We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Avenida

Save
Traveller (49)
Room & Suite (17)
Pool & Beach (4)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent18%
  • Very good50%
  • Average23%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Airport Transportation
5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (210)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Avenida
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
146 results
Traveller rating
15
71
42
13
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
15
71
42
13
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgym and swimming poolexpected amenitiesegg stationnice serviceordered room servicean ironshower headhot watervery nice hotellocation is greatbars and restaurantsbusiness tripwalking distanceexcellent business hotelan upgradeafricamozambique
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 146 reviews
Reviewed 23 May 2017 via mobile

I stayed here one week for work. The Moz govt will not let expats work outside of hotels in Maputo (?!!!?) so all our colleagues had to come to us everyday. Luckily the hotel has very nice conference rooms, good wifi, free printing, and extra...More

Thank jb2026
Management response:Responded 25 May 2017

Dear Ms. JB Thank you for taking the time to write such nice comments after your stay with us. I am truly pleased to hear that we have fulfilled and exceeded your expectation regarding our service, meeting rooms nd catering. Our Team's main goal is...More

Reviewed 15 May 2017

바로 옆에 태국음식점과 훌륭한 해산물 레스토랑이자 펍인 문도스가 있고, 루프탑에는 작은 수영장과 짐이 있어 좋았음. 객실은 깨끗했고, 룸서비스도 잘 돼있고, 흠잡을게 없는 훌륭한 스테이였음. Awesome location, great ocean view and the city, super good restaurants and pubs are near by, there are gym and swimming...More

1  Thank Taeyoung K
Management response:Responded 17 May 2017
Google Translation

고객님께, 이 호텔에 대한 좋은 의...More

Reviewed 11 May 2017 via mobile

Being in HT Hotels - Avenida Hotel - was just amazing. The hotel staff, the rooms, the menu was just all I needed to have a homely experience away from home. Even with language barrier (these guys speak Portuguese) we could still do business. Definitely...More

Thank gnyabera
Management response:Responded 16 May 2017

Dear Gnyabera Thank you for taking the time to write such nice comments after your stay with us. I am truly pleased to hear that we have fulfilled and exceeded your expectation regarding our service, facilities and Menu. I do hope to be able to...More

Reviewed 22 January 2017

I don't usually write good reviews because I don't feel the need to right good stuff about anyone since that should be the standard, so this is kind of weird. Anyway let me go straight to the point. I enjoyed stayed at Avenida, for several...More

Thank mhawila a
Response from TDHotels, General Manager at Hotel AvenidaResponded 21 February 2017

Dear Mhawila, Thank you for taking the time to write such nice comments after your stay with us. I am truly pleased to hear that we have fulfilled and exceeded your expectation regarding our service and team. Our Team's main goal is to offer each...More

Reviewed 21 November 2016

I stayed here for one week for business. The hotel staff are full of welcoming hospitality. The hotel is located in an excellent location with nearby restaurants. The room is comfortable and spacious. My only complaint would be the hotel restaurant is a bit below...More

1  Thank Karen D
Response from TDHotels, General Manager at Hotel AvenidaResponded 28 November 2016

Dear Karen, Thank you for your review. I am very happy that the staff was welcoming and accommodating and that you enjoyed the hotel location and your room. However, I am sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with the hotel restaurant. We are...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Maputo
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room Service
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Free Parking
Spa
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Airport Transportation
Breakfast included
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Concierge
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Shuttle Bus Service
Free Parking
Banquet Room
Babysitting
Room amenities
Minibar
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Outdoor pool
Spa
Hot Tub
Details
Price range
US$180 - US$222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#2 Spa Hotel in Maputo
#5 Luxury Hotel in Maputo
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$180 - US$222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#2 Spa Hotel in Maputo
#5 Luxury Hotel in Maputo
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (49)
Room & Suite (17)
Pool & Beach (4)
Dining (3)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Hotel Avenida staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"accessible to travelers and other places"
Read review
"They do not have rooms for smokers."
Read review
"Always ask for a room near the elevators. Corridors are too long."
Read review
"upper floor which have a view front side"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing