We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.
TRAVEL ALERT: SECURITY CONCERNS More info

Sheraton Abuja Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Sheraton Abuja Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

411 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sheraton Abuja Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 376: English reviews
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 14 April 2014

This is a difficult review. The rooms and bathrooms are old but surprisingly with a high quality bed and linen. Therefore very comfortable. Check in and out is slow. Breakfast was disappointing but not bad. This is not a bad hotel but it charges 5 star prices. It is not a 5 star hotel but it is a comfortable stay....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dean2712
Boris6, General Manager at Sheraton Abuja Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your objective comments, much appreciated. The property will be fully renovated, addressing the majority of your concerns. Please do contact me when you are in Abuja next.

Reviewed 7 April 2014 via mobile

The sheraton cashing / invoicing policy is strange. Tallking to the check-in / cashier is taking several hours. Seems the hotel management is only interested in money but not in clients. Hotel is insisting on pre-payment. Room charge is high and Standard is low.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Volker L
Boris6, General Manager at Sheraton Abuja Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. My apologies for not meeting your expectations. With regard to prepayment and deposits, this is standard practice across the world. We have started our renovation project and it will address the issues mentioned. Please do contact me when you are in Abuja next.

Moscow, Russia
Reviewed 31 March 2014

A hotel stands as a part of Sheraton global network, although it can not be compared to its relatives. Spacy rooms have not been refurbished for a long time. Nevertheless you can expect that from a Nigerian hotel. The only better place is Hilton

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AntonKozak
Boris6, General Manager at Sheraton Abuja Hotel, responded to this review

Apologies for our failure to meet your expectations. Rest assure that we are focused on continuously improving. Please do contact me when you are in Abuja next.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 March 2014

One of the few international hotels in Abuja and while I understand from fellow guests and local expats it's cleared itself up a lot in the past year or so, there is still a lot left to be desired. Service is very slow, I checked in around 7am on a Sunday with plenty of staff around and no guests and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gareth R
Boris6, General Manager at Sheraton Abuja Hotel, responded to this review

My most sincere apologies for failing to meet your expectations. I do value your objective and candid comments. Rest assure we will continue to approve in our strive for excellence. Please do contact me the next time you are in Abuja.

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 March 2014

The staff at this hotel are some of the most friendly and welcoming people that I have ever met. The guest relations manager, Margaret Emmanuel, is first class. I have an interest in local languages and books on these are difficult to find. She went to the bother of getting me a book and wouldn't take any money for it,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank timgorrod
Boris6, General Manager at Sheraton Abuja Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the lovely comment, I am very proud of my staff, they do show case the best of Nigeria. Your comments means the world to us and I truly appreciate the time you took to write the review.

Reviewed 18 March 2014

I spent some days in Sheraton with my husband and kids and behold we had a wonderful experience from the front desk we were treated like royalties.The prices are very much ok compared to the hilton that charges high and are low in services.One thing I observed in the staffs was their dress code,some are faded,or even too big.I came...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ziby33
Boris6, General Manager at Sheraton Abuja Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive comments, much appreciated. Will review your comments re: the conference uniforms, thank you so much for taking the time to share your advice with me. Please do contact me when you are in Abuja next.

Nairobi, Kenya
Reviewed 18 March 2014

When I knew that I had been booked to stay at the Sheraton, I expected a much better run place. the food was flat and bland, the room I was checked in to was comfortable but lacked an Iron box,, one of the elevators was old and gave me a fright each time it took off. House keeping came late...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank masukuma
Boris6, General Manager at Sheraton Abuja Hotel, responded to this review

My sincere apologies for not meeting all your expectations. Thank you for highlighting the areas where you received good service, it is highly appreciated. Please know that we are in the process of renovating the product, which will resolve the majority of your concerns. Please do contact me on your next stay.

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Let's talk about the pros and cons. Pros: Location is close to most government buildings. The Arts and Crafts Village is right opposite the hotel (across the highway) where you can buy all your trinkets and gifts for a reasonable price (get ready to bargain). Service is top-notch. The staff really strive to make your stay enjoyable. Breakfast is excellent!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank The_Nomadic_Doctor
Boris6, General Manager at Sheraton Abuja Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your very objective and candid comments. Your feedback is very important to us, in our journey to excellence. Our renovation program has started, which will address the issues mentioned. Once again a BIG thank you for taking the time to comment.

Berlin, Germany
Reviewed 15 March 2014

It is a shame that Sheraton still runs such run-down hotels and lends there name to such places. A international hotel chain should clearly stand in for a quality standard that clearly they do not do here. When I read reviews here standard ok I am surprised what service standard accept in 2014 for a hotel priced in the indicated...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andry123
Boris6, General Manager at Sheraton Abuja Hotel, responded to this review

My most sincere apologies for failing to meet you expectations. A full refurbishment of the property has commence and will address the issues mentioned. Thank you for taking time to give us you objective comments, it is much appreciated.

Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed 15 March 2014

I like staying at this hotel every time I am in Abuja for business. Even though its far from the airport, you're conveniently located within the city center. I think the Sheraton Abuja has great amenities to make your stay very comfortable and you won't be disappointed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bevon
Boris6, General Manager at Sheraton Abuja Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for you kind comments, much appreciated. Please do let me know when you are in Abuja next.

185 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (158)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (36)
Viewed
Room/Suite (37)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (49)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abuja hotels
1.7 km away
Transcorp Hilton Abuja
5.5 km away
Nordic Hotel
Nordic Hotel
#1 of 77 in Abuja
104 reviews
5.8 km away
The Nordic Villa
The Nordic Villa
#2 of 77 in Abuja
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 km away
3J's Hotels
3J's Hotels
#9 of 77 in Abuja
27 reviews
3.6 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Abuja
5.5 km away
Sandralia Hotel
Sandralia Hotel
#12 of 77 in Abuja
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Casino and Gambling
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Sheraton Abuja is one of the hospitality pioneers in Abuja. It is a social and vibrant landmark in Nigeria's capital, located just 40 kilometers away from the Nnamdi Azikiwe International Airport and in proximity to the International Conference Center and the Federal secretariat. Sheraton Abuja Hotel is the focal point for events and networking opportunities. Discover one of the best foods in the city at any of our restaurants and bars or enjoy having your successful business meetings here. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sheraton Abuja Hotel

Address: Ladi Kwali Way, Maitama, Abuja PMB143, Nigeria
Region: Nigeria > Abuja State > Abuja
Price Range: €232 - €311 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Abuja Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 575
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood EMEA, Travelocity and Jovago.com so you can book your Sheraton Abuja Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Abuja
Abuja Sheraton
Sheraton Hotel Abuja
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Abuja
#5 Best Value Hotel in Abuja
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sheraton Abuja Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Sheraton Abuja Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The top floor seem to be mosquito free.”
  • Somewhere to sit
  • Big screen TV
  • Spacious room
 of 5 bubbles JATConsulting, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Most quiet rooms overlook the casino”
 of 5 bubbles asward55, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Restaurant sometimes has live music, so avoid rooms overlooking restaurant if you want a quiet night.”
 of 5 bubbles MonaB1980, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Sign up for the free SPG membership and you will be placed on floor 7 or higher.”
 of 5 bubbles T4756SXrobm, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Club rooms on the 8th floor.”
 of 5 bubbles IanJ_1649, 15 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay