We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

EPIC SANA Luanda Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
EPIC SANA Luanda Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

233 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for EPIC SANA Luanda Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 151: English reviews
Reviewed 13 May 2015 via mobile

Nice comfortable rooms, but not worth the price. If I'm going to pay over $500 I'm expecting more than just a nice room. I'm also excepting exceptional service at the front desk and as well as great food which I didn't get. It seems to be the place to be seen but that's about all. After the first night I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Russel P
EPICSANALuanda, Gerente at EPIC SANA Luanda Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Russel P, Thank you for taking the time to comment about your experience. We're glad you enjoyed the comfort and facilities of our room, nonetheless we regret to know that we have not met your expectations. After reading your opinion, we inform you that we have taken note of all your comments and will take the appropriate measures...

Arlington, Virginia
Reviewed 30 April 2015 via mobile

As others have explained, the Epic Sana is an expensive hotel in an expensive city. That said, it is an international standard business hotel with comfortable rooms with nice amenities. The gym had the same equipment as the Virgin Active Classic I was a member of in South Africa - in other words, top end. The pricing in the restaurants...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eritay
EPICSANALuanda, Gerente geral at EPIC SANA Luanda Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Eritay, Thank you for choosing EPIC SANA Luanda for your business stay in Luanda. It is a pleasure to know that you enjoyed the comfort of our rooms and the amenities provided, the fitness facilities and equipment, as well as the quality of the food in our restaurants. Your comments are very important for us, as we are constantly...

Lisbon, Portugal
Reviewed 29 April 2015

The Sana sets a new standard for quality service in Luanda. You cannot find another hotel like this in this town. Building is great; incredible spa; a gym with the best treadmills money can buy (techno gym); good hotel restaurants. Now, the thing you cannot forget is that this is Luanda and or this kind of money you get much...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jorge P
EPICSANALuanda, Gerente geral at EPIC SANA Luanda Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Jorge, Thank you for sharing your experience with us at EPIC SANA Luanda. It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay and that our facilities and service were up to your expectations. Your satisfaction and well-being is our utmost priority and we are proud to have achieved this with you. Thank you for your recommendation...

Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewed 12 April 2015

This Hotel offers you most of the amenities you would expect. Rooms are clean, had a King size bed which was comfortable. Good fast working internet. No business center though, if you need to print, you have to bring it to the front desk on a memory stick, and they will print it for you. Many staff has limited English...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DEN57
EPICSANALuanda, Gerente geral at EPIC SANA Luanda Hotel, responded to this review

Dear DEN57, Greetings from Luanda! Thank you for staying at EPIC SANA Luanda and for taking the time to comment about your stay. We are proud to know that you have enjoyed the comfort and cleanliness of our rooms, buffet breakfast and the service we have provided. Your comfort is our top priority and we do our very best to...

Nairobi, Kenya
Reviewed 30 March 2015

If you hve been to a five star hotel elsewhere you will not feel like you are in a five star facility. But by Angolan standards this is indeed a class above the rest, though you could easily stay at a cheaper hotel right across the street with almost similar or better standards. Be prepared to meet - more often...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KavLv
SANAHotels, Owner at EPIC SANA Luanda Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. KavLv, Thank you for taking the time to comment about your experience at EPIC SANA Luanda Hotel. It is a pleasure to know that you enjoyed our food outlets offer and swimming pool area. We inform you that we have taken note of all your comments in regards to the areas of improvement and express our sincere apologies...

Bonn, Germany
Reviewed 17 March 2015

Me and my team we stayed at the hotel over 2 weeks. Before I go to my review I must say that my rating is not influenced by prices which are in general ridiculous in Luanda. According to the information of our local management this is the best hotel you can get in Luanda. Hotel is obviously mostly focused on...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank MilosMlady
SANAHotels, Owner at EPIC SANA Luanda Hotel, responded to this review

Dear MilosMlady, Greetings from Luanda! Thank you for choosing EPIC SANA Luanda for your business trip and for taking the time to comment about your experience with us. We are truly delighted for the recognition as the best hotel in Luanda. We strive to do our best to please all our Guests and to provide you with the comfort and...

Reviewed 7 March 2015

I am not going to complain about the price as Angola is an expensive place. Nor am I going to comment on it's 5 star rating in comparison with other 5 star hotels outside of Angola. What I will comment on is the speed of service and service levels in general. The front desk check in was extremely slow (20...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MattCapeTown31
SANAHotels, Owner at EPIC SANA Luanda Hotel, responded to this review

Dear MattCapeTown31, Thank you for sharing your opinion in regards to your stay at EPIC SANA Luanda. We are pleased to know that you have enjoyed the quality of the food in our restaurants. Nonetheless it is with great regret that we read your comments in relation to the service. We have taken note of your recommendations, rest assured we...

Allschwil, Switzerland
Reviewed 28 February 2015

This review is a tough one, because of the bad experiences in a nice environment, I'll try to differentiate well. First a little about Luanda: this was my first visit, and unfortunately there are 2 main "tags" mentioned when talking about this city: the traffic, crime and the price level. For the traffic, I honestly don't find it worth than...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Stefan B
SANAHotels, Owner at EPIC SANA Luanda Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Stefan, Thank you for choosing EPIC SANA Luanda for your business trip in Luanda. We are pleased to read that you have enjoyed the quality of our food outlets as well as the service delivered by our staff and the business services provided in our facilities. Nonetheless, we regret to know that you faced unpleasant occurrences during your...

Reviewed 24 February 2015 via mobile

I have been a few times in this hotel in the past 4 years and unfortunately I have been seeing it is declining. Let's start with the pluses: The hotel is in a very central part of Luanda and most of all it is safe. Which is still paramount in Luanda. Nice swimmingpool and various rstaurants. The breakfast buffet is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bruno b
SANAHotels, Owner at EPIC SANA Luanda Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Bruno, Thank you for sharing your experience at EPIC SANA Luanda. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed our central location, rooms, restaurants and breakfast as well as the swimming pools. Nevertheless, it is with great regret that we read your remarks in regards to the service and the unfortunate situation you faced in the gym. We...

Harare, Mashonaland East, Zimbabwe
Reviewed 16 February 2015

I have stayed 4 nights at the Epic Sana and it is the best hotel available. Lot of business is conducted in that hotel, mainly on the bar and restaurant. The rooms are very spacious and well equipped. The breakfasts buffet is very good and all the staff is very prefessional and friendly. Also, it is the most expensive hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Pedroalexandre
SANAHotels, Owner at EPIC SANA Luanda Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Pedro Alexandre, Greetings from Luanda! Thank you for staying at EPIC SANA Luanda and for taking the time to comment about your stay. We are proud to be considered the best hotel available and to know that you have enjoyed our spacious rooms, buffet breakfast and the service we have provided. Your comfort is our top priority and...

124 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (89)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Luanda hotels
2.1 km away
Hotel Baia Luanda
Hotel Baia Luanda
#2 of 39 in Luanda
110 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Tropico
Hotel Tropico
#3 of 39 in Luanda
170 reviews
0.1 km away
Skyna Hotel Luanda
Skyna Hotel Luanda
#6 of 39 in Luanda
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Hotel Continental
Hotel Continental
#7 of 39 in Luanda
67 reviews
12.0 km away
Talatona Convention Hotel
1.6 km away
Hotel Presidente Luanda
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Food & drink at the hotel
Origami Restaurant & Terrace
Origami Restaurant & Terrace
Cuisines: European, Portuguese, Mediterranean
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Free Breakfast
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
EPIC SANA Luanda Hotel offers 219 rooms and 19 suites. For business or extended stays, the hotel offers 50 SANA Residence one-bedroom and two-bedroom serviced apartments. Food and beverage facilities include 5 restaurants and 4 bars. An extended Wellness Club & Spa offers an array of facilities, including outdoor/ indoor swimming pools, Turkish bath, sauna, Jacuzzi, Vichy shower, spa treatments and massage service. The hotel meeting and conference centre has nine meeting rooms and boardrooms. ... more   less 

Additional Information about EPIC SANA Luanda Hotel

Address: Rua da Missao, Luanda, Angola
Region: Angola > Luanda Province > Luanda
Price Range: €417 - €544 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — EPIC SANA Luanda Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 288
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and Prestigia so you can book your EPIC SANA Luanda Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from EPIC SANA Luanda Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from EPIC SANA Luanda Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Upper floor”
 of 5 bubbles PT_Tourist, 26 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Higher the better for a good view”
 of 5 bubbles P849LXrogerl, 30 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Get up high and face the ocean”
  • No no no....bad pillows!
 of 5 bubbles Rasdok, 25 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Sea view room”
 of 5 bubbles Diaarbid, 26 May 2016 | Read review
“Enjoy the pool service”
 of 5 bubbles psureshrao, 26 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay