We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Flame Tree Village

14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Flame Tree Village
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

53 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 48: English reviews
Start your review of Flame Tree Village
 Click to rate
Sydney
Reviewed 13 February 2017

Lets start with the positives. The complex presents nicely. The Units are clean and basic - although the two units we occupied smelt of cigarette smoke. We used restaurant for one dinner & one breakfast - the meals were fresh and amble although the menu and the opening hours were limited. The major inexcusable problem was plumbing. The showers in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MurrayBSydney
3BHOTELS, Public Relations Manager at Flame Tree Village, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Warm greetings from 3 B Hotels. Thank you for staying with us and taking your time to post your review. Kindly accept our sincere apologies for the bad experience with showers and smoke smell in apartment. Regarding the dining opening hours, Flame Tree F&B team are flexible and can consider guest request. We hope you choose to stay...

San Rafael, California
Reviewed 20 January 2017 via mobile

We had a very brief stay at Flame Tree Village, but it left an impression. We got in very late, around midnight, on 27 December. We were immediately welcomed by the manager and staff on duty who quickly checked us in and got us settled in our rooms - which are two story apartments. After initially refusing their offer to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl L
3BHOTELS, Public Relations Manager at Flame Tree Village, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings for the land of thousand hills. Thank you very much for staying with us and taking your time to share your feedback. It is always a pleasure to serve you and make your stay comfortable and memorable. We are very much pleased to know that we did meet your expectations and you stay was a good one....

Westfield, New Jersey
Reviewed 16 December 2016

We arrived after the dinner hour, but the hotel was very accommodating and offered us a late dinner. The menu was very ordinary and we asked about local food. So the cook made us off the menu food. Our room was more like a townhouse, more space than we needed for our 1 night, but smelled musty (or like room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DonnaPerch
3BHOTELS, Public Relations Manager at Flame Tree Village, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for giving us a chance to serve you and taking your time to share your feedback. We regret that you never enjoyed your stay fully and we apologise for the downsides. We welcome you to stay with us again and enjoy our improved services. Kind Regards, Ann Njoroge, Public Relations/Marketing Manager.

Salt Lake City, Utah
Reviewed 6 December 2016

A driver sent by hotel was waiting for us on arrival at airport, had sign with our name. We appreciated this after a 27-hour trip to get from home to Kigali through Amsterdam. He was friendly, helpful as are staff at hotel. Our daughter was in Room 2, we in room 1, closest to dining area. Late Oct, not crowded....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Donna_Lucky-Now
3BHOTELS, Public Relations Manager at Flame Tree Village, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greeting from 3B Hotels team. Thanks a million for staying with us and taking your time to share your valued feedback on this forum. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Kindly accept our apologies for the tipping issue, all our staff are paid by the hotel hence tipping is supposed to be...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 28 October 2016

You are greeted by very friendly staff and brought to your room. My room was great but right off the pool so I asked for another room and the staff was happy to change me. I had a great room with a living room and kitchen! wow! Very clean and spacious! WiFi works great, hot showers and great working electricity!...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank MissNewYork2014
3BHOTELS, Public Relations Manager at Flame Tree Village, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from 3B Hotels team. Thanks alot for staying with us and taking your time to share your feedback on this forum. We are humbled to read your nice testimony and happy that you enjoyed our services and your stay with us was memorable in a good way. Hope you choose stay with us again next time you...

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 8 August 2016 via mobile

Yes, the rooms here are spacious, but the property is well-worn. The furniture in our room was terrible, really unusable. Seats were ten inches off the ground and the cushions to the back of the couch were missing. There was no a/c, and despite the screens mosquitos were getting in somewhere (in the dry season!). The mattress was good (memory...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank IndieTraveler53
3BHOTELS, Public Relations Manager at Flame Tree Village, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from the land of thousand hills. Thank you for giving us a chance to serve you and taking your time to share your feedback. We highly appreciate your detailed feedback for this helps us improve our services. It is clear from what you wrote that we did not meet your expectations during your stay and we truly...

Lowell, Michigan
Reviewed 6 August 2016 via mobile

We were moved to this location after the African delegations kicked us out of the hotel we had reservations at for over 9 months. The hotel was clean and beds comfy, however very basic for a night or two. The restaurant had horrible food no matter what meal. They also spoke very little English and would get very confused. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tracyblair
3BHOTELS, Public Relations Manager at Flame Tree Village, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Much appreciation to you for staying with us and taking your time to share you feedback. It is unfortunate you felt this way about the hotel and we do apologise for the downsides and hope to meet your expectations next time you visit. Thank you. Kind Regards, Ann Njoroge, Public Relations/Marketing Manager.

Nairobi, Kenya
Reviewed 30 July 2016

This is a lovely home away from home in Kigali. The staff go out of their way to help, and the lush gardens, pool, and large living accommodation are excellent. There is also a good restaurant for all meals. It is near a shopping centre where there is a supermarket, cafe, banks, etc.. which is convenient and is in one...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Shakirah H
3BHOTELS, Public Relations Manager at Flame Tree Village, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks a million for staying with us and taking your time to share your valued feedback on this forum. What a testimony, we are pleased to know that you had a lovely stay with us. We look forward to hosting you again in future. Kind Regards, Ann Njoroge, Public Relations/Marketing Manager.

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 20 July 2016

I recently had two separate stays at Flame Tree. The first one was in a two story villa - lots of space with a tree outside my room full of many different types of birds. Then rooms need a little updating - especially the bathroom area and the hot water takes ages to come through the pipes.The air conditioner was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sally S
3BHOTELS, Public Relations Manager at Flame Tree Village, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for giving us a chance to serve you and taking your time to share your valued feedback. We truly apologise for the slight downsides and would like to let you know that you can rest assured we have corrected it. Looking forward to host you again. Kind Regards, Ann Njoroge, Public Relations/Marketing Manager.

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 16 July 2016

A cluster of villas in an inner-city suburb, Flame Tree rooms are extremely spacious - more like apartment suites. Mine had a large sitting area with 2 couches, kitchen (with no crockery or cutlery!), huge bathroom and spacious bedroom. My only complaint was that there was no fan or AC so it was pretty warm overnight. There is a pool...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PhineasFogg54
3BHOTELS, Public Relations Manager at Flame Tree Village, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for staying with us and taking your time to share your feedback. We are pleased to know that you had a lovely stay with us and truly apologise for the downside. We welcome you to stay with us again next time you visit Rwanda. Kind Regards, Ann Njoroge, Public Relations/Marketing Manager.

30 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
0:58
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kigali
0.0 km away
Five Volcanoes Boutique Hotel
0.0 km away
Hotel Des Mille Collines
0.0 km away
Hotel Chez Lando
Hotel Chez Lando
#6 of 48 in Kigali
288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Kigali Serena Hotel
Kigali Serena Hotel
#1 of 48 in Kigali
694 reviews
0.0 km away
Iris Guesthouse
Iris Guesthouse
#10 of 48 in Kigali
96 reviews
0.0 km away
Mountain Gorilla View Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The moment you step in the Parking, you enter another world, the heat and bustle of modern Kigali left behind as you tune into the cool elegance of Flame Tree Village. A spacious foyer, with its patterned floors made of special stones "Pierre du Pays", and ancient photographs all come together to transport you to another era. Flame Tree Village, which is one of the three hotels owned by 3B Hotels, offers a wide range of accommodation and services with all rooms elegantly furnished with an ambiance that remains as friendly and welcoming.Our facilities include Wireless Connection, DSTV, Mini Bar, Coffee Machine, spacious sanitation facility with a separate shower and a corner bath tub. A front and private gardens and a well kept terrace provide a great view of thousand hills. The pool adjoins fully equipped Beauty and Massage Parlours.The Hotel provides 2 restaurants and Bars, near the swimming pool for Berbecue and Inside the Main Building. All our services are for residents only. There's always something special happening at Flame Tree Village. Welcome to 3B Hotels, Number 1 safari Lodges in Rwanda. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Flame Tree Village

Address: Musanze, Rwanda Nyarutarama Kigali Rwanda, Kigali, Rwanda
Region: Rwanda > Kigali Province > Kigali
Price Range: €137 - €184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Flame Tree Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Flame Tree Village staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Flame Tree Village staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms 1 & 2 view towards city, closest to dining, and were quiet. Furnishings fine”
Donna_Lucky-Now, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
“They all seemed good as the property is quite small for a hotel”
TravelinHersh, 28 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Wifi was available in the restaurant/ bar area”
GazzaAylesbury, 22 Sep 2015 | Read review
“The garden rooms are great with a balcony view”
LucyA829, 21 Sep 2015 | Read review
“I asked to see room before checking in. We did not see anything similar to the descriptions on TripAdvisor.”
janm438, 2 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
Booking.com
* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisor
Priceline
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates