We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

The Kingdom at Victoria Falls

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
The Kingdom at Victoria Falls
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

983 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Kingdom at Victoria Falls
See the most recent reviews
Showing 714: English reviews
Reviewed 19 May 2015 via mobile

We stayed at the Kingdom Hotel for 2 nights. We were happy with the accomodation. The room was a decent size, comfortable and airy. We especially enjoyed having a balcony overlooking the pool. Excellent customer service, staff are friendly, obliging and always willing to help. Great location, as the hotel has the Falls on one side and town on the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Farhana T
Derrick K, General Manager at The Kingdom at Victoria Falls, responded to this review

Dear Farhana T Thank you for taking time to complete this survey. It is pleasing to hear that customer service was excellent and every one was willing to help. I look forward to hosting you again in the near future. Regards Derrick Kung General Manager The Kingdom at Victoria Falls

Reviewed 16 May 2015 via mobile

We stayed in the kingdom for 2 nights. The great thing is that you can walk anywhere. To the falls, to the town with shops and that's about it. Do not make the mistake of arranging for transport anywhere! Even the bridge between Zambia and Zimbabwe. It's a 2 minute ride and sets you back by 10usd 2 ways. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Priya J
Derrick K, General Manager at The Kingdom at Victoria Falls, responded to this review

Dear Priva Thank you for taking the time to post this review on Trip Advisor. I am pleased to note that you liked the breakfast,decent rooms and you realized we are located very close to the Falls and shopping centre. I look forward to welcoming you again in the near future. Regards Derrick Kung General Manager The Kingdom at Victoria...

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 13 May 2015

We stayed at the Kingdom hotel in a family room, which was very clean and spacious. The staff are very friendly and always smiling. A special thank you to house keeping, who were always efficient. The location of the Kingdom hotel is perfect, and walking distance to the falls. We are a family of 2 adults 2 children and a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank FAAAZ
Derrick K, General Manager at The Kingdom at Victoria Falls, responded to this review

Dear FAAAZ Thank you for taking the time to complete this survey. It is pleasing to hear that our staff are friendly and helpful. I look forward to welcoming you again in the near future. Kind regards Derrick Kung General Manager The Kingdom at Victoria Falls

Pretoria, South Africa
Reviewed 11 May 2015

Rooms are clean and well serviced twice a day. Swimming pool clean and child friendly. General atmosphere of friendliness experienced. Close to tour operator - Shearwater. Walking distance from general supermarket, OK, where you can buy at decent prices supplements as well as a food kiosk near Shearwater. There is a coupon system for Wi-Fi that is free up to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kemp168
Derrick K, General Manager at The Kingdom at Victoria Falls, responded to this review

Dear Kemp 168 Thank you for the positive feedback. It is pleasing to hear that the Swimming pool is clean and children friendly. I look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Regards Derrick Kung General Manager The Kingdom at Victoria Falls

Bournemouth,
Reviewed 11 May 2015 via mobile

The Kingdom is a great value place to stay for a trip to Vic Falls. Warm welcome on arrival with a refreshing soft drink served as you book in - a nice touch. It's a huge hotel, very spread out around the gardens in typical lodge style. Rooms very comfortable. Hotel immaculately clean. Attentive service. Friendly staff. Food is all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank richardburfoot
Derrick K, General Manager at The Kingdom at Victoria Falls, responded to this review

Dear Richardburfoot Thank you for completing this survey. It is pleasing to hear that you experienced the warm welcome on arrival with as refreshing soft drink. I look forward to welcoming you again in the near future. Kind regards Derrick Kung General Manager The Kingdom at Victoria Falls

Durban, South Africa
Reviewed 7 May 2015

We stayed for two nights at the Kingdom with our 7yr old. The hotel seemingly only has 3 stars which we were surprised by. It is clean, very well maintained and the endless amounts of teak furniture gives it a real feel of luxury. The staff were lovely. It was such a pleasant surprise to have friendly, organised and happy...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Oliver_Machin
Derrick K, General Manager at The Kingdom at Victoria Falls, responded to this review

Dear devils TONE Thank you for taking the time to respond to our survey. I am glad that you enjoyed the hospitality and friendliness at the Kingdom at Victoria Falls Hotel. Your comment of food being a bit of a food snob has been noted and discussed with the Executive Chef. I would have been happy to ensure that the...

