We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.
TRAVEL ALERT: SECURITY CONCERNS More info

Corinthia Hotel Khartoum

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Khartoum
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Corinthia Hotel Khartoum
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

246 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 211: English reviews
Amman, Jordan
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Location is perfect, The staff are very kind and helpful but there is a huge area for improvement, the late evening guy promised me to change the room in the morning and the morning one after integration that lasted a while he denied the previous promise. Hygiene can be improved

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fitiany
Nicholas-Borg, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Khartoum, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience, we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the location of the hotel and the great views of the beautiful White and Blue Nile. We are also glad to note that you found our staff to be kind and helpful as this certainly contributes to our clients’ stays....

Tempe, Arizona
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here a couple of nights, than another night when our flight cancelled. Both rooms were comfortable, large, and functional. I was a little surprised that the room I received was better than the one I paid over $300 a night. Room I paid for had a queen bed that was not great. Airline room had king bed was much...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank William S
Nicholas-Borg, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Khartoum, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate your time for sharing your views concerning your recent stay at our hotel and we are pleased to note that you have enjoyed the various dining experiences that we have for our guests. Likewise we note that you have enjoyed the comfort of our room albeit there was a problem with the condition of the window....

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

It is the best hotel in khartoum Very very very friendly people and wonderful staff They are very helpful , cheerful and cooperative The rooms are very capacious well furnitured and clean rooms I'm really enjoying my stay there and apsolutely it won't be the last stay in this wonderful hotel Very very very good health club and clean swimming...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Mahmoud M
Nicholas-Borg, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Khartoum, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your time to write a review about your experience and for giving such a concise yet truthful view of your stay at our hotel. We are very pleased to hear that our team members fully succeeded in meeting your expectations and that you found comfort in our rooms and the unique views that may...

Amman, Jordan
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The best place to stay when on business. Excellent rooms and service with nice views on the city and the river. The Asian restaurant at the top floor "rickshaw" is highly recommended. You can't stay there without trying it!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank zeyadtuffaha
Nicholas-Borg, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Khartoum, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay & our unique Rickshaw restaurant with the high level of service provided. Your review has been shared with the entire team who take great pride in serving our guests. Looking forward to repeating the same on your next...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 December 2016

Still a good hotel, and the staff embody so many good things about Sudan. But some aspects have slipped (1) breakfast service needs managing - the website says it starts at 0600 but in reality it's not in full action until after 0700. For $190 a night, failing to get the coffee trolley fired up until after 0720 is poor....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DMI1970
Nicholas-Borg, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Khartoum, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for bringing forward your recommendations and concerns. We are pleased that despite the challenges that we face you still rate the efforts of the management and staff satisfactorily. Indeed in view of a number of reasons we face issues concerning the continuous supply of quality branded goods. However, we always do our very best...

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 6 December 2016

This architecturally impressive hotel is ideally situated next to the blue nile. The higher of its 18 floors allows for lovely views of both the white and the blue nile. The hotel offers 4 restuarants of which I tried three. The Asian restaurant's food is good, the buffet food is good (some salads are exceptional though) and the bistro's food...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Theo_Kotze2013
Nicholas-Borg, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Khartoum, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your time to write a review about your stay. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the amazing views and you had the opportunity of sampling our excellent food. We are sorry to hear of your disappointment with the level of service provided, surely we do our best in providing high standards and to...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 November 2016

The Corinthia subtly blends the needs of a business hotel with the elegance requested for luxury hospitality. Between the sky and the Nile the Corinthia Hotel Khartoum is an unusual address for travellers in search of new impressions. Guests at this urban oasis are immediately greeted by a maze of architectural forms playing with light. The welcome and service are...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Resorts_Magazine
Nicholas-Borg, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Khartoum, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your time to write such a detailed review about your experience. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the architecture together with the high level of service provided. Your review has been shared with the entire team. May we look forward to repeating the same on your next visit. Sincerely, Nicholas Borg General...

Reviewed 23 November 2016 via mobile

Stayed as part of business trip. stunning hotel with stunning views but staff and service are so slow. to make it a truly 5* hotel would need a European manager with a lot of patience to "crack" the whip and really show them what could be achieved! ! The restaurants and food are excellent and can't be faulted. Cafe's serve...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jjL3372KK
Nicky-Nicholas-Borg, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Khartoum, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your time to write a review about your stay. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed the stunning views and you had the opportunity of sampling our excellent food. We are sorry to hear of your disappointment with the level of service provided particularly at the laundry and concierge. Certainly we do our best...

Beirut, Lebanon
Reviewed 23 November 2016

The hotel has an excellent location, though 20 minute far from the airport. The building is amazing and lobby is wide and very comfy. The rooms are ok, I did not like the floors with tiles, the bed and amenities are OK. The air-conditioning is excellent, TV is small but OK. The breakfast is on the 16th floor with an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bobztraveler
Nicky-Nicholas-Borg, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Khartoum, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your time to share your experience and the beautiful photos. We are pleased to hear that overall your experience was positive. Although we are glad you found our team members to be humble and friendly, it certainly our top priority to maintain our ongoing training program for all hotel employees particularly focused on quality...

Khartoum, Sudan
Reviewed 16 November 2016 via mobile

Corinthia hotel , located on the Nile street , has an incredible panoramic view for Khartoum when you stay at the 17th level . To have a cup of coffee , with this view : is really another feelings . Honestly,,,you have to try it . Note : Turkish coffee:is not good !! Espresso is perfect.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank awasil202
Nicky-Nicholas-Borg, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Khartoum, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are glad you enjoyed the spectacular views from Café Khartoum located on our 17th Floor. Thank you for taking your time to share your experience. Indeed your comment about the coffee has been shared with the people concerned. We count on such feedback to assist us in improving our services. We look forward to welcoming you back...

213 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (174)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (47)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (74)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A sleek architectural masterpiece of steel and glass, CORINTHIA Hotel Khartoum redefines the business hotel category and is the ideal environment for corporate and leisure travelers. With 230 rooms and suites, six restaurants and cafés, spa with indoor pool, Jacuzzi, steam, sauna & Turkish hammam, tennis, and squash courts, gymnasium, business centre, convention centre, Wi-Fi connection in guests’ rooms and meeting space and covered car parking lot. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Corinthia Hotel Khartoum

Address: Nile Road, Khartoum 11042, Sudan
Region: Sudan > Khartoum State > Khartoum
Price Range: €225 - €3,750 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Corinthia Hotel Khartoum 5*
Number of rooms: 230
Also Known As:
Burj Al Fateh Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Corinthia Hotel Khartoum staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Corinthia Hotel Khartoum staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Report room issues on day of arrival, bring your own sports equipment”
 of 5 bubbles Theo_Kotze2013, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Nile View rooms”
 of 5 bubbles Bobztraveler, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Get a room on a high floor with a river view”
 of 5 bubbles 874harrieth, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Pay a little more for a Nile view”
 of 5 bubbles ristop2013, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Choose rooms with Nile view especially on the upper floors.”
 of 5 bubbles 856ravir, 11 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5