We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.
TRAVEL ALERT: SECURITY CONCERNS More info

Transcorp Hilton Abuja

Travellers' Choice award winner
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Transcorp Hilton Abuja
View Map
{"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

962 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Transcorp Hilton Abuja
See the most recent reviews
Showing 901: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

There needs to be some improvement. Maybe after all the renovation works are done, this might help. For the amount paid for the rooms, the value is nil in comparison. This wasn't the case earlier on in the year. Regular guests shouldn't be taken for granted

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank f0larinf
ABUHI, General Manager at Transcorp Hilton Abuja, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Transcorp Hilton Abuja and for takling the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor. I'm disappointed we did not succeed at exceeding your expectations during your stay with us. I apologise for our failures and all incoveniences you might have experienced. Our hotel is currently undergoing a major renovation that will upgrade our Guests experiences in...

Larchmont, New York
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It starts with 15-20 minutes to get through the hotels own traffic to get into the hotel from the traffic caused by poor entrance security what use to be an exclusive Executive Floor has been replace with a Motel 6 type registration desk. Don't expect them to either find or honor your reservation or price. In-house restaurants have gone from...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank brianS5586XY
ABUHI, General Manager at Transcorp Hilton Abuja, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Transcorp Hilton Abuja and for taking a moment to share your experience. I am disappointed to hear that we did not succeed at exceeding your expectations during your recent stay with us. I apologise for our failures and all inconveniences caused you. The Executive Floor rooms and lounge are currently undergoing...

vientiane
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here for two nights and I must say an expensive hotel in a awesome location. The service is very professional and efficient. Breakfast has an extensive range. Our room was very clean and secure. The breakfast buffet had a nice selection and the coffee was delicious!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ManvendraVientiane
ABUHI, General Manager at Transcorp Hilton Abuja, responded to this review

I just wanted to say thanks for your recent stay here at our hotel and for taking a moment to share your experience. I’m so glad to hear you liked the location of our hotel and you were able to experience our warm Hilton hospitality. We can’t wait to see you again soon. Yours sincerely, Etienne Gailliez General Manager

Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

There isn't much choice of good hotels in Abuja and my firm's security policy obliged us to stay here for our two week assignment. I found the room OK but stepping over a high bath to get to the shower was quite dangerous for me. Most rooms seem to have connecting doors - a no-no for me. But internet very...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Davids27892
ABUHI, General Manager at Transcorp Hilton Abuja, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay with us at Transcorp Hilton Abuja and for taking the time to leave a feedback on TripAdvisor. I'm disappointed to hear that we did not succeed at exceeding your expectations during your stay with us. I apologise for our failures and all inconveniences caused you. I'm pleased that you enjoyed the quality of our...

Macomb, Illinois
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My husband stays here for extended stays on business. We have come to really rely on it as a calm oasis in the midst of the chaos that is Nigeria. Good service, good food, nice rooms, very clean. On the other hand, sometimes things are just sooo Africa. Came into the Executive Lounge in a very nice pair of dress...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melanie H
ABUHI, General Manager at Transcorp Hilton Abuja, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Transcorp Hilton Abuja and for taking the time to share your experience. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Hope to see you return in the near future. Safe travels....... Yours sincerely, Etienne Gailliez General Manager

Castle Hedingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My room looked like it needed a good clean, the bathroom was grubby, and the bedroom had seen better days. Plus it looked like someone had been on a mozzie killing spree without cleaning the kill off the wall. Ordered room service lunch, oriental grill a pretty tired display of food arrived luke warm. Decided to give supper a miss....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JamesPAB
ABUHI, General Manager at Transcorp Hilton Abuja, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Transcorp Hilton Abuja and for taking a moment to share your experience. I am disappointed to hear that we did not succeed at exceeding your expectations during your recent stay with us. I pologise for our failures and all inconveniences caused you. Please be assured that your feedback about the cleanliness...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Remains unarguably the no. 1 destination for business and pleasure in Nigeria. Facilities constantly maintained, personnel almost always cultured and mannered and general ambience appealing. Worth every dime spent.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ojo-Odiase E
ABUHI, General Manager at Transcorp Hilton Abuja, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay with us at Transcorp Hilton Abuja and for taking a moment to share your experience. We are very happy to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us. We can’t wait to see you again soon. Yours sincerely, Etienne Gailliez General Manager

LAGOS, Nigeria
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I had a great time at this hotel. The room was better than expected. Bathrooms were a bit outdated but in VERY good condition. The staff is extremely helpful, polite and anticipatory of ones needs. The food is much better than the other 'American' foods at that price point that I've tried around Nigeria. *DO not go to the salon....

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adekunle A
ABUHI, General Manager at Transcorp Hilton Abuja, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Transcorp Hilton for your recent stay in Abuja and for taking a moment to share your experience. I am gald to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us and that you were able to experience our warm, caring service. I apologise for your experience at the beauty salon; we have since addressed your experience...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Probably a 4 star hotel by my estimate. Security is uncompromising, though check is awkward due to the way you queue at check in. Other than this, every other thing is for the Gods. Scenery, meals, rooms, services et all Bon Savoyage!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christian O
ABUHI, General Manager at Transcorp Hilton Abuja, responded to this review

I just wanted to thank you for your recent stay here at our hotel and for taking the time to leave a feedback. I’m so glad you were able to experience our warm Hilton hospitality and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Yours sincerely, Etienne Gailliez General Manager

Lagos State, Nigeria
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The renovation of this "classic" staple of Abuja's hospitality landscape has given it new life. My experience of the executive suites was quite impressive as the blue-themed interior décor reminded me of similar European hotels. Food service was good especially breakfast at the ground floor restaurant as one savors beautiful art paintings on display in the foyer leading to it....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ayo O
ABUHI, General Manager at Transcorp Hilton Abuja, responded to this review

Thank you so much for choosing Transcorp Hilton Abuja and for taking the time to share your experience. I'm happy to hear you had a pleasant experience during your stay with us and that you liked our Breakfast at Hilton. Thank you for your comments on the on-going refurbishment. I would like to assure you that the renovation, when completed,...

233 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (182)
Viewed
Room/Suite (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
0:33
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (91)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (51)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abuja hotels
1.7 km away
Sheraton Abuja Hotel
Sheraton Abuja Hotel
#5 of 77 in Abuja
411 reviews
6.4 km away
Nordic Hotel
Nordic Hotel
#1 of 77 in Abuja
104 reviews
6.9 km away
The Nordic Villa
The Nordic Villa
#2 of 77 in Abuja
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 km away
3J's Hotels
3J's Hotels
#9 of 77 in Abuja
27 reviews
7.7 km away
Grand Cubana Hotels
Grand Cubana Hotels
#25 of 77 in Abuja
3 reviews
4.6 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Abuja
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Casino and Gambling
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation
  • Babysitting
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the center of Nigeria's capital city in close proximity to government offices, business and diplomatic districts, Transcorp Hilton offers 670 art-deco style rooms and suites for the comfort of discernible travellers. The spacious, bright and airy rooms are complete with original artwork and have large windows with stunning city views. Catch up with work at the desk, check your emails with high-speed internet (fees apply), recline on the mini chaise lounge or simply re-energise in the marble bathroom. From local Nigerian and continental cuisines to themed international buffets, Transcorp Hilton offers a delightful culinary experience with 4 restaurants and 4 bars. The hotel boasts a hi-tech, 1200-persons capacity Congress Hall and 24 meeting rooms. All benefit from natural daylight and individually controlled air conditioning, creating an ideal location for board meetings, press conferences, receptions or private dining parties. The mezzanine and foyer areas surrounding the Congress Hall enjoy natural daylight and provide an ideal location for registration, exhibition or display area, refreshment, breakfast or pre dinner cocktails. For the fitness enthusiast, the hotel boasts a well-equipped fitness center including saunas, a large hexagonal outdoor swimming pool and children's wading pool, 3 tennis courts, 3 squash courts, volleyball and basketball courts. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Transcorp Hilton Abuja

Address: 1 Aguiyi Ironsi St | Maitama, Abuja 900001, Nigeria
Region: Nigeria > Abuja State > Abuja
Price Range: €212 - €406 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Transcorp Hilton Abuja 5*
Number of rooms: 670
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Jovago.com and Hilton EMEA so you can book your Transcorp Hilton Abuja reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Transcorp Hilton Abuja Hotel Abuja
Hilton International Abuja
Hilton Abuja
Abuja Hilton
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Abuja
#4 Best Value Hotel in Abuja
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Transcorp Hilton Abuja staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
5 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Transcorp Hilton Abuja staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Best rooms higher up however all windows are locked and facing the pool, away from lifts and at the end of the corridors are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles 304pollyg, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Do not get a blue, green, or gold floor room. Awful! Choose wood or orange.”
 of 5 bubbles MelanieH925, 21 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Its a Hilton, do the maths”
 of 5 bubbles christiano351, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Choose a room at higher floors to get a nice view over parts of Abuja”
 of 5 bubbles LL1961, 13 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Double check all travel arrangements if travelling on business. The co-ordination between the front desk and the sales team was sloppy.”
 of 5 bubbles R9598CWdavidm, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay