We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Le Suffren Hotel & Marina

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Le Suffren Hotel & Marina
Le Suffren Hotel & Marina
Panoramas (6)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

500 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Le Suffren Hotel & Marina
See the most recent reviews
Showing 367: English reviews
Strasbourg, France
Reviewed 4 August 2016

I stayed at Le Suffren on business trip for two days. The hotel is on a good location, rooms are fairly large and bay views are available. Rooms decoration is nice in a modern & trendy style, bathrooms are slightly outdated and need some management (reported a blocked sink, but it was not fixed at the end). The point that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 6hartington
Warren P, DM at Le Suffren Hotel & Marina, responded to this review

Dear Hartington, Thank you for your review. All comments and reviews are taken into consideration and shared with our hotel staff. We’re pleased that you took advantage of our property location as it is quite unique. Our rooms have been treated with a modern look, with all amenities that would make you feel right at home. Our restaurants are very...

Roodepoort, South Africa
Reviewed 25 July 2016

I am NOT a hotel person!! I had to stay at Le Surffren for 2 weeks. The staff, from the reception to the dining room were all extremely friendly and helpful. The breakfast is good, but gets boring after a week or so, because there is no variety. The evening meals were excellent, but again, if you must stay away...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Y99AH
Warren P, DM at Le Suffren Hotel & Marina, responded to this review

Dear Y99AH, Thank you for leaving such a wonderful review! We are thrilled to hear that our staff and property have been able to convert your perception! We do our very best to cater for all of our guests individual needs, as you have experienced for yourself. Our ‘On the Rocks Bar’ has a happy hour every Friday where you...

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile

After several disappointing bookings in Mauritius (please see my review of Le Cactus), Le Suffren provided much needed salvation. The rooms are clean, spacious and luxurious. Staff are friendly and hotel restaurant is world class. Only negative was on my checkout reception was nowhere insight. I highly recommend Le Suffren Hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SaprtanMBR
Warren P, DM at Le Suffren Hotel & Marina, responded to this review

Dear SaprtanMBR, We are pleased to read that our hotel and staff have been able to convert your perception of Mauritian accommodation and that you have enjoyed and valued your stay with us. Your feedback is highly appreciated and rest assured that we take all client reviews into consideration. We look forward to welcoming you back soon and thank you...

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 24 July 2016

Convenient and central, Le Suffren is the perfect hotel for the business and pleasure traveller, especially if you are not necessarily a beach goer. The position offers easy access to Port Louis and surrounds. Friendly staff and an excellent restaurant offers excellent dining at breakfast, lunch and supper. Short boat ride takes you across the marina to the craft market...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank andysmith72016
Warren P, DM at Le Suffren Hotel & Marina, responded to this review

Dear andysmith72016, It thrills us to read comments such as yours! Having access to many key historical and cultural areas from Le Suffren is a great advantage for the business and pleasure traveller. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed our new menu at La Boussole restaurant! Our staff thanks you for your stay and we look forward to...

Sandton, South Africa
Reviewed 21 July 2016

Best business hotel in Mauritius! Great atmosphere with a very welcome feel to it. This was probably my 20th visit and I can honestly say I have never been disappointed. Ideal location because you are always against the traffic, especially for early morning meetings in the North or South of the island.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank antons931
Warren P, DM at Le Suffren Hotel & Marina, responded to this review

Now that’s quite a statement! Thank you for such a wonderful review antons931. We are indeed well situated with easy access to the North and South of the island for those early morning meetings. You are always welcome to Le Suffren and we look forward to you next visit! Kind regards, Vicky Thanay Hotel Manager

Reviewed 19 July 2016 via mobile

We had gone to Mauritius on 8th July and decided to stay at la different. We had a pleasant stay. The location is good by the waterfront. The water taxi was a very good service . The food was good and the staff to name a few - Graciela, Handley, yashna and Linda were very friendly and helped make our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank paru1961
Warren P, DM at Le Suffren Hotel & Marina, responded to this review

Dear paru1961, We appreciate that you took the time to write such a wonderful review. We will definitely share your comments not only to the mentioned staff members above but to all of our staff members. We are always ready to welcome you back and any of the friends that you recommend us to. Kind regards, Vicky Thanay Hotel Manager

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 18 July 2016

We stayed here for 3 nights, had a junior suite with a lovely balcony overlooking the harbour. The staff were very efficient and friendly. Handy to the city of port Louis,just hop on the water taxi that's run by the hotel and you are at the le caudan water front.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lauris N
Warren P, DM at Le Suffren Hotel & Marina, responded to this review

Dear Lauris N, We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our staff members take their roles in our industry very seriously and try, every day, to provide the kind of quality customer service, that our guests expect. We look forward to having you back with us. Kind regards, Vicky Thanay Hotel Manager

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 18 July 2016

my wallet was missing 70 euros, and the facility did not attend to this as a matter of serious concern. The meals too were very limited and to add on to it, the service delivery was pathetic. It was my second stay here, but I am not going there a third time. The only good thing is the location of...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 553harshitaj
Warren P, DM at Le Suffren Hotel & Marina, responded to this review

Dear 553harshitaj, Thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback. All comments, negative or positive are important to us. I am sorry that we could not meet your expectations. On receiving an email from you, two days after your departure , saying your stay was nice and the only issue was the allege of loss , all...

Bandar Seri Begawan, Brunei Darussalam
Reviewed 16 July 2016

High quality establishment with helpful staff and a beautiful location. Excellent room apart from a problem with the electronic lock. Food and drink good. Nice harbourside bar and pleasant dining room. Surprisingly no lift to get to first floor, but not a major problem.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Monetics
Warren P, DM at Le Suffren Hotel & Marina, responded to this review

Dear Monetics, Thank you for the kind review, we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We have taken note of the points made and we do review all our customer comments. The 'On the Rocks Bar' has indeed quite a charm with a pleasant view out of the harbour. We look forward to your next visit. Kind regards, Vicky...

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 15 July 2016

I stayed at Le Suffren, Port Louis for full 8 weeks and the stay here was very nice and comfortable. Following are the good and bad things I can think about my stay at the hotel: 1. Apartment facility (loaded with all the amenities one would require. Though a blender provided in the kitchen would be nice) 2. The staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank abhirulescool
Warren P, DM at Le Suffren Hotel & Marina, responded to this review

Dear abhirulescool, We would like to thank you for taking the time for writing such an elaborate review. We take all reviews and comments in a positive fashion. Our Le Suffren ‘Apart Hotel is best suited for business travellers that seek a long term stay, with business facilities whilst providing a homely feeling. Our staff put their hearts in their...

452 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (222)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (20)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (43)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Other (106)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (199)
Viewed
Amenities (31)
Viewed
Beach (5)
Viewed
Junior Suite (44)
Viewed
Pool (7)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Spa's Relaxing Pool (10)
Viewed
Superior Room (40)
Viewed
The Hotel (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (26)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Louis
0.3 km away
Labourdonnais Waterfront Hotel
20.6 km away
Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa
Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa
#5 of 17 in Flic En Flac
2,284 reviews
36.2 km away
Holiday Inn Mauritius Mon Tresor
Holiday Inn Mauritius Mon Tresor
#1 of 1 in Plaine Magnien
308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.1 km away
Merville Beach Hotel
Merville Beach Hotel
#4 of 28 in Grand Baie
2,265 reviews
10.4 km away
Le Meridien Ile Maurice
Le Meridien Ile Maurice
#5 of 8 in Pointe Aux Piments
2,895 reviews
9.0 km away
The Oberoi, Mauritius
The Oberoi, Mauritius
#1 of 8 in Pointe Aux Piments
1,399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated on the waterfront node in Port Louis next to the Caudan Waterfront and the Labourdonnais Waterfront Hotel, Le Suffren Hotel & Marina offers both business travellers and holiday makers alike a unique location in the capital of Mauritius. Ideally located within walking distance of the central business district and close to the Pailles International Convention Centre and Cybercity, Le Suffren is also within easy reach of the various cultural and tourist sites in Mauritius. Facing the marina or the mountains, our 102 bedrooms offer great levels of comfort in a modern décor. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Le Suffren Hotel & Marina

Address: Le Caudan, PO Box 91, Port Louis, Mauritius
Region: Mauritius > Port Louis District > Port Louis
Price Range: €146 - €203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Suffren Hotel & Marina 4*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Suffren Hotel & Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Suffren Hotel And Marina
Le Suffren Hotel & Marina Port Louis, Mauritius
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Le Suffren Hotel & Marina staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Le Suffren Hotel & Marina staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for one with a river or pool view, sadly I didn't get to choose”
Kirbs5432, 27 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Choose a harbour facing room”
Lungi05, 8 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Accessibility and good customer service”
, 4 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Rooms facing harbor has best views.”
sefbrewer, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Upper floors on the water side appear to be better and quieter.”
bobk792, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5