Price Range: €116 - €227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — InterContinental Lusaka 4.5*
Number of rooms: 224
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, IHG, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your InterContinental Lusaka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Hotels Lusaka Hotel Lusaka
Inter Continental Hotel Lusaka
Lusaka Inter-Continental
Inter-Continental Lusaka
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Lusaka
#5 Luxury Hotel in Lusaka
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from InterContinental Lusaka staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from InterContinental Lusaka staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“nice deco and funniest staff like I mentioned”
368antonia, 14 May 2017 | Read review
“The BBQ is the best value to eat - dont do the Room Service menu...”
martinrL1419YT, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Go for the Club (7th) floor if feasible: costs a little extra but worth it to use the lounge throughout the day.”
briancQ8545SZ, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If visiting Zambia from the northern hemisphere, visit during the dry season (July!)”
johneE5556ZB, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“front desk staff will help with specific request”
charlielucky, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$203* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$207
InterContinentalUS$207
AMOMAUS$363
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates