We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Kenzi Solazur

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Kenzi Solazur
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

442 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Kenzi Solazur
See the most recent reviews
Showing 149: English reviews
San Sebastian - Donostia, Spain
Reviewed 18 February 2014 via mobile

Nice renovated hotel in nice location, in front of the beach. But the coffee is undrinkable and breakfast in general cheap and absolutely not worth it. The Internet only works at times... Also a big minus. No transfer to or from the airport. But they were kind enough to exchange some money for the taxi.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Anton A
Gibraltar
Reviewed 7 February 2014

Just arrived at this hotel very modern, friendly staff and located right on the beach front. Surprised at the great change in tangier, big sky scrapers and large shops, what a surprise we got to see the massive change. Hotel so spacious and clean and plenty to do.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Peter G
London
Reviewed 26 January 2014 via mobile

Stayed at the solazur in Jan 2014 with a group of friends. The hotel is very clean and tidy, well looked after and nicely decorated. Rooms are spacious, bathrooms clean, corridors are wide and spacious and the lobby is amazing. Wifi is available throughout the hotel free of charge. The staff are friendly and professional, and are always willing to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sayedyo
Vancouver
Reviewed 22 January 2014

We stayed in this large, professionally run hotel while passing through Tangiers and enjoyed our stay. The room was clean, modern & comfortable with all the expected amenities. The served a nice breakfast as well. Would recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank katblue
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Reviewed 13 January 2014

we spent 2 days in the hotel after booking with expedia. The hotel location is excellent and the front desk are friendly. The rooms are a bit small and noisy if you stay in the rooms ovelooking the sea specially after 7pm. The air conditiong was not working and although it was not very hot , but we needed it...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lulu a
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 10 January 2014

We booked this hotel based on Tripadvisor reviews and we weren't disappointed at all. The front desk was very helpful and polite since we arrived. Our room was very spacious and clean. The internet access is good. The room service is perfect! I would definitely stay in this

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Drilama
New York City, New York
Reviewed 2 January 2014

One of many trips to Morocco for 2 weeks; we arrived at Hotel Solazur in Tangier 2 days before Christmas. We didn't have a reservation in advance and we were able to get a very nice size room with a queen size bed for 2 on the seaside view. I'm a stickler for comfort and style and the room was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank jamaicawi77
Solazur, Directeur de l'hébergement at Kenzi Solazur, responded to this review

Hello We love to read all those positive things you wrote about us! Thank you for recommending Hotel Husa Solazur! We hope to see you again in 2014! We wish you and your family a wonderful New Year!

Bahrain
Reviewed 1 January 2014

After booking 2 rooms last minute as a Christmas present, we were overwhelmed with the staff & hotel. On early arrival we were welcomed immediately & our rooms upgraded to sea view. The rooms were of good size very clean & extremely comfortable. Tv, free wifi & complimentary water & toiletries provided. The hotel is beautifully decorated, the staff respectful...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank enalsak
Solazur, Directeur de l'hébergement at Kenzi Solazur, responded to this review

Hi Thank you for this review. Nice to hear you enjoyed your stay at Husa Solazur, thank you for your nice review. We hope to see you again in 2014! We wish you and your family a wonderful New Year!

Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewed 28 December 2013

We flew from Barcelona to Tangier and booked this hotel based on Trip Advisor reviews. We were NOT disappointed. The whole hotel is very spacious, including the rooms. We had a beautiful view of the ocean from our room. The hotel recommended a private tour guide and if you want an unforgettable experience call Charif at 00212661559730. The tour was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Anita S
Solazur, Directeur de l'hébergement at Kenzi Solazur, responded to this review

Hi Anita Thank you for this super amazing review. Nice to hear you enjoyed your stay, We will transfer your compliments of friendliness and helpfulness towards our staff, and it will be our pleasure to welcome you again in the future no for a such short stay!!!!. We wish you and your family a wonderful New Year 2014!

Victoria, Canada
Reviewed 27 December 2013

My wife and I just arrive to morocco for the first time, we travel on a budget but today we decided to treat our self and we decided in this hotel that is normally double of what we pay. We exchange money at the front desk (we know that is not the best rate, but is is midnight) and despite...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank PLATA-R1200GS
Solazur, Directeur de l'hébergement at Kenzi Solazur, responded to this review

Dear Plata, Thank you for your insistent feedback. I would like to take this chance to comment on your point : i am very sorry to hear that you are still not agrée with the local bank currency rate, you don't need to compare with the outside exchange offices, where this was the case. We are looking forward to welcoming...

265 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (230)
Viewed
View from Room (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (115)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tangier hotels
3.5 km away
Grand Mogador Sea View - Luxury Hotel
7.1 km away
Mnar Castle Hotel Apartments
1.5 km away
El Minzah Hotel
El Minzah Hotel
#7 of 43 in Tangier
654 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.7 km away
Saif Tarifa Beach
Saif Tarifa Beach
#12 of 43 in Tangier
27 reviews
3.2 km away
Movenpick Hotel & Casino Malabata Tanger
1.1 km away
Rembrandt Hotel
Rembrandt Hotel
#19 of 43 in Tangier
352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The four-star hotel Husa Solazur Business Spa is the most exclusive hotel, with the largest capacity in the north of Morocco. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Kenzi Solazur

Address: Avenue Mohammed VI, Tangier 90000, Morocco (Formerly Solazur Business & Spa)
Region: Morocco > Tangier-Tetouan Region > Tangier
Price Range: €45 - €150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Kenzi Solazur 4.5*
Number of rooms: 348
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Kenzi Solazur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Tangier
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Tangier
#6 Luxury Hotel in Tangier
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Kenzi Solazur staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
2 months ago
Birmingham, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Kenzi Solazur staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The rooms for the back is more silence”
W4067VIjos_c, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“mediterranean view”
Amal-Elyahyaoui, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Get the rooms with a sea view”
bourroub, 14 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ocean view at all costs: the view is absolutely unique on the Straits”
  • Ocean view
864aminez, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Bok directly with the National Office of Tourism to get the dicounts.”
Momohe, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5