We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Serengeti Migration Camp

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Serengeti Migration Camp
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

279 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 228: English reviews
Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My sister and I stayed at the Serengeti Migration Camp for four nights at the end of September. The camp is very nice and every comfort is looked after but you are still in the outdoors and can hear the hippos and other animals at night. The food was fabulous and our lunches we took on game drives each day...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank williamsandcurtis
ElewanaCollection, Manager at Serengeti Migration Camp, responded to this review

Thank you for your fantastic review of Serengeti Migration Camp! We're delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and that you rated us so highly. We are lucky to have a fantastic team, location and property that come together to provide our guests with the very best while on safari. Great to read that you also had a chance to...

Hoeilaart, Belgium
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Two nights in the middle of superb nature. Hippo's sniffing at our tent in the night, welcomed by a Giraffe in the morning and monkeys running on the roof of our "tent", nr 5. Super friendly and efficient staff. Wonderfull and delicious meals and a big thanks for the birthdaysong "Djambo Bwana" ! The only downside was the presence of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Albert S
ElewanaCollection, Manager at Serengeti Migration Camp, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! The Serengeti is a nature lover's paradise and we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us as well as all our resident animals, such as Jerry the giraffe! We do our best to strike a balance between the needs of both of our smoking and non-smoking guests and try to limit...

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for two nights during our safari. The tents are spacious and luxurious with showers and bathrooms. The staff was very friendly and attentive. You can hear the hippos in the river nearby. A giraffe wandered amongst the tents during the day. All meals were outstanding. I give this place and A plus.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Soleares1992
ElewanaCollection, Manager at Serengeti Migration Camp, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We extremely pleased that you enjoyed your short stay with us at the Serengeti Migration Camp! Our team works very hard to ensure your stay is a memorable one. We hope you will join us again soon, for more sights and sounds of the Serengeti. Best Wishes, The Serengeti Migration Camp Team

Allen, Texas
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Love, love, love. Wish we had more time here! Our experience was fantastic from the first moment. Our guide Moses picked us up at the airstrip and within minutes we saw our first leopard! At the camp we were welcomed by many staff members and greeted by Lauren then escorted to the deck in time for the sunset. What a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank deenmachine
ElewanaCollection, Manager at Serengeti Migration Camp, responded to this review

Thank you, thank you, thank you! Thrilled to hear that you had such a wonderful time at Serengeti Migration Camp and that you had such wonderful wildlife sightings as soon as you landed, including the great wildebeest migration- one of the best natural spectacles on Earth! Being in the Serengeti, the camp is often surrounded by hippos, lions and of...

Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 31 October 2016

We stayed at Serengeti Migration Camp for two nights at the end of our 6-night honeymoon safari. We arrived sweaty and tired from a much less luxurious camp hoping for hot showers and a good night's sleep. This camp did not disappoint. We were upgraded to the honeymoon suite much to our surprise. There was champagne waiting in the room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mandy C
ElewanaCollection, Manager at Serengeti Migration Camp, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and congratulations once again on the recent nuptials. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us during your honeymoon. Our team is dedicated to making each guest's safari a memorable one, and we're glad to hear that we were able to do the same for you. I will pass on your review...

Arlington, Virginia
Reviewed 31 October 2016

When we were here in October, staff gave us earplugs in case the hippos (who were just below our rooms) were too noisy . . . indeed, they did sing us to sleep while we were there. We also had "Jerry" the giraffe sleeping right outside one night (the escort pointed him out). As the other reviews mention, Ryan and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marsha C
ElewanaCollection, Manager at Serengeti Migration Camp, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We're thrilled that you enjoyed your stay at Migration Camp. Safaris can be tiring and indeed having an extra day or two to relax on the property would have been wonderful. Hopefully, you will take this newfound knowledge and put it to use when booking your next stay with us in the near future! Jerry...

Walnut Creek, California
Reviewed 30 October 2016

We stayed here for three nights in September. All the staff were incredible. Returning from a long day on safari, we were greeted with a warm smile, a cool drink and a wet towel to clean our dusty hands. Elephants, wart hogs, zebras and baboons roam the grounds, making it a true wildlife experience. On our last day out for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cmedwards55
ElewanaCollection, Manager at Serengeti Migration Camp, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your lovely review. We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you had some fantastic game viewing opportunities while here. The Serengeti National Park is truly magnificent and lends itself perfectly to safari goers. We hope to have the opportunity to host you again in the near future. Best Wishes,...

Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 October 2016

Accommodation is in large, tented structures that provide all the facilities of a good hotel suite, but with the feel of being on safari. Lauren and Ryan run the site with attention to detail and ensured that staff were always on the ball. Food and service were excellent. It’s such a great location that it’s worth taking a break from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NigelLRV
ElewanaCollection, Manager at Serengeti Migration Camp, responded to this review

Dear Nigel, Thank you for your review! We are very pleased that you enjoyed your time with us at Migration Camp - as well as Treetops! We are very proud of our team and the effort that they consistently put into making your stay a memorable one. We hope you will join us again for more sights and sounds of...

Norman
Reviewed 12 October 2016

Good location during migration season. We sent in September and wanted to see cats, so this location was not ideal, Serengeti Pioneer Camp in central Serengeti would have been a better choice. We did see lots of zebra, antelope, wildebeest, etc at this location. A hippo pool is located near some of the tents. A wart hog took up residence...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pirateis48
ElewanaCollection, Manager at Serengeti Migration Camp, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! Its a pity that your guide failed to find you any cats as we have a resident male leopard and a female leopard with 2 cubs that we see regularly, there is also 2 resident prides of lion as well as other prides that move in and out. We hope that you will return so...

Arusha Region, Tanzania
Reviewed 9 October 2016 via mobile

Me and my family at the serengeti with so much of exposure to the wildlife.it was a life time experience seeing the great migration where the herds migrate to the south.this is the best safari of my life.Thanks to jmm

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jmm Vision and W
ElewanaCollection, Manager at Serengeti Migration Camp, responded to this review

Thank you for the review! Seeing the wildebeest crossing the Mara river is indeed a very special experience and we are so pleased that you and your family were able to enjoy this! Best Wishes, Ryan, Lauren and the Serengeti Migration Camp Team

358 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (329)
Viewed
Room/Suite (61)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (53)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
7:42
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (153)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Serengeti National Park hotels
18.5 km away
Lobo Wildlife Lodge
Lobo Wildlife Lodge
#2 of 3 in Serengeti National Park
257 reviews
36.0 km away
Four Seasons Safari Lodge Serengeti
Four Seasons Safari Lodge Sereng...
#3 of 111 in Serengeti National Park
312 reviews
46.6 km away
Serengeti Serena Safari Lodge
Serengeti Serena Safari Lodge
#16 of 111 in Serengeti National Park
786 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
40.2 km away
Sayari Camp, Asilia Africa
Sayari Camp, Asilia Africa
#4 of 111 in Serengeti National Park
434 reviews
35.3 km away
Serengeti Pioneer Camp
Serengeti Pioneer Camp
#13 of 111 in Serengeti National Park
174 reviews
92.3 km away
Mbalageti Safari Camp Ltd
Mbalageti Safari Camp Ltd
#14 of 111 in Serengeti National Park
385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Tucked away in the vast plains, the Serengeti Migration Camp is located at the starting point of one of the world’s great wonders - the Annual Migration. The Serengeti Migration Camp, part of the Elewana Collection of Lodges, Camps and Hotels in Tanzania and Kenya, has been recognized for its exemplary experiences in accommodation, culinary excellence, and game viewing safaris. Travelandleisure, one of the travel industries largest travel trade portals, has conducted a comprehensive poll with its large readership of travel professionals and has subsequently voted the Serengeti Migration Camp the 6th Best Safari Camp in the World and the Tenth Best Hotel in the World. The Migration Camp comprises 20 unexpectedly large elevated canvas pavilions, featuring hardwood floors and luxurious furnishings, and each room has its own private deck with a 180 degree view of the Serengeti. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Serengeti Migration Camp

Address: Northern Corridor, Serengeti National Park, Tanzania
Region: Tanzania > Serengeti National Park
Price Range: €301 - €409 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Serengeti Migration Camp 4.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Jovago.com and Odigeo so you can book your Serengeti Migration Camp reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Serengeti Migration Camp Hotel Serengeti National Park
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Serengeti Migration Camp staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Serengeti Migration Camp staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Tent nr 5 was close to a tree, therefore the tents roof was fequented by some monkeys during the night. We loved it, but they can be noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles alberts617, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“They all seem wonderful”
 of 5 bubbles 753marshac, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“All "tents" are in great locations although some are closer to the main lodge/dining area.”
 of 5 bubbles betsyh2013, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We had the honeymoon suite which had a bigger deck than the other rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles 214annae, 11 Sep 2016 | Read review
“If you have problems walking try to request for rooms close to the main Area.”
 of 5 bubbles arushan73, 9 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay