We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

AVANI Windhoek Hotel & Casino

Save
Share
Traveller (202)
Room & Suite (95)
Storyboard
Overview
  • Excellent17%
  • Very good51%
  • Average23%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“kalahari sands”(33 reviews)
“shopping mall”(24 reviews)
AMENITIES
Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
4 Star accommodation
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from AVANI Windhoek Hotel & Casino
Offers & Announcements: AVANI Advance Purchase
Hotel deals
Offers from AVANI Windhoek Hotel & Casino
Offers & Announcements: AVANI Advance Purchase
Hotel deals
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (586)
Filter reviews
337 results
Traveller rating
66
145
87
17
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
66
145
87
17
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskalahari sandsshopping malldunes restaurantroom servicesmall mallair namibiabusiness hotellate checkcomfortable hotelgreat central locationdinner buffetbuffet stylea la carte menubusiness tripcity centrechecking inindependence avenue
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 337 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

Never had such a bad experience! Could not switch lights off when going to bed (something wrong with key card). TV didn't work, aircon didn't work. Shower was hot and cold intermittently. Windows were locked and could not be opened. Staff didn't seem to care...More

1  Thank adventureseeker4
Response from Takudzwa N, Manager at AVANI Windhoek Hotel & CasinoResponded 6 days ago

Dear adventureseeker4 May I sincerely apologise for the experience you had. It far from the experience we usually drive and the standard we strive to uphold. This will be resolved as it is admittedly unacceptable. Kindly allow me to apologise once again. Regards TK Nyandoro...More

Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 3 July 2018 via mobile

Last Saturday we had our yearly Rotary Induction dinner for the first time in the Conference facility of the Avani hotel. We were all impressed. The newly renovated venue looks stunning. It looks like first world venue. The food was also very delicious, the price...More

Thank dirk552015
Response from Takudzwa N, Manager at AVANI Windhoek Hotel & CasinoResponded 4 July 2018

Dear dirk552015 It was such a pleasure having the privilege of hosting you. Further still it is more than heart-warming that you took time to provide us with feedback especially regarding service received from our staff. We are glad that we have accomplished and completed...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel and shopping complex are undergoing major renovation and construction. We only stayed two of the three nights we booked because of the noise. While on the surface it looks like a very modern and stylish hotel, the underlying service and accommodations are very...More

Thank Scott B
Response from Takudzwa N, Manager at AVANI Windhoek Hotel & CasinoResponded 1 week ago

Dear Scott B One of our strongest areas which we aim to drive without compromise is high quality uncompromised service. It is so disappointing and embarrassing that we fell well short of that and this will have to be addressed and fixed. May I however,...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nobody had adviced me when booking the hotel they were going under renovations. The system that manages the lifts do it separately so while you stand there thinking the lift is coming, it’s not until another person comes and knowing the system, shows you what...More

Review collected in partnership with Minor Hotels
Thank PabloCastro77
Response from Takudzwa N, Manager at AVANI Windhoek Hotel & CasinoResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear PabloCastro77 Thank you for such a positive review. We always value feedback regarding our staff. This is because we genuinely believe that serving our Guests as our QUEENS and KINGS is our DNA. I would like to apologize however regarding the lift. We recently...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

An ideal place to stay. Quiet, very comfortable, very friendly and attentive staff. May be try have namibian cuisine so visitors can sample the best of local dishes! Have brighter light for those who want to work at table.More

Review collected in partnership with Minor Hotels
Thank 700isaacn
Response from Takudzwa N, Manager at AVANI Windhoek Hotel & CasinoResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear 700isaacn Thank you so much for a such positive review. The aspect regarding our staff is particularly heart-warming as our focal point, from the Cleaner to the GM, is centered on ensuring each of our Guests are receive superior service. We currently do have...More

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Room Service
Pool
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Hotel Amenities
Business Centre with Internet Access
Room Service
Free Parking
Shuttle Bus Service
Airport Transportation
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Non-Smoking Hotel
Concierge
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Minibar
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Restaurant
Pool
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Casino and Gambling
Outdoor pool
Sauna
Details
Price range
US$128 - US$329 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#2 Spa Hotel in Windhoek
#4 Luxury Hotel in Windhoek
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$128 - US$329 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#2 Spa Hotel in Windhoek
#4 Luxury Hotel in Windhoek
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (202)
Room & Suite (95)
Dining (12)
Pool & Beach (5)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Lewis B
3 October 2014|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Alan R | Reviewed this property |
HI I am not from teh hotel - jsut a traveller. Teh airport is 50kms outside fo teh city so best to arrange a transfer. cost is about $US30. The River Crossing lodge is jsut outisde teh city on the same raod to teh... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"316 is adjacent to a staff room which has a heavy door that periodically slams shut in the middle of the..."
Read review
"Ask for a room on a higher floor: more quiet and better view !"
Read review
"Perhaps on a lower floor so that you can use the stairwells when the lifts are busy."
Read review
"Views to the East have the best views."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing