We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Nexus Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Nexus Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

100 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Nexus Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 78: English reviews
Vladivostok, Russia
Reviewed 2 August 2016 via mobile

Room was cleaned, near, comfortable, criticism is not found. Staff friendly. Cook well done, the good is delicious. Offisiant Mengistu Gebre Mersha at my request, told me about the sights of the city, gave a lot of useful tips what to visit, how to get there. Left a good impression, thank's.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vadim L
Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 22 April 2016

DON'T IF YOU ARE disabled. only a way of bringing in poor people in need of severe servives. No help for those they consider on "aid" disabled and guests are white folks on the rode looking for fun going to sexy places. No place for singles either. Nothing near by to waste your time on. Buses or shuttles are only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rplatizky
Zena D, General Manager at Nexus Hotel, responded to this review

We apologize if you had any inconvenience while your stay at the Nexus. Our Hotel is designed to serve all customers and we believe that we have all the necessary facility to do so. Regardless of all the inconvenience you had we value your comments and appreciate you as a good customer for telling us our weakness. We will take...

Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed 1 March 2016

I would really recommend the Nexus hotel, my friends and I, we stayed at the hotel for two weeks in January 2016. The wonderful people who both owns and works at this hotel! Pleasant staff that takes care of you and courteous. The food was really good, and the best breakfast buffet was fantastic. the room was clean, fresh, modern,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ytamiru
San Jose, California
Reviewed 24 February 2016

Nexus is a perfectly adequate business hotel. The room was clean, the bathroom was small but modern and the water was hot. The location is close to the airport, but there are no other shops or restaurants within walking distance. WiFi only worked 50% of the time.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Victoria E
Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 22 February 2016

Stayed in this hotel for 12 nights in February. Very professional service - from check-in, housekeeping, great breakfast spread and warm hospitality. Staff is well trained and experienced in servicing international guests. The hotel had mix of business and leisure travelers. It is located near to the airport and also, within commuting distance to the industrial zone. Overall a very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sateeshg
Zena D, Manager at Nexus Hotel, responded to this review

It was great pleasure having you as our guest. After all your satisfaction is that one the motivates our team to serve you and our other guests better. We are working hard to make our staff to give quality services and make sure all guests leave happy, I am sure you will come back on your next visit to Addis...

Brisbane
Reviewed 31 October 2015

Having to book at the last minute left me few choices. However, despite my misgivings when booking from afar I was really pleased that I did stay at this hotel. The staff are very helpful and worked hard to make the stay enjoyable. The room was a reasonable size with modern furnishing. The bathroom and shower are a bit tight...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karta_Mita
Dar es Salaam, Tanzania
Reviewed 18 October 2015

This was my 2nd stay at Nexus, "prescribed" by my employer, an international company. The hotel is not so easy to find, about 5 km from the airport and city centre in Gerji industrial area. Taxi drivers take chance from the slightly remote location and charge 200-250 ETB for a trip of 4-5 km! During my 1st stay in September,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Serengeti55
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 15 October 2015

I stayed at the Nexus Hotel for almost two weeks during a trip to Addis Ababa for work. The hotel was well-appointed and comfortable and close to the Bole International Airport. When you arrive at the airport and leave customs, there is a large stand that the Nexus Hotel runs from which you can request a shuttle (though I booked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bryn81
Yaounde, Cameroon
Reviewed 29 September 2015

I spent 1 night in this hotel during a stopover between 2 Ethiopian airlines flights. The room I was given was confortable, well equipped and with proper amenities in the bathroom. Having arrived rather late I didn't partake in the dinner. Breakfast was excellent. Staff were kind and helpful. The only negative is that there was no Wifi in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jpv0yageur
Miami Beach, Florida
Reviewed 18 August 2015

On my way to Nairobi via Addis Ababa, my plane had to be grounded in Addis Ababa due to technical issues caused by some birds in the air. I was forced to overnight in Addis Ababa and continue the next day. The airline, taking full responsibility, placed me in Nexus Hotel near the airport. I had never been into Addis...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank D_Muteba

60 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (48)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Addis Ababa hotels
7.0 km away
Addis Regency Hotel
Addis Regency Hotel
#5 of 116 in Addis Ababa
408 reviews
2.4 km away
Kenenisa Hotel
Kenenisa Hotel
#51 of 116 in Addis Ababa
24 reviews
2.7 km away
Monarch Hotel
Monarch Hotel
#17 of 116 in Addis Ababa
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Addissinia Hotel
Addissinia Hotel
#1 of 116 in Addis Ababa
239 reviews
0.0 km away
The Residence Suite Hotel
The Residence Suite Hotel
#18 of 116 in Addis Ababa
73 reviews
1.9 km away
Ag Palace Hotel
Ag Palace Hotel
#15 of 116 in Addis Ababa
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
When you come to Addis Ababa whether it is for business or pleasure make sure your choice is at the NEXUS HOTEL.Our attractive & welcoming Reception area is fubished with fresh flowers!!Daily, time dining, great meeting or event Facilities, our convenient transport Service from any Bole terminals is all at your service.NEXUS HOTEL TAKES IT TO THE NEXT LEVEL!!! Nexus Hotel offers high-speed Internet access to all guests who stay in our hotels. Just check-in and get free access to the Internet any time you want to get connected, either business or personal.Nexus is perfectly situated in the quite district of Bole Subcity, just few minutes drive away from Bole International Airport, Focal point for shopping sight seeing & sophisticated nightlife in an Exciting city with a foreign flavor And Traditional Culture. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Nexus Hotel

Address: Bole Anebessa Garage | on Ring Road between bole to Megnagna, Addis Ababa 14607, Ethiopia
Region: Ethiopia > Addis Ababa
Price Range: €73 - €105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Nexus Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Nexus Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Addis Ababa
#18 Luxury Hotel in Addis Ababa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Nexus Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Nexus Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Excellent security and service. Proximity to Airport”
 of 5 bubbles Paul_Metu, 3 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Choose the non ring road side, i.e. at the back”
  • View from room (ring road side)
  • Public area outside rooms
  • Bedroom on ring road side
 of 5 bubbles MASWScreenwriter, 7 Aug 2016 | Read review
“The rooms on the left side are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles ytamiru, 1 Mar 2016 | Read review
“No particular tips.”
 of 5 bubbles Karta_Mita, 31 Oct 2015 | Read review
“The 5th floor has a little balcony”
 of 5 bubbles D_Muteba, 18 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5