We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Top Tower Hotel Kigali

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Top Tower Hotel Kigali
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

82 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Top Tower Hotel Kigali
See the most recent reviews
Showing 74: English reviews
Kemerovo, Russia
Reviewed 9 April 2015

I really liked the atmosphere of the hotel, wonderful view, the staff was pleased me by their friendly approach to guests. The room was quite big, a lot of space, with a nice furniture, air conditioner, clean, I didn’t expect that, comfortable place to stay and sleep. As I said room was clean and comfortable, no problems with hot water,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kamile_Melek
Washington DC
Reviewed 8 March 2015

Centrally located hotel, friendly staff, good breakfast. Rooms are large and well furnished, well air conditioned without draftiness. Lighting OK, multi-plug outlets (no need for adapter) but not too many of them. In house bar with a view, but was always empty when I checked. They also have a casino with small sports bar, a bit more lively. Restaurants and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andreas S
Doha, Qatar
Reviewed 11 February 2015

The rooms are large but very dated with a lingering smell of smoke. I requested a room with two twin beds but got just 1 double bed. My first night at the hotel the shower would not produce any hot water, so after a long day of driving I was stuck taking a cold shower. The enclosed shower had a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Greg_M1982
hoteltoptower, Manager at Top Tower Hotel Kigali, responded to this review

Your feedback is so important to us, and we thank you for sharing so that we can work to provide a better guest experience. We are very sorry that you experienced this issue. Please note that all of the rooms are being prepared to undergo thorough deep cleaning as well as renovations. The facility is under new management, and this...

Doha, Qatar
Reviewed 9 February 2015

I recently stayed at this 70's retro hotel. The hotel rooms are "alright" but for the price, a $140 US a night.....is a real rip-off....at best, this hotel should only be charging US$50 to $70 a night. Someone build a new hotel in this city! The staff do no wear uniforms and they come in and out of your room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DJBrendzy
hoteltoptower, Manager at Top Tower Hotel Kigali, responded to this review

Your feedback is greatly appreciated. We are very sorry that you had this experience. Please note that the location is under new management. There is security, and no one on staff will ever enter your room at any time without knocking or having been requested to do so. The hotel is also in the planning process of being upgraded and...

Doha
Reviewed 5 February 2015 via mobile

The room had leaky, moldy ceilings, and we were wrongfully charged for ice ($10). We went to the restaurant on the top floor and ordered Long Island Iced Teas. We were served Lemon Drops. I would advise travelers to double check with servers before ordering anything from this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank randommec
hoteltoptower, Manager at Top Tower Hotel Kigali, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on our hotel. With all of the changes that have been made and your ongoing feedback we aim to create a place where your stay will be flawless. We do hope that you will revisit us again in the future to see how your feedback had paid off. This room should have...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 January 2015

Possibly one of the worst hotels I've stayed in my 70+ countries of travel. Unfortunatley booked for me by company. Room was boiling hot, no air conditioning that worked. Staff had no inclination to fix it or help. Seedy casino on the premises. Restaurant with zero atmosphere, surly staff, terrible food. I can't imagine any reason to stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank J H
Kigali, Rwanda
Reviewed 26 December 2014 via mobile

Easy access from both the airport and downtown. They have a well stocked bar and there is a casino on the second floor. Friendly staff and descent rooms. Can get a little noisy during Champions League and Barclays Premier League match days.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Faustin L
Goma, Democratic Republic of the Congo
Reviewed 10 November 2014

The hotel is a bit shabby, and the breakfast was terrible (both times) but the room was huge and clean and and the bed very comfortable. The hot water heater was an on-demand device, and the instructions were all in Chinese. Needless to say, My shower wasn't all I hoped it would be after a long flight. The breakfast was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zgodan N
Kigali
Reviewed 13 October 2014

I have been reluctant to book into this hotel but i had to since my colleague was there. I was lucky that i found everything now to have been placed in order, and looks like renovation process is still under going. Hotel rooms are huge, even what is supposed to be standard room, thus making you feel at home. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gregory H
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 September 2014 via mobile

I was put up in this hotel after my hotel decided to give my room away despite the reservation. It's s converted office block that has been oddly turned into a hotel. Each room is massive but minimally furnished so it looks very strange. The bed was very hard and the aircon was minimal. They also said the water was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vickyc007

46 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kigali hotels
0.0 km away
Nobleza Hotel
Nobleza Hotel
#18 of 47 in Kigali
21 reviews
4.5 km away
Kigali Serena Hotel
Kigali Serena Hotel
#1 of 47 in Kigali
652 reviews
4.5 km away
Hotel Des Mille Collines
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
The Manor Hotel
The Manor Hotel
#7 of 47 in Kigali
133 reviews
3.8 km away
Express by CityBlue
Express by CityBlue
#17 of 47 in Kigali
27 reviews
1.1 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel & Convention Centre, Kigali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Casino and Gambling
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Top Tower Hotel Kigali

Address: Umuganda Boulevard, Kigali, Rwanda
Region: Rwanda > Kigali Province > Kigali
Hotel Class:3 star — Top Tower Hotel Kigali 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity so you can book your Top Tower Hotel Kigali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Top Tower Hotel Kigali staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Corner rooms in lobby are having best space. If want city view, ask for the end and corner one.”
 of 5 bubbles Maxitude, 31 Jul 2016 | Read review
“all similar”
 of 5 bubbles Bonn123, 29 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Even you have a reservation, have an alternative arrangement for accommodation”
 of 5 bubbles Happy_Papa, 21 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Ask for rooms with a city view”
 of 5 bubbles DavoMcG, 15 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Hotel with good city view”
 of 5 bubbles BonnerBonn_Germany, 20 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay