We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Panorama Hotel

Jumia TravelUS$64*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$94*
US$64*
Great Deal
US$84*
US$84*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Panorama Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

115 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 85: English reviews
Start your review of Panorama Hotel
 Click to rate
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 1 week ago

We used this hotel as a transit for our 9 hour lay off between flights. Its in the middle of the road in Addis, but is still reasonably quiet. Staff is friendly, limited choice of food though for veggies. Managed to get some soup, spaghetti and rice with zucchini. Rooms a decent and the place is clean. No fans or...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1vinodsharma1
Alazar T, General Manager at Panorama Hotel, responded to this review

Dear 1vinodsharma1, Thank you for taking the time to share your kind words and pictures. We love nothing more than hearing our guests leave our property having enjoyed every aspect of their stay. We have noted your comments about the variety and will work on providing more food choices for veggies I will share your review with our team here...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I went on a brief trip to addis and stayed for the again at the hotel for a couple of nights.  Staff were friendly, food was good, wifi was working fine and I had quiet and peaceful nights.  I would definitely come again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank YBSMG
Alazar T, General Manager at Panorama Hotel, responded to this review

Dear YBSMG, Thank you very much for sharing positive feedback about your recent stay. We would like to thank you for recognizing our hard working friendly staff , good food and enjoyable stay. We hope to welcome you back again the next time your travels bring you to Addis Ababa. Safe travels ahead !

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We were treated to this monstrosity of a "hotel" / guesthouse from Ethiopian Airlines when they cancelled a flight. Let me honest it's the worse "hotel" I've ever had the misfortune to stay at. Where do I start - the checkin was rude and not welcoming. Spoken to like we were dirt. Room was rank, cockroaches on the ceiling along...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank skye c
Alazar T, General Manager at Panorama Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Skye c, Thank your for taking the time to review our hotel. We truly value the opinions of our customers and we apologize that we did not meet your expectation on your recent visit. Providing our guests with the best possible hospitality and service has always been our mission, judging by most of the feedback we get from our...

Addis Ababa, Ethiopia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

An okay place to stay. Reasonably quiet,reasonably friendly, reasonable access to the East and centre of the city. Executive rooms on the fifth floor are nice, spacious and reasonably equipped but the standard rooms are poor value and poorly equipped - like many similar hotels in Addis. Meeting rooms are good and convenient, Coffee in the bar is good. Internet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martin_020316
Alazar T, General Manager at Panorama Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Martin, Thank you so much for staying at Panorama during your recent visit to Addis Ababa. I am glad to hear that you have enjoyed our hotel facilities. Your comments about the hotel's location, ample parking space, quietness and staff friendliness are greatly appreciated and will be communicated to all our employees. I am very sorry to hear about...

Reviewed 6 April 2017

My stay at Panorama Hotel in Addis was absolutely one that happened by sheer chance after my outbound flight to Newark NJ USA was cancelled due to a last minute weather cancellation. What began as terrible news for our group of approximately 20 stranded (and some irate) passengers ended up being the most wonderful 3 days spent in one of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ahmed M
Alazar T, General Manager at Panorama Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your incredibly kind words, Ahmed. We love nothing more than hearing our guests leave our property having enjoyed every aspect of their stay and wanting to come back for another visit. We are thrilled that you found our service & facilities excellent. I will share your review with our team here and...

Reviewed 14 March 2017

While in transit in Addis Ababa, I spent a night at this sorry hotel and it was the worst experience of my life. The entire building need to be renovated, don't even try to be connected on the wifi, no privacy in the bathroom as nearby construction workers could see you. To top it all, we were strongly refused A...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mamadou S
Alazar T, General Manager at Panorama Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mamadou, Thank your for taking the time to review our hotel. We truly value the opinions of our customers and we apologize that we did not meet your expectation on your recent visit. Providing our guests with the best possible hospitality and service has always been our mission, judging by most of the feedback we get from our guests,...

Pune, India
Reviewed 2 February 2017

Ethiopian airways put us here as we had 24 hrs layover. Night I just wanted to go around in the town. Hotel security officer arranged a taxi driver ( supposed to be attached to the hotel ). He literally robbed me. Charged almost $ 100 for the drive to city for about 2 hours !!! Never hire these drivers !!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank keshavak2
Alazar T, General Manager at Panorama Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, Keshavak2. We apologize that we did not meet your expectation on your recent stay. Had you contacted reception or the Tek Tours desk found at the lobby, they could have arranged a city tour package for you starting from $20 for a 2-hours tour. These tours are highly popular and booked by many of our...

Helsinki, Finland
Reviewed 13 January 2017

Staff at Panorama hotel are very helpful. The hotel has clean and basic level rooms, which was perfect for our needs. Room prices are very reasonable. Airport transfer is available and included in the price, and this is really helpful on arrival in Addis. Wheelchair access is ok: the current ramp is too steep but a new one is being...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mmojtahedi
Alazar T, General Manager at Panorama Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, Mina. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our service during your stay. We have already noted your comments about the ramp and the new front entrance will have a more convenient ramp for wheelchair access. We hope to see you and your colleagues again at Panorama soon!

Fort Collins, Colorado
Reviewed 28 December 2016

I stayed at the Panorama hotel for five nights during a business trip in Dec 2016. The hotel is clean and the hotel staff is extremely helpful and eager to ensure you have a pleasant stay. Shuttle reservations to and from the airport were easily made via email and the drivers were prompt. The hotel easily accommodated last minute changes...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nickyoung2332
Alazar T, General Manager at Panorama Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us here on TripAdvisor, Nick. I am very pleased to read that our staff made your stay pleasant & enjoyable. Your feedback is very important and will be shared with the team as such positive review helps the team to stay motivated and continuously strive to offer a phenomenal...

Reviewed 30 November 2016

Nice hotel. Excellent people working there. Good breakfast. His night manager, Solomon Adefris, who speaks English and French, is very kind and helpful. Big and clean rooms. I recommend it. Near a train station and close to a square with big supermarket

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pablo S
Alazar T, General Manager at Panorama Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Pablo, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback of your recent visit to Panorama Hotel, here at Trip Advisor. I was most delighted to read that you enjoyed our clean and spacious room that is accompanied with our helpful & friendly staff. Your feedback is very important to us and will be shared with the night...

73 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (68)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Addis Ababa hotels
0.0 km away
Azzeman Hotel
Azzeman Hotel
#26 of 118 in Addis Ababa
11 reviews
0.3 km away
Abyssinia Renaissance Hotel
Abyssinia Renaissance Hotel
#30 of 118 in Addis Ababa
9 reviews
3.2 km away
Ramada Addis, Addis Ababa
Ramada Addis, Addis Ababa
#52 of 118 in Addis Ababa
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 km away
Hotel Lobelia
Hotel Lobelia
#9 of 118 in Addis Ababa
91 reviews
3.0 km away
Jupiter International Hotel - Bole
3.2 km away
Momona Hotel
Momona Hotel
#36 of 118 in Addis Ababa
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Panorama Hotel

Address: Bole subcity, Haile G / Selassie Street, Addis Ababa, Ethiopia
Region: Ethiopia > Addis Ababa
Price Range: €54 - €86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Panorama Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Jovago.com, Hotwire, Expedia, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Panorama Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Panorama Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Executive rooms ok. Standard rooms poor. Negotiate on price.”
Martin_020316, 27 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Corner rooms can be a bit chilly at night.”
nickyoung2332, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“High floors with nice view”
, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Request close to router for wifi. Guests encouraged to be quiet in halls at night for consideration of others would be encouraged.”
379sharid, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Front room, higher floors. Rooms are insulated, you don't hear street noise.”
834patricke, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Jumia Travel
US$64* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$84
Orbitz.comUS$84
CancelonUS$94
View all 6 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates