We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

New Ambassador Hotel Harare

CancelonUS$67*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$118*
US$67*
Great Deal
US$98*
US$98*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
New Ambassador Hotel Harare
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

40 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 36: English reviews
Start your review of New Ambassador Hotel Harare
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

i stayed at new ambassador in harare the staff are very welcoming and friendly . i can recommend anyone there the food was fantastic i enjoyed every meal there. anyone visiting harare and if you want a good package new ambassador all the way

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lloyd m
ManagementRep2016, Guest Relations Manager at New Ambassador Hotel Harare, responded to this review

Amazing feedback!! Thank you for the positive review and recommendation. We constantly aim to ensure our customers are satisfied with our services and it is exhilarating to hear that we have hit the mark. We aspire to exceed your expectation We are grateful for your review and look forward to future business from you.

Kadoma, Zimbabwe
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I booked into this hotel considering their weekend specials for bed. Checking in was fairly easy and convenient. Very friendly front desk staff was very professional and helpful. The room was fairly clean though the design is old fashioned. The bathrooms can do with a bit of renovation. The wifi reception and speed was fine in the room. Trouble came...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clement263
ManagementRep2016, Guest Relations Manager at New Ambassador Hotel Harare, responded to this review

Your comfort is of greatest importance to us. It is pleasing to note that all the other functions of the hotel worked well for you. Our renovations are at an advanced stage and we hope on your return we will be finished even with the sound proofing of the bar. Thank you so much for the review, we grow because...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

the hotel is horrible. very dirty pillows and blankets. after breakfast, you smell like food. because there is no fresh air at the restaurant. there is no coffee from a coffee machine. it is a poor service at any place of this hotel

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nataliya B
ManagementRep2016, Guest Relations Manager at New Ambassador Hotel Harare, responded to this review

We were so disconcerted when we received your review. It is always our greatest endeavor to ensure that our guests feel at home with us. The issues you have raised are very serious and we will work with our staff to make sure that everything is corrected as it seems that the biggest issue was the service. Housekeeping and Restaurant...

Mutare, Zimbabwe
Reviewed 13 April 2017

The hotel is located in a quiet section of the CBD and is thus ideal for those interested in doing business around town. At an average price of $50 per night (bed only) its relatively cheap by Zimbabwean standards. Take advantage of the weekend rate of $40 per night bed only. The linen is very clean and the front desk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Willie M
ManagementRep2016, Guest Relations Manager at New Ambassador Hotel Harare, responded to this review

It is very refreshing to note the positives in your review, thank you for including it. However, we are also grateful for your raising of the issues that need our attention to make your stay with us more comfortable. We have resolved to have the trainees fully trained at the back office before we put them in the front so...

Harare, Zimbabwe
Reviewed 13 April 2017

I was welcomed by wonderful staff who did my check-in at a very reasonable speed. Was also shocked that the pricing was that good. I was impressed with their rooms they were reasonably neat for the price. However my only disappointment was their parking. If you are looking for somewhere reasonably priced then this will be the ideal hotel for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank munhuuripi
ManagementRep2016, Guest Relations Manager at New Ambassador Hotel Harare, responded to this review

We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our pricing was good value for your money. We have taken note on the parking issue and we will ensure that Security and Front Office Porters will be more alert to guest parking needs. Thank you for your review, we hope to host you again soon!

Rugby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 January 2017

I had two stays at this hotel in December 2016 and is certainly at best no more than a 3* hotel. It left a lot to be desired on the little things that count so much.In fairness the Manager did advise me that the hotel was awaiting a major re -furb, which the majority of bedrooms I suspect need(I had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John W
ManagementRep2016, Guest Relations Manager at New Ambassador Hotel Harare, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review, we are happy to receive feedback on our product. We will continue to work tirelessly to ensure your next stay with us rises to your expectations and surpass them. We always aim to retain our customers by making sure they are happy when they leave and we are saddened to hear that a...

Munich, Germany
Reviewed 24 December 2016

During my stay in Zimbabwe I kept returning to the New Ambassador as they made me feel so welcome and made every effort to make my stay enjoyable. All staff from the security guard to the general manager were welcoming and fun. I had everything I needed in terms of what the room had to offer at a very reasonable...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 2016DMM
ManagementRep2016, Guest Relations Manager at New Ambassador Hotel Harare, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are doing all we can at the moment to move ahead with the sound proofing project so that the noise levels will be virtually non-existent. We hope on your return, you will “hear” the change, so to speak. Thank you for continuing...

Malmö, Sverige
Reviewed 21 November 2016

A bit worn, but still spacious and well-functioning. Very friendly staff. Very good location close to Africa Unity Square, with transport, taxis and most things easily available. Could do with a little upgrade here and there perhaps but it is still a lot cheaper than many similarly big hotels.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eriktorner
ManagementRep2016, Guest Relations Manager at New Ambassador Hotel Harare, responded to this review

We are very happy to hear that out staff is friendly and that our location worked for you. However, we aim to improve on the “worn” part. We are currently doing refurbishment for the whole hotel. We hope we will be finished soon so that by your next visit, you will see a total transformation. We are always happy to...

Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

Slow service on serving food. Attended a business meeting there and it took them an extra hour to serve lunch. Other business partners had to leave without eating. Also had to beg for the wifi password.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andre5832
ManagementRep2016, Guest Relations Manager at New Ambassador Hotel Harare, responded to this review

The very notion that other delegates went without eating is rather saddening to us as we endeavor to serve ALL our guests well and on time. We have ensured that all Chefs come to assist with the buffet and have other plans in place that have increased speed of service at lunch. The Wi-Fi passwords are available at Reception, also,...

Bulawayo, Zimbabwe
Reviewed 29 August 2016

I stayed in room 211. The room was noisy at night. Bath towels were torn and I dont think anyone can use those towels. We had booked a double room and the room had one towel, one tea bag for teas, one soap, one lotion and no drinking water for the first three nights, only got bottled water on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EnockMan
ManagementRep2016, Guest Relations Manager at New Ambassador Hotel Harare, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the review. We are very saddened to hear of the unfortunate incidences during your stay. We have however worked with Housekeeping on the issues you raised and would like to reassure you that it will not happen again. We have purchased new towels for the whole hotel and discarded the torn ones. Housekeeping will also...

25 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (11)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Harare hotels
0.5 km away
The N1 Hotel Harare
The N1 Hotel Harare
#4 of 13 in Harare
281 reviews
0.7 km away
Cresta Jameson Hotel
Cresta Jameson Hotel
#7 of 13 in Harare
82 reviews
5.3 km away
Cresta Lodge Harare
Cresta Lodge Harare
#2 of 13 in Harare
372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Rainbow Towers Hotel
Rainbow Towers Hotel
#8 of 13 in Harare
203 reviews
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Harare
Holiday Inn Harare
#5 of 13 in Harare
271 reviews
0.4 km away
Meikles Hotel
Meikles Hotel
#3 of 13 in Harare
462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about New Ambassador Hotel Harare

Address: 88 Kwame Nkrumah Ave | Box 872, Harare, Zimbabwe
Region: Zimbabwe > Harare Province > Harare
Price Range: €58 - €88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — New Ambassador Hotel Harare 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Jovago.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your New Ambassador Hotel Harare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from New Ambassador Hotel Harare staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Johannesburg, South Africa
9 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from New Ambassador Hotel Harare staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid ground floor and lower level rooms as the noise from the bar/club/church can be uncomfortable if you are sober”
Clement263, 1 May 2017 | Read review
“Insist on a room with air-con!!!”
477williem, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Higher rooms are quieter”
munhuuripi, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Get a room at the back of the hotel !”
johnwQ30FL, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for your Preference (room with a view, quiet area, etc.)”
2016DMM, 23 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Cancelon
US$67* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUS$98
TravelocityUS$98
AMOMAUS$118
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates