We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

Golden Tulip Farah Marrakech

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Golden Tulip Farah Marrakech
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

894 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 271: English reviews
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Have stayed there every year since 2010. Hotel need quite a lot of renovation, but due to the wonderful garden and pool area - just in front of the dining room and terasse - where You can enjoy as well breakfast as lunch/dinner. Atmosfare much t prefor as a standart new **** star hotel. Friendy staff.

Helpful?
Thank Lennart Fjord I
Direction G, Directeur général at Golden Tulip Farah Marrakech, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your open feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We were sorry to read that we failed to meet all your expectations. Your comments and observations are extremely helpful . Please do get in touch with me on your next arrival to ensure a comfortable and a better stay. Thank you again for your comments... More 

1 review
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Great place, great location, 10 min walk to the menara mall and the carrefour market, were you could buy almost everything from groceries to toiletries and around a 20 minute walk to jama el fina. A lively hotel, very clean. beautiful pool and Friendly staff. Wifi only in reception area. Stayed in the duplex rooms, we had a working fridge... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nosheen I
Direction G, Directeur général at Golden Tulip Farah Marrakech, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It was a pleasure to read your review, thank you for such a lovely feedback ! We are so happy we made it right for you and you had such a lovely stay with us. Thank you for feedback about our staff. Once again thank you for sharing your experience with us on the Tripadvisor ! I hope... More 

London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 25 October 2016

If you are going to Marrakesh this is a nice hotel to stay ,good food selection,clean room,nice pool,lovely location Close to museums,centre,stations,shops;there is a but :if you enjoy drinking this is not the place to come because it can be quite expensive

Helpful?
Thank lydya321
Direction G, Directeur général at Golden Tulip Farah Marrakech, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It was a pleasure to read your review, thank you for such a lovely feedback ! We are so happy we made it right for you and you had such a lovely stay with us. Thank you for feedback about our staff. Once again thank you for sharing your experience with us on the Tripadvisor ! I hope... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

This hotel was beautiful. The layout of the rooms around the central pool was great and the rooms themselves were clean, spacious and modern. The only downfall about this hotel is that it is located a good 15minutes from the centre and is not walkable. Also, the wifi was quite poor no matter where you were within the hotel.

Helpful?
Thank Alisha F
Direction G, Directeur général at Golden Tulip Farah Marrakech, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It was a pleasure to read your review, thank you for such a lovely feedback ! We are so happy we made it right for you and you had such a lovely stay with us. Thank you for feedback about our staff. Once again thank you for sharing your experience with us on the Tripadvisor ! I hope... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2016

If your looking for a peaceful retreat ,this hotel fits the bill ,just spent five nights at the golden tulip on a bed and breakfast basis ,excelant ,staff helpful and friendly and pool area superb , food could be ordered here also ,we did upgrade to a bigger room which was well worth it and had a patio area leading... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lillan W
Direction G, Directeur général at Golden Tulip Farah Marrakech, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It was a pleasure to read your review, thank you for such a lovely feedback ! We are so happy we made it right for you and you had such a lovely stay with us. Thank you for feedback about our staff. Once again thank you for sharing your experience with us on the Tripadvisor ! I hope... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2016

I stayed at the Golden Tulip for two nights. Whilst the main grounds and the pool are good, the apartments we stayed in were not. I slept on the top floor and there were lots of ants wandering around on the floor, so I had to keep my belongings up high on the tables. The air conditioning also wasn't working.... More 

Helpful?
Thank JBebb-86
Direction G, Directeur général at Golden Tulip Farah Marrakech, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all, we want to thank you for having chosen Golden Tulip Farah Marrakech for your last trip in Marrakech. We are sorry to hear that your experience with us didn't meet your expectations and we would like to present our sincere apologies for the troubles you have met during your stay in the Golden Tulip Farah... More 

Travellers are raving about these Marrakech hotels

Casablanca, Morocco
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2016

Excellent hôtel, lovely,friendly staff,tv doesnt have many choices of channels,great pool and clean! I would definitely recommend it to everybody! Thank you so much i had a great time! keep it up! :) See you very soon!

Helpful?
Thank salwabasry
Direction G, Directeur général at Golden Tulip Farah Marrakech, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It was a pleasure to read your review, thank you for such a lovely feedback ! We are so happy we made it right for you and you had such a lovely stay with us. Thank you for feedback about our staff. Once again thank you for sharing your experience with us on the Tripadvisor ! I hope... More 

Hannover, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2016

I have stayed in many hotels being a frequent traveller. And this hotel has earned the rank as one of the worst I have ever stayed in before. Stepping on a dead cockroach which floated itself to under my feet while I was showering was a first for me. Rooms are uncared for obviously and you can find cobwebs in... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Harun A
Direction G, Directeur général at Golden Tulip Farah Marrakech, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel. We really do appreciate all guest feedback as it is a good way to improve our service. We are sorry to hear that there were several elements with which you were not completely satisfied and for this we would like to extend our apologies as this is not... More 

australia
Level Contributor
96 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2016

Hotel is about 15 minutes walk from the Medina and about 5 minutes to the Menara shopping centre. Reception were a little cold and it was a surprise to be asked for a deposit after I had pai for the room Room had usual facilities and was air conditioned, breakfast was ok, but our evening meal was not good The... More 

Helpful?
Thank hommar
Direction G, Directeur général at Golden Tulip Farah Marrakech, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your open feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We were sorry to read that we failed to meet all your expectations. Your comments and observations are extremely helpful . Please do get in touch with me on your next arrival to ensure a comfortable and a better stay. Thank you again for your comments... More 

Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for one night only during two days excursion to Marrakesh. It was the choice of our travel agency as a part of the package. So unfortunately we were unable to change it. The hotel is extremely old and needs immediate renovation. There were ants in our bathroom! Furniture, sanitary and other equipment in the room... More 

Helpful?
Thank Irina D
Direction G, Directeur général at Golden Tulip Farah Marrakech, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your open feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We were sorry to read that we failed to meet all your expectations. Your comments and observations are extremely helpful and have been shared with the team for their immediate attention. Please do get in touch with us on your next arrival to ensure a comfortable... More 

540 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (515)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (80)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (77)
Viewed
Room/Suite (73)
Viewed
View from Room (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
Dining (62)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (177)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
4.5 km away
Hotel Rawabi Marrakech & Spa
Hotel Rawabi Marrakech & Spa
#311 of 512 in Marrakech
311 reviews
1.1 km away
Hotel Kenzi Farah
Hotel Kenzi Farah
#271 of 512 in Marrakech
2,011 reviews
0.9 km away
Hotel Atlas Asni
Hotel Atlas Asni
#250 of 512 in Marrakech
1,050 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Hotel El Andalous
Hotel El Andalous
#314 of 512 in Marrakech
755 reviews
0.6 km away
Blue Sea Le Printemps
Blue Sea Le Printemps
#346 of 512 in Marrakech
210 reviews
0.7 km away
Diwane Hotel
Diwane Hotel
#154 of 512 in Marrakech
919 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Golden Tulip Farah Marrakech

Address: Avenue du President Kennedy, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Price Range: €45 - €154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Golden Tulip Farah Marrakech 4*
Number of rooms: 242
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Travelocity, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Golden Tulip Farah Marrakech reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Tulip Farah Marrakech Hotel Marrakech
Golden Tulip Marrakech
Hotel Farah
Marrakech Golden Tulip
Hotel Style:
#178 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#192 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Golden Tulip Farah Marrakech staff and other travellers.
19 questions
Ask a question
Rochford, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (19)

Questions? Get answers from Golden Tulip Farah Marrakech staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“rooms toward swimming pool/garden”
 of 5 bubbles , 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Larger apartments on pool side leading to gardens ,very pretty”
 of 5 bubbles lillanw, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“All rooms have a balcony, ask for garden view”
 of 5 bubbles 18helip, 16 May 2016 | Read review
“No wifi in the rooms.. Main hotel rooms maintained very well. Rooms overlooking gardens are nicest. Villas not heated well in winter.”
 of 5 bubbles Kimberzz, 20 Jan 2016 | Read review
“poolside,or bungalows”
 of 5 bubbles khall148, 3 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay