We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Masa Square Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Masa Square Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

309 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 294: English reviews
Maputo, Mozambique
Reviewed yesterday NEW

The experience was excellent, except the noise on the 3rd floor on the disco side on Friday and Saturday night. In my view, the reception should advise guests on night events and location during check-in, so that can choose their preferences for rooms.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank smgbaloi
Pretoria, South Africa
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

It is a pitty that the quaity of the hotel is going down steadily. While the last 2 times the pick up at the airport did not work, this time I took a taxi. Reception staff is still very nice and friendly, but in the room the amenities were incomplete (no shower gel) and there was no bottled water. When...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rainer F
Masa Square H, General Manager at Masa Square Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Rainer F Thank you for your continued patronage. We strive to provide exceptional guest experiences, yet it is disappointing to read that we fell short and accommodated you in a room with no bottled water and shower gel. I am very positive we have plenty of these amenities, however, I sincerely apologize for the disappointing encounter, and regret that...

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I've stayed at this hotel previously when it was still the Lansmore. I was in Gaborone for 2 days business and chose to stay here again. The internet is NON EXISTANT, i battled to get it to work and complained numerous times and had hotel IT come up twice to try assist. Both confirmed the internet was working although both...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SA_Business_Traveler
Masa Square H, General Manager at Masa Square Hotel, responded to this review

Dear SA_Business_Traveler Thank you for your recent Trip Advisor review regarding your stay at Masa Square Hotel. It is very concerning to read that you had such an unsatisfactory experience at our Hotel and please allow me to extend our outmost sincere apologies for the many disappointments that occurred.Your feedback is incredibly important to us, and has been shared with...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Already here three years ago, very new at that time. The hotel is still confortable, rooms are large, quiet, clean, well arranged... But ... Cooling system is really noisy, almost like same noise than in a jet at 30000feet! A lot of furnitures looks very used even almost broken .... When you check in, the personal is not really customer...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chm-ontheroad
Masa Square H, General Manager at Masa Square Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Chm-ontheroad Thank you for sharing the details of your recent stay with us! Thank you for the 4 out of 5 rating and the kind comments about our large rooms and the comfort they offer. Although you did enjoy other aspects of the hotel may I sincerely apologize if our climate control systems appeared to be noisy in your...

Cape Town, South Africa
Reviewed 1 week ago

Attention to detail and regular upkeep maintenance is what sets the initial impression and results in your guests returning or not! The room: Shower door falling off, entrance door security latch broken, TV remote sensor hanging by cable. General building: Condition of gym appalling, condition of 3rd floor outdoor lounge very poor.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 835herberta
Masa Square H, General Manager at Masa Square Hotel, responded to this review

Dear 835herberta We truly appreciate that you have shared your comments regarding your recent stay. This helps us to strive and improve the guest experience moving forward. We are extremely sorry to read of your disappointment with our finishes and maintenance upkeep during your stay.This review has been discussed at length and shared with the department heads involved. Everything you...

Harare, Zimbabwe
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

A true 3 star hotel but with huge potentials...can compete easily with other 5 stars because as a total package you can't beat this place. Nice & trend bars & restaurants in the same complex. Very very nice place.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 357musam
Masa Square H, General Manager at Masa Square Hotel, responded to this review

Dear 357musam Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are grateful for your recognition that our 4 star hotel easily competes with 5 star hotels which is what we are striving for. Your patronage is truly appreciated and we hope to welcome you back soon Best wishes, Greg Soutter

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Gaborone is known for being a little sleepy, but this hotel was pleasant, clean, and well located. We rented a car and the hotel validated on site parking for us with no extra fees. (Very convenient!) If you're looking for an option to have an easy, cafe-on-a-terrace type evening while in Gaborone, Masa Square hotel is well situated for just...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hearttravel9
Masa Square H, General Manager at Masa Square Hotel, responded to this review

Dear hearttravel9 Thank you for taking the time review us online. We are thrilled you found our hotel to be pleasant, clean, well located and that you appriciated our complimenatry underground secure guest parking. Please know that I have shared your wonderful review with our staff who are truly appreciative of your kind words. We look forward to welcome you...

Harare, Zimbabwe
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This Hotel is among the best I've stayed in Botswana. The service is incredible, buffet breakfast has a lot to choose from and chef Emma is ver welcoming and fun to see create omelettes. The lobby needs more colour or paintings but everything in very modern. Thanks to the shuttle manager Tom who helped get my lost luggage from the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marxnyawz
Masa Square H, General Manager at Masa Square Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Marxnyawz Thank you for taking the time to write such an amazing review on TripAdvisor. I am thoroughly delighted that our hotel ranks among the best you have stayed in when visiting Botswana and that the staff was able to fully exemplify the great hospitality service that we are known for providing. I truly loved reading your review and...

Cape Town, South Africa
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It greatly exceeding my expectations! The Square has a bit of everything, including cinemas! Highly recommended. Food and drinks are a bit on the expensive side, compared to the rest of the town. The convenience makes up for this.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 172clintont
Masa Square H, General Manager at Masa Square Hotel, responded to this review

Dear 172clintont We thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent visit. Your appreciation to our service level exceeding your expectations and the hotel's convenience is most appreciated. Thank you for your high rating and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back very soon. Kind Regards, Greg Soutter

Bilbao, Spain
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The noise from the bars just below is just terrible, I have been unable to sleep for three straight nights. Theres is loud music every night until 3am. The service in the restaurant Carlos' and terrance is just non existent. I waited at least 20 minutes to be attended, 20 minutes to be served, and more that 15 minutes for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JUHormaetxea
Masa Square H, General Manager at Masa Square Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jokinuriarte Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. I regret to hear about the disruptive noise you had to endure for 3 consecutive nights. I really do wish you brought this to my attention right away and I could have fixed it while you were staying with us. The last thing we want is for anything to disrupt our...

99 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (97)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gaborone hotels
2.7 km away
AVANI Gaborone Resort & Casino
3.1 km away
Peermont Mondior Gaborone
Peermont Mondior Gaborone
#1 of 15 in Gaborone
151 reviews
0.0 km away
Aquarian Tide Hotel
Aquarian Tide Hotel
#7 of 15 in Gaborone
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Peermont Metcourt Inn at The Grand Palm
5.6 km away
Travelodge
Travelodge
#6 of 15 in Gaborone
32 reviews
1.4 km away
Cresta President Hotel
Cresta President Hotel
#11 of 15 in Gaborone
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Masa Square Hotel is a business first luxury hotel in the centre of Gaborone's business district. We strive to make doing business in Africa easier by offering the best Gaborone has to offer in terms of service, FREE WIFI, free airport transfers and a genuine desire to look after our guests. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Masa Square Hotel

Address: Plot 54353, New CBD | Cnr Khama Crescent & Western Avenue, Gaborone, Botswana (Formerly Lansmore Masa Square)
Region: Botswana > South-East District > Gaborone
Price Range: €62 - €160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Masa Square Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 152
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Masa Square Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Masa Square Hotel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Edinburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Masa Square Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“don't stay in room 234”
 of 5 bubbles SA_Business_Traveler, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Higher floor rooms have the best views”
 of 5 bubbles , 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The receptionist said that the higher the floor, the smaller the room.”
 of 5 bubbles Chen_Lev_Eshkolot, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“eacily accessbile, quieter rooms”
 of 5 bubbles coolsed, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“TV remote wasnt working so we had to watch CNN all through and we need all supersport channels and kids channels.Thats where I rate you ZERO”
 of 5 bubbles seanoN639GM, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay