We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Windhoek Country Club Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Windhoek Country Club Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

296 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Windhoek Country Club Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 226: English reviews
Durban
Reviewed 27 December 2016 via mobile

Unfortunately the hotel doesn't do the website justice! Nice staff, but not sure if I would stay there again on next visit! Its is central though to the new shopping center that has been built in the area!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ClintLottering
South Africa
Reviewed 20 December 2016

We stayed at the Windhoek Country club Resort for one night, before departing from the Hosea Kutako International Airport. As the hotel forms part of the Legacy group, it was easy to make the booking. We also wanted a hotel close to the airport. The rooms were upgraded and the staff were well-trained, very friendly and helpful. We loved the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BlommetjieBlommetjie
Tsumeb, Namibia
Reviewed 5 December 2016

Have been a regular since I don't remember how long . Guess from the opening. My last visit was a joy especially since I stayed in one of the refurbished room what a make over.! A pity that the treatment as a vip guest seemed to have stoped and I am now viewed as just a regular , no more...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sam J
Doha, Qatar
Reviewed 24 November 2016 via mobile

Located out of city. Construction is in progress so it is influenced to your stay. Very often you can smell food in the corridors comming from the kitchen (2nd floor)due to construction of hotel and chimney effect. Lake arround terrace in the ground floor dirty with dead fishes. Special care when you are asking for transportation to city on front...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank mikeprodanovic
A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2016 via mobile

I consider that this resort is covering most of the things that you may need: spaceful rooms and beautiful decorum, the same for the lobby; the food is very good in case you are lazy to visit the restaurants around (seafood platter strongly reccomanded!) beauty salon, casino, outdoor pool, shops, etc. the hotel is in the city so the shuttle...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Management response:

Good Day, Thank you for your comment! It is so good to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the whole experience surrounding it. Hope to see you in the near future again.

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 15 November 2016

The Hotel is under renovation, we stayed in a newly renovated room which was very comfortable. It can be noisy during the day. The food is delicious and staff very friendly. Panduleni the customer liaison officer helped us a lot! City Cab are good to use for day tours and getting about. Should anyone need a holiday Air Namibia are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 297robynh
Management response:

Good Day Robyn, Thank you for your review! As you mentioned we are currently undergoing renovations, and aim to have all the rooms done by April 2017. I will be sure to convey your message to Panduleni and the rest of the staff. Wishing you a wonderful day, and hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon!

Reviewed 8 November 2016 via mobile

It was our second stay at the Country Club. We didn't like our initial room.. it was dirty..there are noisy renovation in progress. We asked for a different room, and were allocated one of the newly refurbished rooms that was really beautiful and trendy. The staff really went out of their way to make our stay special. Housekeeping is very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 938annemaried
Management response:

Good Day Ms Dunn; Thank you for your comment. We are so happy to hear that you like our new rooms. We aim to have all the room renovations done by April 2017. Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience you experienced at the buffet, we have taken up the matter and will act accordingly. Looking forward to welcoming you...

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 8 November 2016

I checked in due to Hilton being fully booked. When i got to WCC, another guest was moved to a new room and I was given his dirty room. The guest even had to come with me to my room to collect all his belongings. Towels were dirty, bed was not made, there was no soaps and also no internet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jeremypeters2016
Management response:

Dear Mr Peters, Thank you for your comment, this type of service is not condoned at the Windhoek Country Club. Clearly the room should have been cleaned and prepared for you before you were checked in, and we sincerely apologize for the lapse in service. Please contact me directly before your next stay so we can assure that you receive...

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 5 November 2016

The hotel still has inter leading rooms and they do not tell you when checking in that you have been assigned such a room. Some of the staff are excellent, a few not too friendly. The problem is that they hold functions at the golf club and the music is loud. I complained at 11pm on a Thursday night and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ajgza
Management response:

Good day, Thank you for your comment. Please be assured of our apologies for the inconvenience you experienced. Unfortunately the Golf Club is a private business, and does not belong to the hotel, so we do not have control over the functions being held there. However, we do apologize for your complaint not being communicated through the correct channels resulting...

Doha, Qatar
Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

The Windhoek Country Club is by far a wonderful Hotel and has some of the friendliest and most welcoming staff I have met. It is set on a lovely golf course with a excellent backdrop and scenery . The hotel is quite, peaceful, tranquil and picturesque. The buffet breakfast is really good and the food is just delicious spanning over...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dimple713

137 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (108)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Windhoek hotels
5.3 km away
Hilton Windhoek
Hilton Windhoek
#1 of 17 in Windhoek
1,226 reviews
1.6 km away
Arebbusch Travel Lodge
Arebbusch Travel Lodge
#5 of 17 in Windhoek
204 reviews
7.9 km away
Hotel Thule
Hotel Thule
#2 of 17 in Windhoek
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 km away
AVANI Windhoek Hotel & Casino
5.3 km away
Hotel Heinitzburg
Hotel Heinitzburg
#4 of 17 in Windhoek
334 reviews
2.5 km away
Safari Court Hotel
Safari Court Hotel
#13 of 17 in Windhoek
236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Casino and Gambling
  • Golf course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Windhoek Country Club Resort

Address: Western Bypass, Pioneer Park, Windhoek, Namibia
Region: Namibia > Khomas Region > Windhoek
Price Range: €134 - €209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Windhoek Country Club Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 152
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Windhoek Country Club Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Windhoek Country Club Hotel Windhoek
Windhoek Country Hotel
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Windhoek
#4 Luxury Hotel in Windhoek
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Windhoek Country Club Resort staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Williamsburg, Virginia
9 months ago
Leighton Buzzard, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Windhoek Country Club Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Be sure to eat in the Chinese restaurant at the casino!”
 of 5 bubbles , 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Try and get a room to the far end of the hotel closer to the reception area and conference rooms can get quite noisey.”
 of 5 bubbles 3SamJ, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“I would think any rooms was good”
 of 5 bubbles jperry247, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Our rooms we on the ground floor and opened onto the garden. Very nice.”
 of 5 bubbles 1mouses1, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We've visited lots of times all rooms are good”
 of 5 bubbles Safari-queen, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5