Amanzimtoti, South Africa
Reviewed 3 May 2015 via mobile

Stayed over for 3 days and 2 nights. The walk to the falls is short and quiet. Breakfast is average. An outstanding positive of the hotel is the staff being exceptionally helpful and friendly. Our room was comfortable and clean. It was away from the reception area and therefor very peaceful and quite.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Johanestelle
Derrick K, General Manager at The Kingdom at Victoria Falls, responded to this review

Dear Johanestelle Thank you for posting this review on Trip Advisor. It is pleasing to note that you enjoyed your stay with us here at The Kingdom at Victoria Falls. We look forward to hosting you again in the near future. Regards Derrick Kung General Manager The Kingdom at Victoria Falls

Australian Capital Territory, Australia
Reviewed 3 May 2015

We call the Kingdom, Home away from Home. The location is perfect, walking distance to everything, good information desks with lots of information, lots of accessible transport. Families rooms are perfect. Customer service is great a few little hiccups that can be improved but otherwise would highly recommend especially for family with children.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank N M
Derrick K, General Manager at The Kingdom at Victoria Falls, responded to this review

Dear N M Thank you for taking the time to complete this survey. It is pleasing to hear that you noticed that the hotel is centrally located close to everything and the information desk has all answers pertaining the surrounding. I look forward to welcoming you again in the near future. Kind regards Derrick Kung General Manager The Kingdom at...

Thailand
Reviewed 3 May 2015

Can't really complain...You get what you paid for and this is a reasonably prices hotel for Zimbabwe's Victoria falls. Very close to the entrance to the falls (a big plus), it is a huge complex, convenient but without a soul. So, perfect for one night, between Botswana safaris and a flight back home, but besides free wifi, not much to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael W
Derrick K, General Manager at The Kingdom at Victoria Falls, responded to this review

Dear Michael W Thank you for taking time to post this review. I am glad that you had a fantastic stay with us. It is pleasing to hear that you got value for what you paid for during your stay with us. I look forward to welcoming you in the near future. Kind regards Derrick Kung General Manager The Kingdom...

Windhoek
Reviewed 2 May 2015

The hotel leaves nothing to wish for. Beautifully situated, clean, friendly staff, good service, very nice food, lovely pool area. Women or older people, if you are travelling alone, it would be advisable to stay away from the private path between the hotel and falls. Street vendors are waiting in the bushes behind the hotel and can become a harassment...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susanne S
Derrick K, General Manager at The Kingdom at Victoria Falls, responded to this review

Dear Susan S Thank you for taking time to complete a survey on Trip Advisor. I am glad that you enjoyed your overall stay with us. Your comments are most welcome and I find them to be very constructive. I have taken note of the Curio Vendors outside the gate and will engage the Tourism Police to see how best...

646 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (615)
Viewed
Dining (34)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (47)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (180)
Viewed
View from Room (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (54)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (257)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Victoria Falls hotels
0.3 km away
The Victoria Falls Hotel
The Victoria Falls Hotel
#7 of 16 in Victoria Falls
2,022 reviews
3.7 km away
A'Zambezi River Lodge
A'Zambezi River Lodge
#12 of 16 in Victoria Falls
743 reviews
2.5 km away
Elephant Hills Resort
Elephant Hills Resort
#11 of 16 in Victoria Falls
482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Rainbow Hotel Victoria Falls
Rainbow Hotel Victoria Falls
#15 of 16 in Victoria Falls
440 reviews
0.3 km away
Ilala Lodge
Ilala Lodge
#8 of 16 in Victoria Falls
991 reviews
2.7 km away
Victoria Falls Safari Club
Victoria Falls Safari Club
#4 of 16 in Victoria Falls
336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Babysitting
  • Breakfast Available

Additional Information about The Kingdom at Victoria Falls

Address: 1 Mallet Drive, Victoria Falls, Zimbabwe
Region: Zimbabwe > Matabeleland North Province > Victoria Falls
Price Range: €179 - €242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Kingdom at Victoria Falls 3*
Number of rooms: 294
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Agoda, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your The Kingdom at Victoria Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Kingdom At Victoria Falls Hotel Victoria Falls
Kingdom Hotel Zimbabwe
Kingdom Hotel Victoria Falls
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Victoria Falls
#7 Spa Hotel in Victoria Falls
#9 Family Hotel in Victoria Falls
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Kingdom at Victoria Falls staff and other travellers.
25 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (25)

Questions? Get answers from The Kingdom at Victoria Falls staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The route to rooms can be a little confusing. Be prepared for a lot of walking in most cases.”
  • View from room 1103
 of 5 bubbles Caren-Louise, 10 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a mosquito net over the bed to ensure a relaxed sleep.”
 of 5 bubbles chrisadams2016, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Get a room with a balcony facing outside, we saw a dozen interesting creatures from the balcony (mongoose maybe?), worth it!”
 of 5 bubbles prt322, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“King sized bed rooms are very spacious”
 of 5 bubbles 800zah, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Room near to the exit to Outlook Café”
 of 5 bubbles , 8 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay