We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Talatona Convention Hotel

Expedia.comUS$413*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$430*
US$413*
US$430*
US$430*
US$417*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Talatona Convention Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

163 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Talatona Convention Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 100: English reviews
Reviewed 30 October 2015 via mobile

The rooms are great and spacious. WiFi is a challenge and this is not great as the Hotel is used by many business people. The downfall is the service at breakfast. The past week I had to asked every morning for a spoon to eat the yoghurt. There was never cups on the table and when you manage to get...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Elize D
HCTA, Directora de Alojamento at Talatona Convention Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Elize D, Thank you very much for sharing your review regarding your stay at HCTA. It is with great regret that we read that you notice a decrease in breakfast service quality. Nevertheless, please do rest assured that we have taken good note of your comments at that corrective measures have been placed in order not to repeat experiences...

Larnaka City, Cyprus
Reviewed 25 October 2015

This property is very handy for the convention centre, which is obviously the primary reason it is there, however it is well outside the town if you have any business there. Light and airy but falls short of its 5 star rating in a numbers of areas particularly the staff. They range from excellent to couldn't care less. Very little...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Geoff T
HCTA, Directora de Alojamento at Talatona Convention Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Geoff T., On behalf of the entire team we appreciate your esteemed opinion and information provided, as they aid us to continuously improve the quality of our services. Indeed we are in the same compound of CCTA and due to the heavy traffic in Luanda, commuting between the new suburbs of town and the city center of Luanda, can...

Chevy Chase, Maryland
Reviewed 17 September 2015

The hotel is highly recommended if you happen to go to a convention or meeting at the Talatona. If your business is downtown Luanda, the Talatona is not convenient as with traffic it can take you up to two hours to reach downtown Luanda. While the service at the Talatona was significantly better than at the Epic Sana, I was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susana E
HCTA, Directora de Alojamento at Talatona Convention Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Susane E, We are happy to read that you have enjoyed our service! To provide a five star service is our main priority, hence we work very hard every day for our guest’s well being and comfort. We thank you for the time taken writing your review. We hope to welcome you back to Hotel de Convenções de Talatona...

Limassol, Cyprus
Reviewed 16 September 2015

To be fair, it is an oasis in an otherwise uninspiring city, BUT.. seriously $35 for a burger which would be ok assuming it was edible since we talking about captive audience here..nowhere else to go. The bar was ok enough if you didn't mind the only one cd available behind the bar was going around in an ever ending...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Marios M
HCTA, Directora de Alojamento at Talatona Convention Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Marios M Thank you for staying at Hotel de Convenções de Talatona and for taking the time to share your stay experience with other travelers. It is good to know that you enjoyed our spacious facilities as we are inside a secure compound that shares grounds with our tennis court, villas, gardens and Talatona Conference Center. We took good...

Durban, South Africa
Reviewed 12 September 2015

Have stayed at HCTA 3 times this year - very comfortable rooms that make you feel welcome. The ambiance of the hotel is welcoming with ample amounts of space. All of this is undone by very poor service from the staff. Front desk staff always have to refer to a manager even for the smallest of queries, problems in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gerriek99
HCTA, Directora de Alojamento at Talatona Convention Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Gerriek99, Thank you for preferring Hotel de Convenções de Talatona and for taking the time to comment about your experience. We are glad to read that you enjoyed our spacious rooms and ample facilities! Nevertheless, we regret to know that our staff customer service was not up to the standards. We wish to clarify that our in-room safes have...

Reviewed 3 September 2015 via mobile

Ridiculously expensive hotel with terrible service. When one complains about bad service the staff stands around laughing. Spent three nights in this supposed 5 star hotel and was extremely disappointed. Bad attitude from just about all involved. Unfortunately they can get away with it due to the location.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Wicus B
HCTA, Directora de Alojamento at Talatona Convention Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Wicus B, Thank you very much for taking the time to write about your stay at HCTA. As soon as we received your review we sent you a private message through TripAdvisor in order to obtain more details regarding your experience with the service of our staff, as for us to correct our services, we factually need to...

syria
Reviewed 29 August 2015 via mobile

As mentioned by all travelers in Luanda you have to dismiss the room pricing, so otherwise it was a good experience once in your room, you enjoy a excellent facility. The breakfast is generous and served from 5am till 10am. The hotel pool is well maintained as the rest of the hotel premises. The mattresses and pillows are of excellent...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank didoooz
HCTA, Directora de Alojamento at Talatona Convention Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Didoooz, Greetings from sunny Talatona! It is with great pleasure that we read your review and know that we have reached your expectations! We greatly appreciate the time taken to write your comments. We look forward to welcome you back. Best Regards, Ana Cristina Pinto Rooms Division Manager

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 27 August 2015

You need to forget the price - it's Luanda - but if you are in business in Luanda Sul it's the place to stay. The reception area is grandiose, the rooms are perfectly good - big bed, desk, seating, bathroom with (deep) bath and shower, ironing board and iron, decent wardrobe, air con etc. The reception staff are pretty helpful...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank africantravel
HCTA, Directora de Alojamento at Talatona Convention Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Africantravel, Thank you for preferring Hotel de Convenções de Talatona and for taking the time to comment about your experience! It is with great pleasure that we have read your review and known that you have enjoyed your time with us. We are very pleased to acknowledge that we have reached your expectations, in terms of facilities and service....

Lisboa
Reviewed 13 August 2015

The only issue with this hotel is the price. But it is on the average of a 5* hotel in Luanda. After this, we are in an excellent hotel with a great lobby, the rooms are with a lot of space, nice gym, good restaurants and a nice breakfast. Recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DSPPT
HCTA, Directora de Alojamento at Talatona Convention Hotel, responded to this review

Dear DSPPT, Thank you for preferring Hotel de Convenções de Talatona, and for taking the time to write your review. We are pleased to know that you have enjoyed our facilities and services! Your comfort and well-being is our primarily endeavor, as everyday we do our best to make sure all our guests enjoy their experience with us, whether on...

Reviewed 29 July 2015 via mobile

I was impressed with the hotel ambience, not bad for a hotel in Luanda. Situated in a well to do area, Talatona, this is a really convenient place to stay for a business traveler as it is close to most office parks. This is key as traffic blues in Angola will see one sitting in traffic for long spells. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diana N
HCTA, Directora de Alojamento at Talatona Convention Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Diana N, Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review about your recent stay at HCTA. We are pleased to know that you have enjoyed our location, our comfortable beds, as well as the friendliness of our reception and reservation’s team Nonetheless, we regret to acknowledge that you experienced an unpleasant stay overall. We very...

120 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (104)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Luanda hotels
12.0 km away
EPIC SANA Luanda Hotel
EPIC SANA Luanda Hotel
#1 of 39 in Luanda
266 reviews
11.0 km away
Hotel Baia Luanda
Hotel Baia Luanda
#3 of 39 in Luanda
115 reviews
13.5 km away
Hotel Presidente Luanda
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.1 km away
Hotel Tropico
Hotel Tropico
#2 of 39 in Luanda
190 reviews
12.1 km away
Hotel Continental
Hotel Continental
#7 of 39 in Luanda
74 reviews
0.0 km away
Ibis Styles IU Luanda Talatona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Talatona Convention Hotel

Address: Rua Luanda Sul CCB4 GU 02, Luanda, Angola
Region: Angola > Luanda Province > Luanda
Price Range: €336 - €383 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Talatona Convention Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 201
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Preferred Hotels, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Talatona Convention Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Talatona Hotel Luanda
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Talatona Convention Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Talatona Convention Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If a wedding or similar is taking place, request an outside room, otherwise request a room looking inside the compound.”
441ericd, 13 Aug 2016 | Read review
“have felt that lower level rooms have a stronger free wifi”
AnthonyG764, 5 May 2016 | Read review
“none as all the room was very quiet and I could have a good night's rest.”
Lucien1972, 23 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Stay some where else.”
geofft459, 25 Oct 2015 | Read review
“If you need WiFi make sure you get a room close to a router, otherwise you will have to work in the hotel reception area.”
SusanaE219, 17 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$413* /night
View Deal
Preferred HotelsUS$430
TravelocityUS$417
Orbitz.comUS$417
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates