We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
3/9/2017 4/9/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Sundown Guest House Maputo

    Rua 1301 Sommerschield # 107, Maputo 1100, Mozambique
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    3/9/2017 4/9/2017
    US$72
    US$65
    SAVE US$7
    US$71
    US$72
    Traveller (8)
    Room & Suite (19)
    Dining (6)
    Overview
    • Excellent9%
    • Very good56%
    • Average29%
    • Poor0%
    • Terrible6%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Air Conditioning
    Restaurant
    Bar/Lounge
    Pool
    Room Service
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Sundown Guest House Maputo
    Deals (9)
    3 Sep4 Sep
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Standard Double Room
      US$72US$65
      View Deal
    • Standard Room - Breakfast Included
      US$71
      View Deal
    • Standard Room - Breakfast Included
      US$72
      View Deal
    View all 9 deals from US$65
    White Pearl Resorts, Ponta Mamoli
    344 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Zitundo
     
    Paraiso do Ouro Resort
    106 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Ponta do Ouro
     
    Villa das Arabias Boutique Hotel
    59 reviews
    #19 of 23 hotels in Maputo
     
    Hotel 2001
    20 reviews
    #14 of 23 hotels in Maputo
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (31)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 29 reviews

    Reviewed 4 weeks ago

    We arrived in Maputo unexpectedly and booked a room on arrival at the airport. Jumped in a taxi in the dark, with no idea where we were heading - and we were not disappointed. The hotel is in a quiet area, which felt safe. Friendly,...More

    Thank Jachitch
    Reviewed 28 February 2017

    Simple, but really cozy, clean, comfortable, and welcoming staff. Reasonable prices too, which is quite hard to find in Maputo - good value for money. Rooms are large, and very comfortable - the beds are very good. Included breakfasts are good, the lunch and dinner...More

    Thank Céline C
    Reviewed 3 November 2016

    After reading the other reviews, my expectations were high for this hotel/guest house. The positives - the staff are warm and welcoming, the location is great and convenient to the airport in a quiet neighborhood, close to restaurants (but not walking distance), the wifi is...More

    Thank Barbara H
    Reviewed 14 July 2016

    I am so impressed. Traveling for business but on a limited budget, this hotel provided everything necessary - comfortable work space, spacious enough room with a nice bed, quiet atmosphere and excellent little restaurant with fast and healthy well-priced meals. The hotel is well-located in...More

    Thank naomi_20142014
    Reviewed 26 April 2016

    Visiting Maputo it is always a challenge to find clean, affordable and centrally located accommodation without paying an arm and a leg. On my fourth visit it was a delight to come across Sundown Guest House. Friendly staff, working wifi and a able to have...More

    Thank Redsox773
    White Pearl Resorts, Ponta Mamoli
    344 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Zitundo
     
    Paraiso do Ouro Resort
    106 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Ponta do Ouro
     
    Villa das Arabias Boutique Hotel
    59 reviews
    #19 of 23 hotels in Maputo
     
    Hotel 2001
    20 reviews
    #14 of 23 hotels in Maputo
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Restaurant
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Breakfast included
    • Free Parking
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Breakfast included
    • Free Parking
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$63 - US$96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Number of rooms
    • 8
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Sundown Guest House Maputo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Mozambique >
    • Maputo Province >
    • Maputo
    • Also Known As
    • Sundown Guest House Maputo Hotel Maputo
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (8)
    Room & Suite (19)
    Dining (6)
    Hotel & Grounds (3)
    Bathroom (1)
    Nearby
    White Pearl Resorts, Ponta Mamoli
    344 reviews
    89.04 km away
     
    Villa das Arabias Boutique Hotel
    59 reviews
    1.77 km away
     
    Paraiso do Ouro Resort
    106 reviews
    102.29 km away
     
    Hotel 2001
    20 reviews
    2.81 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Restaurante Spazio
    100 reviews
    .83 km away
    Galaxy Indian Restaurant
    113 reviews
    .51 km away
    Restaurante Sal & Grafia
    32 reviews
    .33 km away
    Campo de Fiori
    142 reviews
    .61 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    FEIMA - Feira de Artesanato, Flores e Gastronomica
    203 reviews
    1.48 km away
    Iglesia de San Antonio de la Polana
    90 reviews
    .87 km away
    Cemetery St. Francis Xavier
    9 reviews
    1.57 km away
    Mafalala Walking Tour
    74 reviews
    .32 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    bmtjizoo
    16 June 2015|
    Answer
    Response from sunresidencial | Property representative |
    Hi Beau, Thank you very much for your message. Unfortunately we do not have complete availability for your visit. If you are going to do bulk of your work around that ministry you might want to consider Afrin Prestige Hotel... More
    0
    Votes
    Bruce G
    19 May 2015|
    AnswerShow all 4 answers
    Response from sunresidencial | Property representative |
    Hi Bruce, Thank you very much for your request. We would like to confirm availability for the dates you requested at MZN3950.00/room per night B&B. Feel free to contact us if you have any further questions or if you would... More
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Room on the lower floor do not require climbing so many stairs"
    Read review
    "If you are with a colleague/friend i suggest to take the apartment on the top of the building with 2 bedroom..."
    Read review
    "Stay at a different hotel."
    Read review
    "No lift so if you cannot manage stairs, best try the 1st floor."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing