We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Safari Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Safari Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

211 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 135: English reviews
Start your review of Safari Hotel
 Click to rate
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The room was clean and spacious. Very comfortable. Good bed! And absolutely wonderful staff who are ready to help you. The hotel has two restaurants. If you're here for work (as I was) you don't really need to leave the hotel complex, which allows you to focus on work. Both restaurants are excellent though the Safari Court restaurant is slightly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dglenroute
Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Reminds me if the motel Bruce Willis holes up in in the film pulp fiction. 1960's style road trip motel rooms with curtains to match. Tv works on cathode ray technology and headboard has a built in radio that doesn't work. Wifi rationed with little tokens of 500mb at a time, staff moderately interested in your welbeing. Clean enough and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anthony B
SafariHotels, Manager at Safari Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Anthony B Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay with us. We appreciate your comments which we have taken note of. Renovations and upgrading is an ongoing process at Safari Hotels with certain items taking precedence over others. We are aware of the speed of the internet and we are in the process...

Lagos, Nigeria
Reviewed 13 February 2017

Safari Hotel is a nice 3 Star hotel in a 5 Star Hotel environment. The hotel is equipped with nice facilities but the rooms must be improved upon. It should be upgraded with modern electronics such flat screen TV or Plasma TV, Refrigerator and good furniture. Nice restaurant and bar, the staffs are wonderful. I will always want to return...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank simsid2014
SafariHotels, Manager at Safari Hotel, responded to this review

Dear simsid2014 We would like to thank you for writing a review on our establishment and for all your comments. I have shared your words with the team who are very grateful. I would like to mention that our renovations program is an ongoing one. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your meals, as well as experiencing our...

Gauteng, South Africa
Reviewed 5 January 2017

The hotel is really run down and the rooms need refurbishing and maintenance. Taps were dirty and the hot water tap for the washbasin did not work. Floor tiles cracked all over the room, and the walls can do with some painting and crack fixing. The aircon in the breakfast room did not work, and therefore it was uncomfortable hot.

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 123fredd
SafariHotels, Manager at Safari Hotel, responded to this review

Dear 123fredd We would like to thank you for taking a few minutes to review our establishment. We do however apologize for the aircon in the restaurant that was not working. With the heavy rains that we were blessed with in January, the aircon started to leak, but it was fixed as soon as we were aware of the issue....

Beauvais, France
Reviewed 2 January 2017

We would probably only give this hotel a Poor rating, or at best an Average rating expect for the fact that they really helped out when we needed them. We had checked into our room early afternoon on a Thursday, and already returned our hire vehicle, since we were joining a Nomad Africa Overland Tour departing from the hotel early...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank WorldwideAtraveller
SafariHotels, Manager at Safari Hotel, responded to this review

Dear WorldwideAtraveller Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review on our establishment. I have shared your comments with Management and team who are all extremely glad that we could assist you and your wife when she required urgent medical attention. We do however apologize for the concerns you had with your room. It is unfortunate...

Bishkek, Kyrgyzstan
Reviewed 27 December 2016

We got a big family room with four beds next to each other, fridge and air conditioner. We got a welcome drink and had complimentary water in the room. TV (working badly), free wifi, which worked in the room, laundry service. Pool, free pool towels and plenty of sun deck chairs. Kids were very happy. Would have liked to spend...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Schnueseli
SafariHotels, Manager at Safari Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Schnueseli Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for Hotel Safari ***. We are extremely happy to hear that you enjoyed staying in one of our Family Rooms with 4 beds and that you enjoyed making use of our pool area. We are also glad that our scrumptious breakfast and dinner were to your...

Mashabei Sadeh, Israel
Reviewed 26 November 2016

We arrived after a flight that took us stopping over in Addis Abba and Johannesburg so it took about 22 hours to arrive. We were exhausted and only wanted a showr and get to sleep. The rooms were comfortable clean. Hot water was available. In the morning we had a very good breakfast and had recuperate to start to arrange...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Moti A
SafariHotels, Manager at Safari Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Moti A Thank you so much for taking the time to review our establishment. We are extremely happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were well rested before your next travels. We're also glad that you loved our breakfast and appreciated the friendliness and helpfulness of our staff. We look forward to welcoming...

UK
Reviewed 20 November 2016

Stayed here on arrival in Windhoek on the first night before a camping safari, served that purpose well enough. the restaurant and the bar were fine and the staff friendly and helpful.pleasant enough surroundings.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Benwood201
SafariHotels, Manager at Safari Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Benwood201 Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review on our establishment and for your positive comments. We are glad to hear that you the bar and restaurant were to your satisfaction and that the staff were friendly. Hope to welcome you back at our Hotel in the near future. Warm Regards, Hotel Management

Reviewed 10 November 2016

I stayed there for 7 days over a two week period. 3 days one week, 4 days next. Firstly their rates changed when I tried to book the accommodation for the second week. Price changes by N$210 per night. When I pointed out that it will be from the same type of room I was fobbed off. The air-conditioner in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank gert n
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 November 2016

Stayed in this hotel at the beginning and end of small group tour of Namibia This is a large city centre hotel that more than serves its purpose at the beginning or end of onward travel. Rooms are comfortable and clean, staff are helpful, safes available in rooms and hotel and environs feels safe and secure, breakfast is more than...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pogleswood186338

99 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (89)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Windhoek hotels
1.5 km away
Arebbusch Travel Lodge
Arebbusch Travel Lodge
#5 of 17 in Windhoek
204 reviews
2.9 km away
Hilton Windhoek
Hilton Windhoek
#2 of 17 in Windhoek
1,224 reviews
0.1 km away
Safari Court Hotel
Safari Court Hotel
#14 of 17 in Windhoek
236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 km away
Hotel Pension Uhland
Hotel Pension Uhland
#8 of 17 in Windhoek
180 reviews
3.2 km away
AVANI Windhoek Hotel & Casino
5.4 km away
Hotel Thule
Hotel Thule
#1 of 17 in Windhoek
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Safari Hotel

Address: Corner Auas & Aviation Rd | PO Box 3900, Windhoek, Namibia
Region: Namibia > Khomas Region > Windhoek
Price Range: €75 - €102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Safari Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Safari Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Safari Hotel Windhoek
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Windhoek
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Safari Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Safari Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I'm always in a "business class" room, which is still under $100USD.”
 of 5 bubbles dglenroute, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“would prefer the executive suite”
 of 5 bubbles simsid2014, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Safari Court better than Safari hotel”
 of 5 bubbles Napanangka, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Top floor, right or left is the same”
 of 5 bubbles 181050, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I think the rooms in the north west complex are supposed to be superior?”
 of 5 bubbles blahblahtess, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5