We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

A'Zambezi River Lodge

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Management photos
A\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

740 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for A'Zambezi River Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 594: English reviews
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 5 February 2016

We arrived well before check in time and our room was ready for us which was awesome after a long day/night travelling. The staff are super helpful and have two travel agents on site to help with tours. The rooms are a good size with modern decor- mosquito nets were provided. the hotel is surrounded by wildlife (even hippos at...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank meganrombi
Harare, Zimbabwe
Reviewed 25 January 2016

We stayed for just one night, Its really place to be full of activity. Great view with a river footage while having delicious meal at the restaurant. We then EXPERIENCED a boat cruise in the Zambezi river with King Lobengula couch and we were astonished by game view on river banks, sunset view as well as swimming in a clean...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bruce H
Sibongile2015, Guest Relations Manager at A'Zambezi River Lodge, responded to this review

A refreshing day to you Bruce H Thank you for reviewing Azambezi River Lodge on Tripadvisor. We are pleased to have been of service to you during your stay in Victoria Falls. Once again thank you for making Azambezi River Lodge your hotel of choice in Victoria Falls. We look forward to welcoming you back. Yours Faithfully The Azambezi River...

west midlands england
Reviewed 19 January 2016

The hotel is right alongside the Zambezi river and the hotel and grounds are beautiful. We ate one night in the restaurant and there was a barbeque and buffet. the food was good and plentiful but very expensive. Dinner and two drinks was $90. We were room only so bought some supplies to put in the fridge in our room....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank kateandmark
Sibongile2015, Guest Relations Manager at A'Zambezi River Lodge, responded to this review

A refreshing day to you kateandmark Thank you for reviewing Azambezi River Lodge, Victoria Falls on Tripadvisor. It was our pleasure to have you as our guests. Thank you for the positive feedback regarding our hotel and team. We also appreciate the areas highlighted for improvement Once again thank you for making Azambezi River Lodge your hotel of choice in...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 18 January 2016

We stayed here for one night while on our honeymoon! It was a great place to stay because you are right on the Zambezi River. Many animals come to the banks to drink and you have a great view while dining at the restaurant. The staff were friendly and very quick to help.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Brittney M
Sibongile2015, Guest Relations Manager at A'Zambezi River Lodge, responded to this review

A refreshing day to you Britney M Thank you for taking your time to review the Azambezi River Lodge on Trip advisor. We are pleased that you had a memorable stay. Thank you for the positive feedback regarding Azambezi River Lodge including our staff. Our hard working team is greatly encouraged. We look forward to hosting you again on your...

Worksop, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 January 2016

Stayed for three nights at this lovely hotel ,the rooms were spotless and air conditioned ,there was a safe in the room and we found the beds to be huge and very comfortable.The food was good but expensive . There is a free shuttle bus to the town which takes around 10 mins but a word of warning .Dont be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Timothy J
Sibongile2015, Guest Relations Manager at A'Zambezi River Lodge, responded to this review

A refreshing day to you Timothy J Thank you for the vote of confidence on Tripadvisor. We appreciate the full marks awarded. We are pleased that we were able to meet your needs and that you found our service outstanding.We look forward to hosting you again on your next visit to Victoria Falls Yours Faithfully The Azambezi River Lodge Team

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 January 2016

I absolutely loved this resort, beautiful rooms and the grounds were wonderful, set on the banks of the zambezi river with warthogs and other wildlife wandering freely. I would recommend a garden/river view room preferably on the second floor, I thought this was a great spot! The breakfast was great and the couple of meals I had in the restaurant...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank David C
Sibongile2015, Guest Relations Manager at A'Zambezi River Lodge, responded to this review

A refreshing day to you David J Thank you for choosing The Azambezi River Lodge as your place to stay whilst you are in Victoria Falls. We are so pleased to hear that you found Azambezi as a fantastic place and you highly recommend it. We do hope you will choose The Azambezi River Lodge again if you decide to...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 14 January 2016 via mobile

The place does not look like a 4 star only the prices are 4 star. To get to hotel from town centre we had a shuttle which was the good part but everything else was disappointing especially I felt that everyone was just looking to make a quick buck or get tips from guests. Staff were OK, some were helpful...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Aparna S
Sibongile2015, Guest Relations Manager at A'Zambezi River Lodge, responded to this review

A refreshing day to you Aparna S Thank you for taking your time to review the Azambezi River Lodge. Thank you so much for the feedback which, no doubt, should help us improve on our product and in our quest for service excellence. We will give all the areas you have highlighted the attention that they deserve so that all...

Devon, England
Reviewed 4 January 2016

We were due to stay at their Sister hotel, but got upgraded upon arrival. We were originally disappointed as we wanted to be within walking distance of the town. However, there really is nothing to do in the town, so the location was not an issue. A free shuttle into town is provided every 2 hours which you can then...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Scotte84
Sibongile2015, Guest Relations Manager at A'Zambezi River Lodge, responded to this review

A refreshing day to you Scott84 Very warm greetings from Victoria Falls. Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor. We were honoured to have you as our guest. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we met you needs. Thank you for making the Azambezi River Lodge your hotel of choice in Victoria Falls. We...

Hwange, Zimbabwe
Reviewed 31 December 2015 via mobile

The rooms are nice but a bit small. The room i got was river facing and the view was fantastic. The staff was also helpful. I also enjoyed the buffet dinner and the entertainment provided. The picture quality on the TV was not that impressive but otherwise its a great hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Itayi N
Sibongile2015, Guest Relations Manager at A'Zambezi River Lodge, responded to this review

A refreshing day to you Itayi N Thank you so much for the positive feedback. We will continue working even harder so that our product and service will continue appealing to you and other guests. Many thanks and, no doubt, we should see you again at Azambezi River Lodge!! Yours Faithfully The Azambezi River Lodge Team

Australia
Reviewed 30 December 2015

This is a very nice hotel located right on the river. Unfortunately for my stay, and the high price, the service from reception and general staff was nothing more than indifferent. Checking in was a night are as our rooms were not ready on two occasions and then we weren't to be given upstairs river facing rooms as we had...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank holidayitisAustralia
Sibongile2015, Guest Relations Manager at A'Zambezi River Lodge, responded to this review

A refreshing day to you holidayitisAustralia Thank you for reviewing the Azambezi River Lodge on Trip advisor. Thank you so much for your valuable feedback ,we value so much. We have noted all your concerns with regards to service and we are working on improving it as we hope to see you again soon at Azambezi River Lodge. Yours Faithfully...

589 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (572)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (173)
Viewed
View from Room (30)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (53)
Viewed
Dining (40)
Viewed
Room/Suite (60)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (190)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Victoria Falls hotels
2.8 km away
Rainbow Hotel Victoria Falls
Rainbow Hotel Victoria Falls
#15 of 16 in Victoria Falls
440 reviews
4.0 km away
The Victoria Falls Hotel
The Victoria Falls Hotel
#7 of 16 in Victoria Falls
2,017 reviews
1.2 km away
Elephant Hills Resort
Elephant Hills Resort
#12 of 16 in Victoria Falls
479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Victoria Falls Safari Club
Victoria Falls Safari Club
#4 of 16 in Victoria Falls
336 reviews
3.5 km away
Ilala Lodge
Ilala Lodge
#8 of 16 in Victoria Falls
988 reviews
1.8 km away
Victoria Falls Safari Lodge
Victoria Falls Safari Lodge
#6 of 16 in Victoria Falls
1,539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A'Zambezi River Lodge, is a recently refurbished 4 star Hotel situated on the banks of the mighty Zambezi River, 5km upstream from the magnificent Victoria Falls. ... more   less 

Additional Information about A'Zambezi River Lodge

Address: 308 Parkway Drive | P O Box 150, Victoria Falls, Zimbabwe
Region: Zimbabwe > Matabeleland North Province > Victoria Falls
Price Range: €153 - €256 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — A'Zambezi River Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, Odigeo, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your A'Zambezi River Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
a`Zambezi River Hotel Victoria Falls
Mercure Victoria Falls
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Victoria Falls
#8 Business Hotel in Victoria Falls
#8 Romantic Hotel in Victoria Falls
#9 Luxury Hotel in Victoria Falls
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from A'Zambezi River Lodge staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from A'Zambezi River Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“2 rows of rooms front overlooks pool and river , back row gardens, we were in the back, it didnt matter we were out all the time anyway.”
 of 5 bubbles shelleyb262015, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
“102 - 125 facing the pool & river”
 of 5 bubbles alano949, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ground floor rooms facing the river are great.”
 of 5 bubbles kk1981vet, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Top floor rooms have shared balcony's.”
 of 5 bubbles webbyinmudhut, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Only two floors - top floor involves carrying luggage up stairs.”
 of 5 bubbles Mikko111, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay