We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Riad Dar El Kheir

14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Riad Dar El Kheir
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

106 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 21: English reviews
Start your review of Riad Dar El Kheir
 Click to rate
Poole, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I found the staff here so helpful( although they only talk in French , no English) Lovely room!!! In the terrace, clean and as we would expect to find it. Pool is amazing, well kept too. Downsides - only downsides really are no wifi in my bedroom only down stairs Breakfast very basic But over all I would definitely go...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hcolbert17
Reviewed 3 December 2016 via mobile

Fantastic Riad in the middle of the Medina Marrakech. Great Roof Top to relax in when back from an exhausting day out. Only a 10 min walk to Jmaa El Fna square, Stephane the owner was very helpful, polite, friendly and speaks very good English. Continental breakfast in the morning, but if it's not to your taste there's plenty of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Colin D
Stephane U, Propriétaire at Riad Dar El Kheir, responded to this review

thank you colin!!! you will be welcomed when you want. it will be always a pleasure to receive you.

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

It's a good riad hard to find had a local just get in our taxi and start giving direction when we didn't ask for it, don't let anyone get in your taxi as once you reach the Riad they will ask for a stupid tip I can speak from experience, apart from that the Riad does the job and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Malikjunaid786
Istanbul, Turkey
Reviewed 3 March 2015 via mobile

Huge disappointing... rude staff, Location terrible, far. My friend when she was opening safe box key got broke, and they charged us to open the safe box. How we could broke it. Breakfast was pooooor, Wifi forget about it. There is no window in room Dusty Which they put pics on the net, all fake.. all fake. Don't get any...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank LessHomeLess
49stephane, Propriétaire at Riad Dar El Kheir, responded to this review

it's strange !! each time that one person break something in the riad, he writes a bad review ... you have broke the safety box, you have destroyed the towels and we must say nothing and maybe thank you ? what a pity to have customers like you sometimes i think all the hotels who will receive you must know...

Atlanta
Reviewed 4 December 2014

Most of my comments are usually very positive as I do a whole lot of research before picking the place and I end up with a superb choice. This was the worst lodging location I selected in my whole life. It wasn't just a waste but made my stay in Marrakech NOT enjoyable whatsoever. First of all, I booked this...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mon82
49stephane, Propriétaire at Riad Dar El Kheir, responded to this review
Google Translation

cher monsieur comment pouvez vous etre de si mauvaise foi ? votre but etant apparement de nuire aux etablissements que...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 22 September 2014

I should have read all the reviews but went with the nice photos. The place is a very nice riad but not worth the money; internet comes and goes, breakfast is terrible, the owner is very very rude, the minute we got there the first greeting was pay now. Such a shame that a nice place would get you a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Natalia_Cas
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Good location. Really nice meal at the Riad (entitled to free dinner with 4 nights stay) Amazing rooftop terrace with comfy sun loungers/sofas for relaxing. Room tidy and nicely decorated. Unfortunately, wifi not throughout Riad as stated on website. Good value for the price.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank secretsquirreler88
Reykjarvík
Reviewed 10 January 2014

Going to start with the nice things the location was nice and the rooms where nice too but thats it. The staff was unfriendly and did not speak English the only person who speaks English is the owner and he is very rude and you can smell it from miles that he is a cash cow. The breakfast was not...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Vigdís Birna S
Erlangen, Deutschland
Reviewed 23 September 2013

First of all: No one of the staff speaks any English. The Riad by its own is nice and stylishly decorated. The rooms are small and pretty dark. The roof terrace would have been nice, but was not usable since the staff were unwilling to put out the cushions for the loungers. Originally, we had the room on the roof,...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank SheldonCooperPhD
NB
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Me and my fiancé stayed one night at Dar El Kheir, traveling with our almost 2 year old toddler. I must say the riad was very clean and calm, and has warm water and air-conditioning and is on walking distance to the Jemaa El Fna, but that's all positive. When we came in, we had to wait until somebody showed...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DELYtravel

33 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
1.5 km away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#6 of 495 in Marrakech
1,173 reviews
0.3 km away
Riad Kniza
Riad Kniza
#19 of 495 in Marrakech
1,393 reviews
0.0 km away
La Maison Arabe
La Maison Arabe
#17 of 495 in Marrakech
1,933 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Riad Kheirredine
Riad Kheirredine
#4 of 495 in Marrakech
1,580 reviews
0.3 km away
Riad L'Orange Bleue
Riad L'Orange Bleue
#562 of 1,130 in Marrakech
69 reviews
0.7 km away
Riad Dar El Aila
Riad Dar El Aila
#238 of 1,130 in Marrakech
344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Internet
  • Restaurant
Things to do
  • Restaurant
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Entirely renovated in 2006 respecting the original architecture, Riad DAR EL KHEIR is traditional home, but with all the modern comforts, located in the romantic medina of Marrakech, at 5 minutes working from the famous place Djemaa el Fna , your guest can relax on our quiet terrace and enjoy the sun. Afterwards they may sample the fabulous Moroccan cuisine on the patio. The Riad is built around 2 flower-filled patios in the center with nice swimming pool, includes six rooms and nice terrace roof. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Riad Dar El Kheir

Address: 4 Derb El Ferrane Bab Doukkala, Marrakech, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Price Range: €32 - €42 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Dar El Kheir 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Riad Dar El Kheir reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Riad Dar El Kheir staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There's a mosque nearby so you will get a 5am prayer alarm call.”
Natalia_Cas, 22 Sep 2014 | Read review
“Try for room on 2nd floor to avoid noise + cigarette smoke!”
secretsquirreler88, 11 May 2014 | Read review
“Don't go there at all!”
SheldonCooperPhD, 23 Sep 2013 | Read review
“I loved the water room”
Andy572, 21 Jan 2012 | Read review
4 of 4
No availability for your dates from these sites
Priceline
* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisor
Booking.com
Agoda.com
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates