We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Friendship International Hotel

Jumia TravelUS$69*
View Deal
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$90*
US$69*
Great Deal
US$90*
US$90*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Friendship International Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

126 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 112: English reviews
Start your review of Friendship International Hotel
 Click to rate
Lusaka
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I actually visited in 2015. A very chinese hotel, lol. So very sparkly and full of bling. The rooms were ok and it is right in Bole near Edna mall and many other restaurants. Free shuttle to frienship mall, free buffet breakfast. What i didnt like about friendship was the service! The seemed rather keen to serve lighter skinned customers....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PreciousM474
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Hello this is addis I came from Finland for business travel. I was stay for one week friendship international hotel in Addis Ababa .I was so amazing when I see the hotel .it so big from outside and also inside and absolutely new. all the material or goods which are installed modern and good quality. The area is so peace...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Addis S
E5939KRgm, General Manager at Friendship International Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your feedback from your stay in our hotel! we are very glad to hear that you had great time in our hotel and we look forward you as our guest in next visit to Addis for Another memorable stay in our hotel! Best Regard, The Management

Addis Ababa, Ethiopia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I frequently stayed in friendship Hotel and my experience has been feeling like home. All the staffs are very courteous and friendly. The location is great with an amazing choice in walking distance. The room is large & spotless. I recommend this hotel for all travelers to Addis.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ugref
E5939KRgm, General Manager at Friendship International Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ugref, Thank you so much for your feedback from your recent stay in our hotel! we are very glad to hear that you had great time in our hotel and we look forward you as our guest in next visit to Addis for Another memorable stay in our hotel! Best Regard, The Management

Abidjan, Cote d'Ivoire
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Friendship International Hotel was a good hotel in my experience, with staff who were very courteous, friendly, very helpful in every way. The place was clean, and the rooms were neat. A very good breakfast is provided. However, there were days when the noise level was quite high!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fred K
E5939KRgm, Manager at Friendship International Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Fred, Thank you very much for taking time to share your kind feedback from your recent stay in our hotel. We are very glad to hear that you had a very good stay in our hotel! We are highly working on minimizing the noise and for sure this will not be happen in the near future. We look forward...

Lake Tahoe (California), California
Reviewed 17 March 2017

I stayed one night in this hotel arranged by the tour operator, the hotel is beautiful and the customer service is outstanding plus the location was very convenient for us. Wifi internet connection works properly both in the room and hotel lobby area but lobby area connection relatively fast. Nice experience!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Freyhal
E5939KRgm, Manager at Friendship International Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Freyhal, Thank you for taking time to share your experience in our hotel! We are very glad to hear that you had a very good time and perfectly accommodated as per your expectation. Thank you for choosing our hotel and hope to see you again in your next visit to Addis. Hospitality Regards, The Management

Oakland, California
Reviewed 11 March 2017

We visited the Friendship hotel while on our two week honeymoon to Ethiopia. We were traveling a lot from Hawassa to Addis and then to Bahar Dar and back. The Friendship allowed us to leave bags at the hotel between trips so we could pack lighter. They also have a shuttle that can pick you up at the airport if...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BerkCE
E5939KRgm, General Manager at Friendship International Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Berk, Thank you for taking time to share your feedback from your recent stay in our hotel! we are always ready to host our guests beyond their expectation and fulfill there request! we look forward to serve you again in our hotel in your next visit to addis. Best, The management

Bedfordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 March 2017

the rooms are old and dated and are in need of some TLC, one night there was heavy rain and the ceiling had leaked, annoyingly it was above a table which i had my clothes on that I was to wear for the next day. the shower wasnt great There were a number of Chinese business guests that the staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank narcher0
E5939KRgm, Manager at Friendship International Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Our Guest, Thank you for your feedback from your recent stay in our hotel! we are very sorry that you have experienced linkages in your rooms and slow restaurant service during your stay in our hotel . we are well noted and going on an aggressive correction action for all mentioned issues. Hope to host you again in our...

Addis Ababa, Ethiopia
Reviewed 19 February 2017

Nothing positive to say about this motel,every thing bellow basic stranded ,rooms dirty with bed bugs,over priced, dirty and dusty environment / surroundings, food uneatable, TV. a joke, outside noise. and many other

 Report
Helpful?
Thank miketodde
Management response:

Dear Mike, Thank you for your feedback and sorry for not meeting your expectation in your stay and Please note that all the unpleasant experiences you mentioned on your review are totally unacceptable by our management. And does not reflect our normal standard Hence, we conducted our thorough investigation and took an immediate corrective action. And if you can please...

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 9 February 2017 via mobile

Hotel staff where here friendly, I had arrived at a very busy time for Ethiopia there was an African Union conference and all rooms were fully booked. But friendship were friendly enough to allow me to stay they also included a free pass for me n my friends to enter their exclusive club down stairs

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Management response:

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking time to share your experience from your recent stay in our hotel! we are very glad to serve our guest in utmost experience in our hotel and we look forward to host you again here in our hotel! Best regard, The Management

Finland
Reviewed 20 January 2017 via mobile

We stayed couple of days with my family in this hotel because of our flight was cancelled due to weather in Istanbul. In this hotel nothing works. so bad costumer service from manager to low level special reception name called Lidia the rude human being I have ever witnessed as well as duty manager called Tibebe! Omgd they are extremely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bikil
Management response:

Dear Bikil, Thank you for your feedback and Please rest assured that the issue you have been through in the first place does not reflect our normal standards and we have taken the appropriate measures in order to avoid any future re-occurrence. Best, The Management

93 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (89)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (30)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Addis Ababa hotels
0.3 km away
Golden Tulip Addis Ababa Hotel
Golden Tulip Addis Ababa Hotel
#14 of 117 in Addis Ababa
88 reviews
0.1 km away
Siyonat Hotel
Siyonat Hotel
#26 of 117 in Addis Ababa
69 reviews
0.1 km away
Monarch Hotel
Monarch Hotel
#17 of 117 in Addis Ababa
215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Hotel Lobelia
Hotel Lobelia
#10 of 117 in Addis Ababa
84 reviews
0.3 km away
Harmony Hotel
Harmony Hotel
#19 of 117 in Addis Ababa
293 reviews
0.0 km away
The Residence Suite Hotel
The Residence Suite Hotel
#18 of 117 in Addis Ababa
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Friendship International Hotel

Address: Africa Avenue, opposite to Alem Building, 200 meter inside, near to Robel Plaza, Addis Ababa, Ethiopia
Region: Ethiopia > Addis Ababa
Price Range: €66 - €136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Friendship International Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Jovago.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Friendship International Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#14 Spa Hotel in Addis Ababa
#23 Luxury Hotel in Addis Ababa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Friendship International Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Friendship International Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a non smoking rooms”
PreciousM474, 27 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Avoid room in lower floor (3rd and 4th floor)”
Ugref, 14 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Stay above 6th floor!”
Freyhal, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“try to get a room without a leaking cieling”
narcher0, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Queen room on the higher floors is quieter”
VAggarwal1977, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Jumia Travel
US$69* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$90
Orbitz.comUS$90
Hotels.comUS$90
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates