We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Prestige Hotel Suites

Traveller (10)
Room & Suite (27)
Dining (12)
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Prestige Hotel Suites: A comfortable night’s stay in centrally located modern hotel suites. Our hotel features an outdoor swimming pool, bar & lounge, secure private parking and free WiFi access - ideal for the business traveler. All rooms feature an extended living area with a flat screen TV, telephone and balcony. Our modern rooms are equipped with air-conditioning, an electric kettle, a mini fridge and complimentary tea/coffee. All rooms have an en-suite bathroom featuring a shower and complimentary toiletries. We provide a full English breakfast daily. The Prestige Hotel Suites are centrally located on Plot 9 Lumumba Avenue, Nakasero in between the French and Danish embassies. We are surrounded by 5 restaurants featuring Italian, Continental, Indian cuisines as well as a gelato/pastry place. The hotel is only a minute’s walking distance from the Commercial Court, Central Police Station and Kampala Road. We are located five minutes away by foot from the Central Business District.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Bar/Lounge
Airport Transportation
Breakfast Available
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Public Wifi
Self-Serve Laundry
Shuttle Bus Service
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Mid-range
HOTEL CLASS
Reviews & more
37Reviews
67Photos
2Q+A
3Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 12
  • 15
  • 6
  • 3
  • 1
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Stayed there over the Christmas holidays. Very comfortable with spacious rooms. Good night's sleep and good breakfast. Staff were very friendly. Great location - walking distance from city centre. Was also surprised with how good the Wifi was.
Read more
Response from HotelsinKampala, Manager at The Prestige Hotel Suites
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thanks Dhruv for your lovely review! We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Read more
I cannot fault the staff at the hotel, they were welcoming and very helpful. The hotel itself is in bad need of a revamp. The lift only starts at the first floor so you have to lug your bags up/ down the stairs, the corridors are poorly lit, there is a derelict building
Read more
Response from HotelsinKampala, Manager at The Prestige Hotel Suites
Responded 7 Sep 2018
Thanks for your feedback and appreciating our staff, they do work very hard to please our guests. I have to say, I'm very surprised at the review you left us as your dad left us a great review at reception and your family seemed quite happy staying with us: "It was a pleasure staying at the Prestige Hotel Suites. Martin and Denis were very polite, courteous and helpful and served us with a smile. The location is great and central. Hopefully, we will return soon." Receiving this review from you was a bit surprising. However, I will endeavour to answer your concerns and see how we can improve. The lift for the TWO BEDROOM suites does start on the first floor, however, our staff always help our guests with their bags. There is absolutely no need to lug your bags up and down the stairs, simply ask if you find yourself in such a situation :) We shall improve the lighting of the corridors as you have suggested and we are in the process of covering up the corridors as you may be aware - such that you would no longer be able to view the building adjacent. We shall take all your feedback into consideration and improve where we can. Thank you.
Read more
I found the prestige suites are one of the best place to stay in Kampala at very reasonable price. In fact the rates are the cheapest in Kampala considering the size of the suites & the location of the property. Friendly staff, nice, clean and big rooms. Perfect place to stay
Read more
Response from HotelsinKampala, Manager at The Prestige Hotel Suites
Responded 23 Jun 2018
Many thanks for your kind review and we look forward to hosting you again soon :)
Read more
Located near the Town Square, Prestige Hotel has nice suites with great WiFi. Traffic outside can be a bit noisy, but in the evening the noise disappears and all is well. Simple but delicious breakfast, friendly staff.
Read more
Response from HotelsinKampala, Manager at The Prestige Hotel Suites
Responded 30 Apr 2018
Thank you so much for your kind words! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
Read more
I found Uganda's hotel prices to be pricey overall. For half of the price we were able to stay in hotels that were far cleaner and newer while we were in South Africa. When we arrived at Prestige we were disappointed to find our room not fully clean (dirt in the shower and on
Read more
Response from HotelsinKampala, Manager at The Prestige Hotel Suites
Responded 28 Mar 2018
Hi Caryn Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I'm sorry to hear that you felt our price was too high, however, our prices, in all honesty, are actually quite low compared to other hotels in Kampala. For the size of the suite that we are offering (3-4 times the size of a standard hotel room) and the fact that we are very centrally located (only 6 minutes away from the central business district by walking), our prices in fact are quite low. Other hotels with smaller rooms than ours are charging upwards of $80 per person. You booked a room for two adults at $100, which turns out to be $50 per person. This rate includes breakfast. Our rooms are air-conditioned, cleaned daily, we have a swimming pool, bar, free parking, free WiFi, 24 hour reception, laundry service. All these facilities are provided for the rate you are paying. Furthermore, you failed to mention that there would also be two children when making the booking. We charge an additional $30 per additional person in the room. As your children were young, we only charged you $15 per additional person. For your booking with two adults and two children, this turns out to be $32.5 per person. I hope you can appreciate that at $32.5 per person, our price was extremely low. I am very sorry to hear about the dirt in the shower and the couch. Cleanliness is our top most priority and I have already spoken to our staff about this and we will ensure it never happens again. My sincere apologies for this mishap. Our premises are very secure, and all our doors can be locked from the inside. We would never put our guests in a room which cannot be locked. Our staff did accompany you and showed you that the doors could be locked. Regarding the reception, we are currently playing around with a few ideas on how to make it stand out. We shall be updating it within the next few weeks. I'm happy to hear you were happy with our service and staff. As you are a budget traveller, I would advise you to look for accomodation on the outskirts of the city as this may fit your price range. Within Kampala city, it is always difficult to find accomodation at $30 per person. I'm sorry that you weren't entirely happy with our hotel, but we always endeavour to make sure all our customers leave happy. Unfortunately, in this case, there was no way we could reduce the price below $30 per person as we would be operating at a loss.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & Beach
Photo provided by managementThe Prestige Hotel Suites
Executive Suite Bedroom
Photo provided by managementThe Prestige Hotel Suites
A/C Twin Suite Master Bedroom with toilet
Photo provided by managementThe Prestige Hotel Suites
A/C Twin Suite second bedroom (Twin beds)
Photo provided by managementThe Prestige Hotel Suites
A/C Twin Suite second bedroom (Twin beds)
Photo provided by managementThe Prestige Hotel Suites
A/C Twin Suite Master Bedroom with toilet
PreviousNext
123456
if we come 14 people having lunch how much is it ?
Hello, we do not have a restaurant, however, you are welcome to visit one of the 5 restaurants surrounding us - or we can arrange for a take-away for you which you can have in our bar/lounge. We are surrounded by 5 restaurants which feature Italian, Continental, Indian cuisines as well as a gelato/pastry place.
0 votes
Show all answers
Yes, airport transfers are $40 one way to/from the airport.
0 votes
Show all answers
"Pool facing rooms"
"Higher Floor Room"
"The rooms that end in A block that end in -1 have good air circulation but are closer to the road. Higher floors have fantastic city views."
PRICE RANGE
US$85 - US$115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Prestige Apartments
LOCATION
UgandaCentral RegionKampala
NUMBER OF ROOMS
48
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing