We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Terrou-Bi

Show Prices
#1 of 43 Hotels in Dakar
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Terrou-Bi
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

348 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Terrou-Bi
See the most recent reviews
Showing 143: English reviews
Milan, Italy
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Great choices for business and tourism. The Hotel is modern, clean and very well maintained. The staff is well prepared and friendly. My room had a fantastic view on the private beach. Breakfast is excellent, with a lot of choices and high quality. Net, a very nice solution for a stay in Dakar.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ilp72
terroubi, Camille Coulibeuf, Directeur Marketing at Terrou-Bi, responded to this review

Dear client, We would like to thank you for sharing your experience at the Hotel Terrou-Bi on TripAdvisor. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and very pleased to see that the room and the breakfast were to your liking, and our staff was able to live up to your expectations. We hope to have...

Reviewed 20 June 2014

Clean and modern rooms, good staff, swimming pools, beach, super-restaurants...what can I say more? a very nice spot in Dakar. The only remark is that sometimes the internet connection is down or slow

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fabio T
terroubi, Camille Coulibeuf, Directeur Marketing at Terrou-Bi, responded to this review

Dear client, We would like to thank you for sharing your experience at the Hotel Terrou-Bi on TripAdvisor. It was a pleasure to welcome you and we are very happy to hear that you particularly enjoyed the atmosphere and the services of our hotel. However, your comments have been noted, and we apologize for the slow Internet connection during the...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 June 2014

First the negative - was in Senegal on business and despite my offce reconfirming my booking directly with the hotel on the day I was due to arrive, as I reached the hotel for check-in late at night, I was greeted with the dreaded words, "we are full and have no rooms". The hotel arranged alternative accommodation in a shack...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mikelondon08
terroubi, Camille Coulibeuf, Directeur Marketing at Terrou-Bi, responded to this review

Dear client, We would like to thank you for sharing your experience at the Hotel Terrou-Bi on TripAdvisor. We are sorry that your stay did not exactly go as you wish. However, we also appreciate your positive feedback, and we are very pleased to know that you think you find that Terrou-Bi is a quality hotel, well appointed and well...

Sandton, South Africa
Reviewed 16 June 2014

A nice comfortable place to stay. Rooms are spacious and clean. The restaurants offer good food. However the problem is the quality of the service. Or lack of service I should say. The service in restaurants are below standard and every thing happens at half pace.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AMkenya
terroubi, Camille Coulibeuf, Directeur Marketing at Terrou-Bi, responded to this review

Dear client, We would like to thank you for sharing your experience at the Hotel Terrou-Bi on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to learn that the rooms and the food in our restaurants were at your convenience. We also thank you for having shared your comments regarding the service of our restaurants, allowing us to improve the imperfections that have marked...

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 9 June 2014

I stayed on two occasions in June and had a good experience at the hotel. The staff is fantastic and location is great. Hotels are more expensive in West Africa than one might expect…so compared in that way, it's a bit high. But this hotel was more comfortable than the Radison Blu.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PursuiterGuy
terroubi, Camille Coulibeuf, Marketing Director at Terrou-Bi, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for staying at the Terrou-Bi Hotel and for leaving your comments on TripAdvisor. We are glad that you enjoyed our services and we truly hope to see you back in a not too distant future. Kind regards.

Munich, Germany
Reviewed 26 May 2014

This is very nice hotel, nice staff, nice location, nice food and everybody always ready to help. I just had the surprise that I was charged twice and looking at the comments, I am not the first one... Bad habit, or silly error?

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Citiworld
terroubi, Camille Coulibeuf, Marketing Director at Terrou-Bi, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. We apologize for the inconvenience about the overcharge. It is indeed still an error and we made a new procedure to be sure it will not happen again. Looking forward to your next visit in the Terrou-Bi Hotel*****, we send our best regards.

Portugal
Reviewed 25 May 2014

This hotel has a very good location, not far from the Town Center. Very pleasant after a day work or to stay with thw family. The resataurants are very good, with a nice service. They have a great breakfast

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jorgemestre
terroubi, Camille Coulibeuf, Marketing Director at Terrou-Bi, responded to this review

Dear client, I was delighted to read your review following your recent stay at the Terrou-Bi Hotel. I was glad that we met your expectations and found the service and hotel facilities to your liking. We look forward to welcoming you back at the Terrou-Bi Hotel. My best regards,

Reviewed 25 May 2014

I had to book this hotel because Radisson blu was fully booked so i checked out and had to find another hotel in dakar, a little more expensive for a west African hotel but probably because our room overlooked the beach, nice view i must say.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank retiredvaingirl
terroubi, Camille Coulibeuf, Marketing Director at Terrou-Bi, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for staying at the Terrou-Bi Hotel and for leaving your comments on TripAdvisor. We are glad that you enjoyed the beach view of our room and we truly hope to see you back. Yours sincerely,

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 23 April 2014 via mobile

I had a Conference Group stay at this hotel and it was a huge success. Booking process directly with hotel was initially hair raising but they were totally on top everything and all the constant changes that come with a group of this nature. Lovely hotel and staff are fabulous.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lutzie
terroubi, Camille Coulibeuf, Marketing Director at Terrou-Bi, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for sharing your thoughts with us on TripAdvisor! Thank you very much for congratulating the staff; this will be a wonderful source of motivation. We truly hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back soon in our five star hotel. Kind regards,

Antwerp
Reviewed 22 April 2014

This was my first time in Dakar and I guess I couldn't have stayed at a better hotel then this one. I was there for a gala-dinner of one of my clients but also had some time to myself to enjoy the very good food and service of the hotel. Rooms were spacious and clean, the pool area was very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PhilB1967
terroubi, Camille Coulibeuf, Marketing Director at Terrou-Bi, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It was such a pleasure to welcome you to the Terrou-Bi Hotel. We are thrilled to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us and thank you very much for sharing your remarks on Tripadvisor. We look forward to your next visit to Dakar. Best regards,

175 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (159)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (26)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (85)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dakar hotels
2.1 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Dakar Sea Plaza
4.5 km away
Ibis Dakar
Ibis Dakar
#5 of 43 in Dakar
231 reviews
4.5 km away
Novotel Dakar
Novotel Dakar
#11 of 43 in Dakar
435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 km away
La Villa 126
La Villa 126
#3 of 43 in Dakar
51 reviews
7.8 km away
La Demeure
La Demeure
#4 of 43 in Dakar
132 reviews
9.8 km away
King Fahd Palace
King Fahd Palace
#27 of 43 in Dakar
294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Casino and Gambling
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Terrou-bi hotel is a luxury hotel with a private beach, warmed pool, 3 restaurants & bars inlcuding a gourmet restaurant. This hotel is perfectly fit for your professional meetings & events. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Terrou-Bi

Address: Boulevard Martin Luther King, Dakar 1179, Senegal
Region: Senegal > Dakar Region > Dakar
Price Range: €152 - €226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Terrou-Bi 5*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Jovago.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Terrou-Bi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Terrou-Bi Hotel Dakar
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Dakar
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Dakar
#3 Business Hotel in Dakar
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Terrou-Bi staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Bath, United Kingdom

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Terrou-Bi staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The garden view is not great”
 of 5 bubbles MameSoceS, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Check the type of room you have in advance - avoid anything near the restaurant as it is noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles LadyRehema, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“beach side”
 of 5 bubbles Biscuits180, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask to be away from the pool. In the evenings when they have an event it is LOUD and it goes on LATE!”
 of 5 bubbles SamM737, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Get a room facing the water”
 of 5 bubbles 621WilliamS, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay