We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Riad Shama

Show Prices
#184 of 502 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Riad Shama
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

218 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Riad Shama
See the most recent reviews
Showing 71: English reviews
Reviewed 4 October 2014

after arriving by plane it was a brisk walk through the medina to arrive at our riad. Once inside this modest dwelling became a tranquil and delightful stay with the constant smell of incense and the hospitable staff, we were able to relax straightaway. Our room was a good size and fitting in with the decor of mosaics and brass...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Dawn5460
Leeds, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Riad Shama and its sister Riad nearby were both stunning, as the pictures suggest. We stayed as a couple for 3 days at Shama and then 1 night at the other Riad. We stayed in the suite at the end of the pool, the room was 30 foot long (or more) with a double vaulted ceiling. The doors opened on...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Peter R
Reviewed 18 May 2014 via mobile

We have spent 4 days at this riad with 5 friends. Staff was very nice. The location is a little bit far from the centre, but we could always count on our 'angel' driver Fetah to bring us to the centre and pick us up late at night! What a great service!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emilia V
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Reviewed 18 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights in a good room in this beautiful riad not far away from the main ancient medersa of the medina. A special thanks to Youssef for his dedication when he fixed our ac troubles. Good value for the money.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mrplox
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 April 2014

There are some very good things about Riad Shama and some not so good. 1. The Riad itself is charming with a lovely pool in the centre of the hotel (garden / courtyard). This is great for relaxing and some guests seem to just sit here all day, bathing when hot and calling for drinks or food when required. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Donsafe
Reviewed 12 April 2014

My daughter and I have just spent four days in this Riad. The staff very friendly and looked after us well, very helpful except when we asked them to book a table at a restaurant outside the Riad! Room was great, clean and spacious. They also have wi-fi which was great for us as we were able to download films...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sicily28
Reviewed 11 April 2014

It has been long and discouraging to work with Riad Shama in Marrekech. We paid for our 3 nights up front, since that was the only option, and then when I suffered an injury and could not walk, there was no question of making the trip to Morocco. 4 other reservations in different cities canceled and refunded any money we...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Michael B
Béatrice T, Responsable commercial at Riad Shama, responded to this review

Hi, You have booked in December a non refundable stay with a central reservation. This non refundable rate was cheaper than the refundable one. It means that the debit is immediately done by the Riad. We have had the kindness to offer you to report your stay for the next three months. You have selected the month of May, at...

Gloucester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 February 2014

We stayed here for three nights in Feb 14. The staff are very friendly and welcoming and can all speak English. You are given Moroccan tea on arrival. Our room was spacious and clean. The location is about 20 - 25 min walk from the main square (Jama El Fna) on the Souks side. This was fine as gave us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Teuy
Reviewed 7 December 2013

Stayed at the Riad Shama with a group of work friends, and we clearly made a good choice. The hotel arranged for us to be picked up from the airport and to be shuttled back again (yes, there was a charge for the shuttling, but definitely worth the convenience). When we arrived the staff were very friendly, offered us tea...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter C
Malta, New York
Reviewed 23 September 2013

great riad!! very nice and spacious bedrooms, welcoming / nice atmosphere.. the hammam at the riad was very nice and relaxing.. although the receptionists couldnt speek alot of english they still did their best to help.. they also prepared us breakfast (which was always very good- moroccan food ) before we left in the very early morning.. would definetly recommand...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank amypace

230 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (223)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (127)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.2 km away
Riad Charai
Riad Charai
#223 of 502 in Marrakech
175 reviews
1.1 km away
Hotel & Spa Riad Al Jazira
Hotel & Spa Riad Al Jazira
#71 of 502 in Marrakech
389 reviews
2.1 km away
Riad Terra Bahia
Riad Terra Bahia
#229 of 502 in Marrakech
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 km away
Caravanserai
Caravanserai
#195 of 502 in Marrakech
105 reviews
0.5 km away
Riad La Terrasse des Oliviers
Riad La Terrasse des Oliviers
#85 of 502 in Marrakech
195 reviews
0.8 km away
Riad Vendome & Spa Marrakech
Riad Vendome & Spa Marrakech
#263 of 502 in Marrakech
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Riad Shama

Address: 22 Taht sour Ikbir | Zaouia Abbassia, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Price Range: €50 - €108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Shama 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity and Prestigia so you can book your Riad Shama reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Shama Marrakech
Riad Shama Hotel Marrakech
Hotel Style:
#103 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#116 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#142 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#159 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Riad Shama staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Riad Shama staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't stay here. They are horrific.”
 of 5 bubbles 8saran, 28 Jul 2016 | Read review
“The triple room is great with a segregated "master bedroom" loft.”
 of 5 bubbles CuriousSophia, 22 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Pool side rooms give good access, other rooms on suite. Roof terrace is a nice place to chill out. Excellent staff and, recommended.”
 of 5 bubbles G5693XYnickh, 20 Apr 2016 | Read review
“decent hotel AMAZING Spa Services!!”
 of 5 bubbles kristinv388, 17 Jan 2016 | Read review
“One thing I learnt while traveling in Morocco; pack light!, there are not many lifts in most of the Riad,”
 of 5 bubbles archananr83, 11 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay