We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hivernage Hotel & Spa

Save
Traveller (388)
Room & Suite (225)
Dining (52)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent36%
  • Very good33%
  • Average16%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
“rooftop bar”(11 reviews)
“la table”(3 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (667)
Filter reviews
265 results
Traveller rating
81
85
51
34
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
81
85
51
34
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop barla tablewell equipped gymstandard roomswimming pool isfew issuessmall balconybreakfast was excellentthe room was nicefive nightsthe main squarebreakfast and dinnerpancakesminamedinahairdresserkoutoubia
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 265 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I stay hear for 5 days they hotel was nice and quiet and the gym was never busy maybe because if eid but it was good for me because it wasn’t busy. They had fresh breakfast provided each morning and WiFi available throughout the hotel....More

Thank Swift D
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The Hivernage Hotel & Spa strongest asset is its location in the district of Hivernage a leafy upscale neighborhood close to clubs, attractions and the city centre. It also does a good job combining Western style with Moroccan tradition although it is somewhat soulless and...More

Thank alain p
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We were here for 2 nights. Just to relax a bit after being in a hostel. We loved the entrance. We got a Welcome drink and a good welcome, they explained everything. The people Who Work here are really Nice and polite. The swimmingpool is...More

Thank Mi-lou H
Response from GroupeHivernage, Social Media Team at Hivernage Hotel & SpaResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your feedback on TripAdvisor. We are very pleased to read your positive review and sincerely thank you for having taken the time to write this comment. Being satisfied is a priority. All the staff are grateful and will...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel was perfectly fine and we experienced no issues. I would say it is more 3-4 star and definitely does not compare to 5 star hotels I have visited in the past. Within our room the paint was chipped, the hairdryer didn't work and...More

Thank 23avc23
Response from GroupeHivernage, Social Media Team at Hivernage Hotel & SpaResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest, Greetings from Marrakech and thank you for choosing Hivernage Hotel & Spa ! After reading your review, we can only say that your feedback is helpful in order to improve our level of service. We would like to apologize for the lack of...More

Reviewed 25 April 2018 via mobile

Previously the review we did on my Husbands account below which we stayed in room 510 and had few issues we got angry and wrote that review however we were unable to delete this or amend this so writing this review from my account because...More

1  Thank ur6004
Response from GroupeHivernage, Social Media Team at Hivernage Hotel & SpaResponded 26 April 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your feedback on TripAdvisor. We are very pleased to read your positive review about Mina and Front of desk and sincerely thank you for having taken the time to write this comment. Being satisfied is a priority. We...More

View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room Service
Restaurant
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Spa
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Free Parking
Airport Transportation
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Minibar
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$104 - US$216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#129 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#141 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$104 - US$216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#129 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#141 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (388)
Room & Suite (225)
Dining (52)
Pool & Beach (31)
Amenities (20)
Family and Play Areas (4)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
amybarrington95
26 September 2017|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from parwaiz76 | Reviewed this property |
I can't give a definite answer, but we booked in there was no question about married or unmarried. I think you will be fine.
1
Vote
Angel8882014
10 April 2017|
Answer
Response from MJU-JE | Reviewed this property |
yes it's about 15min walk to the djema el fnaa market square. there's also a lovely mall called the "menara mall" which is roughly a 12 min walk as well and there are lots of restaurants in front of it. outside the hotel... More
2
Votes
Angel8882014
10 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Abdelkarim R | Reviewed this property |
Dear traveler, The city center is not that far. Unless you want to enjoy the great shady walk, there are plenty of taxis to drive you place. One piece of advice, ask the reception or the security person at the gate to call... More
2
Votes
Room Tips
"Avoid an external facing room to avoid road noise."
Read review
"Stay off the main road side."
Read review
"get a suite ( room 300 or 400 or 500 )"
Read review
"Ask for an accessible room if necessary."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing