We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Casa Kadiki Bed & Breakfast

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Casa Kadiki Bed & Breakfast
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

139 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Casa Kadiki Bed & Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Showing 137: English reviews
Neath, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 September 2016

Wow, what a beautiful place. We booked for one night and had such a great time we stayed for 4. Lovely room, with Jacuzzi, large shower, tv and good free wi-fi. The setting is amazing with beautiful gardens and pools. Lots of shops nearby and a good restaurant on site. The staff are so friendly and helpful, I would definitely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank philonhisbike2011
Mike O, Manager at Casa Kadiki Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Good evening Phillip, thank you so, so much for your kind words of encouragement in your review of Casa Kadiki B&B. It was an absolute pleasure accommodating you and we hope you visit again next year. Good luck with your building of classic cars! Kind regards Les and the Casa Kadiki Team x

Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 5 September 2016

Stayed at Casa Kadiki for a little over 3 weeks. Pricey considering water and electricity were not reliable. Written contract of services to be provided for long term stay should be obtained from the owner. Cottages and rooms are situated next to a beautiful garden. Very good management staff. There is plenty of room for improvement.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sekailaughter
Mike O, Owner at Casa Kadiki Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Dear sekailaughter, Thank you for your constructive opinion about your long stay at Casa Kadiki Bed & Breakfast. We consider your views and will continue to endeavour to provide our guests with a great service and comfortable stay at Casa Kadiki. Kind regards Mike.

Reviewed 10 August 2016

Good Food, good people, good service and breathtaking scenery when you wake up!! Not to mention how comfortable the beds are!! This place is ideal for short or long stays and hey perfect scenary for getting married too!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Swazi B
Mike O, Manager at Casa Kadiki Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Hello again and thank you so much for your kind and encouraging review on TripAdvisor. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and we hope you enjoy setting up you new married life in Zimbabwe! Kind regards Wendy and the Casa Kadiki team.

Durban, South Africa
Reviewed 1 July 2016

Loved my 3 night / 4 day stay. rooms are clean & comfortable. facilities meet every need. staff really make this place one of the best - always very friendly, helpful & willing to assist with any need. definitely recommended as one of the best places I have stayed throughout Africa. Having a coffee shop on the premises gives good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank glen230
Mike O, Owner at Casa Kadiki Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Dear Glen, It was very good to see you back in Harare , and many thanks for your kind review. I am very pleased to hear that the guests are now enjoying the new onsite shopping center. We look forward to seeing you back here soon. Kind regards . Mike

Reviewed 29 June 2016 via mobile

Warm welcome arriving after dark. Room tastefully decorated and with jacuzzi bath and good pressured shower. Satellite TV teas and coffees wifi. Light continental breakfast. Friendly staff and most helpful. A must!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joy H
Mike O, Owner at Casa Kadiki Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Dear Joy, Many thanks for your kind review on Casa Kadiki. Kind regards. Mike

Maputo, Mozambique
Reviewed 28 June 2016

We loved our 8-day stay at Casa Kadiki. From our first night we felt right at home. Mike, Wendy and Christine went the extra mile to make us feel welcome and to make sure we were comfortable. Our self-catering unit was spacious, spotless and bright. When we arrived after being collected at the airport by Eddie, Casa Kadiki's driver, our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SergioCorreia
Mike O, Owner at Casa Kadiki Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Dear Sergio, It was a pleasure having you and your lovely family stay with us last week. Your comprehensive review and very kind words are appreciated by all of us at Casa Kadiki. We do hope that you are all able to come out to Zimbabwe again next year. Kind regards from us all at Casa Kadiki.

Reviewed 26 June 2016 via mobile

I have stayed at Casa Kadiki for many years for my business travel to Harare. Its so much better than staying in the downtown hotels. The experience had run down since the change of management and i was planning to find a new place. I am glad that the original management and earlier experience is back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mayank S
Mike O, Owner at Casa Kadiki Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Dear Mayank, It was very good to see you back at Casa and thanks for your continued support. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay back with us . Kind regards Mike O

Reviewed 10 June 2016

Was referred by a friend and did not get let down. Mike, the owner was great in contacting me and ensuring I got there okay. Rooms are lovely and spacious, well appointed. Is well situated near Enterprise Road so access is easy. Good wifi conection and good breakfast at the on site bistro. In relation to other Harare establishments, price...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian L
Mike O, Owner at Casa Kadiki Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Hi Brian , Many thanks for your review and I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us . We are pleased to hear that you will be coming to stay with us again in the future. Kind regards : Mike

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 5 April 2016 via mobile

Pretty awful experience!!! With a glowing past referral I looked forward to my stay at Casa Kadiki. Greeted on arrival with the hostess smoking, led to our average, rooms with great beds.watching TV, could be a great evening pastime ... After you fight the cobwebs and rewire the decoder. Breakfast although in a beautiful garden had a limited menu, with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank babyscala
Mike O, Owner at Casa Kadiki Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, I am the owner of Casa Kadiki and was saddened to read your review, however I thank you for your honesty. I apologize for the unacceptable services and hospitality that you received. Over the last ten months we leased our B&B to an outside person and we were developing our property to offer additional facilities. We subsequently...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 3 February 2016

My boyfriend made a very last minute booking for a 2 night weekend stay at Casa Kadiki, despite that, staff were very happy to accommodate us, even coming to welcome us well after 6pm. The room has everything you could need and the gardens add to a very comfortable stay. Didnt have the breakfast but one of the staff did...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SAchick10
Mike O, Owner at Casa Kadiki Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Dear Maam, We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Casa Kadiki and many thanks for your kind review. We do hope to see you back on Harare soon. Kind regards Mike O

75 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (34)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Harare hotels
5.6 km away
Cresta Lodge Harare
Cresta Lodge Harare
#1 of 13 in Harare
335 reviews
8.0 km away
The N1 Hotel Harare
The N1 Hotel Harare
#2 of 13 in Harare
240 reviews
8.5 km away
Meikles Hotel
Meikles Hotel
#3 of 13 in Harare
437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 km away
Sunbird Guest House
Sunbird Guest House
#3 of 48 in Harare
88 reviews
1.2 km away
Willow Lodge
Willow Lodge
#6 of 48 in Harare
51 reviews
1.8 km away
Daisy's Guest House
Daisy's Guest House
#16 of 48 in Harare
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
For unique and homely accommodation. Tranquil, tropical surroundings conveniently situated close to Harare City Centre & walking distance to Chisipite Shopping Center. Seven en-suite rooms, all with their own TVs, DSTV, fridges and kettles. Verandas overlook a stunning garden which has a child friendly swimming pool and wonderful water features. Free wireless internet. Onsite backup generators and borehole water. A light breakfast of teas, coffees, fruit, yogurt, cereals, toast and jams, etc is available. The onsite Deli Walk coffee shop serves delightful cooked breakfasts and lunches. Dinners are available from the various take away shops a mere 150m away. Dinners are delivered upon request. We also offer airport transfers as well a car hire. A delightful and quaint on site shopping center has a hairdresser, a beautician, as well as many curio stores. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Casa Kadiki Bed & Breakfast

Address: 15 Shortheath Road | Chisipite, Harare, Zimbabwe
Region: Zimbabwe > Harare Province > Harare
Price Range: €102 - €127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Casa Kadiki Bed & Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Casa Kadiki Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Casa Kadiki Bed & Breakfast staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Casa Kadiki Bed & Breakfast staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“all rooms are perfect.”
 of 5 bubbles marylinem173, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Close to the fountain”
 of 5 bubbles , 9 Aug 2016 | Read review
“all rooms great”
 of 5 bubbles glen230, 30 Jun 2016 | Read review
“The rooms down the bottom of the garden were lovely, I can't comment on the ones in the house.”
 of 5 bubbles AdamScott99, 17 May 2015 | Read review
“Has to be the Kudu Room”
 of 5 bubbles JamesBrowell, 5 May 2015 | Read review
5 of 5