We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Situated close to the main avenue of Antananarivo and 2 minutes from the French Embassy, the Hotel has been completely renovated. Combining the charm and Malagasy stylishness, the comfort and the modernity are not left behind in a well-balanced design. We keep a warm welcome for your stay so that you feel at home in our institution.We put at your disposal comfortable rooms and quality service with a perfect hygiene to make your stay more than pleasant. Whether you are on business or simply here to discover the City of a Thousand, our hotel, exceptionally placed, will put the city a reach away.
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Public Wifi
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Family Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Good to know
Centrally Located
Reviews & more
1Room tip
Traveller rating
  • 17
  • 29
  • 16
  • 4
  • 8
Time of year
Traveller type
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Show reviews that mention
We stayed in this hotel for 1 night, which was truly the worst we have experienced in Madagascar (all other hotels were Great/helpful). The room opposite to ours had drug users in it (cannabis) and no window, meaning the entire hallway + our room was covered in fumes. When you go
Read more
The Hotel is situated in a central location with almost all the necessary features to fit in a business budget hotel.
The staff is courteous, friendly and happy to help.
The Hotel features coffee shop, travel desk, in house restaurant, etc
Read more
This is an ok hotel in a very central location in downtown Antananarivo. It has friendly enough staff, very very good prices, good hot water, comfortable sleep, but it is let down by the terrible food. They have an Indian vegetarian restaurant which unfortunately might be nice,
Read more
Was here for three nights in July. The room was big and spacious. The restaurant is small but looks very chique. The room amenities were good (they had hot water and AC, also had complementary water).

Staff were very friendly and helpful. Would definitely recommend this place.
Read more
Response from Darshan R, Manager at Sole Hotel
Responded 17 Sep 2018
Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your stay! I am glad that we were able accommodate a room move for you. Also, thank you for the kind words regarding the restaurant. We are continually trying to improve the variety and quality that we offer. Thank you for staying at Sole Hotel and we hope that you will consider us for your next trip! Sincerely, Sole Hotel
Read more
It’s a great hotel that doesn’t offer much but simplicity but the price is great and the staff is above and beyond... would tell anyone to come here.... expect the basics and in reality it’s all you need...
Read more
Response from Darshan R, Manager at Sole Hotel
Responded 17 Sep 2018
Thank you for the great review Leroy. We appreciate that you put trust in our care and look forward to your next visit.
Read more
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Business Centre & Event Rooms
Photo provided by managementSole Hotel
Chambre triple
Photo provided by managementSole Hotel
La chambre
Baño ruidos y lleno de mosquitos que entran por las ventanas
Room Decor
Photo provided by managementSole Hotel
"Quieter at the top. No water pressure at the top. Windowed rooms. Windowless rooms available for 5%-10% discount"
US$22 - US$35 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
MadagascarAntananarivo ProvinceAntananarivo
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing