We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Palais Riad Azukar

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Palais Riad Azukar
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

168 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Palais Riad Azukar
See the most recent reviews
Showing 31: English reviews
Reviewed 8 November 2014

Our bad experience from this hotel started from the very first moment. According to the terms of use of this hotel the airport transer was included, and after several messages about our arrival to the airport and the pick up with their bus, we 've been left for one hour waiting at the airport. At the end we had to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fokas b
Palais Azukar V, Gérant at Palais Riad Azukar, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We understand that your flight was late but as agreed you did not send us an email to communicate that you would be late. Our driver waited for you for over half and hour. We are sorry that you were not able use our transport and that you are not happy with us. I assure you that if...

Ljubljana, Slovenia
Reviewed 16 October 2014

A group of friends stayed here for 2 nights, very helpful and kind staff, they even helped us find new accomodation when we wanted to stay longer, but the riad was already occupied. It si close to Djema El-Fna (5-10 minutes walk), staff helps you hire a minivan, and can organise trips to Sahara or other interesting places in Morrocco....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tanja J
Bexhill-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 August 2014

My wife & I enjoyed a 4 night stay at Azukar. A little awkward to find but only because the Taxi driver pointed us in the wrong direction off the Square!! Staff were brilliant, very friendly and helpful, they really couldn't do enough, even walking us to the Djemma El-Fnaa on our first morning to help us find our bearings....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JRSwap
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 August 2014

When the taxi first pulled up to the location, we were a little worried if we were in the right place. The riad is located on a little side road off the advertised address but once you step inside, it's well worth the initial confusion! Staff are very friendly and accommodating, though you'd probably need some French knowledge to have...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A A
scotland
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Lovely riad, niice staff. However is v difficult to find your bearings in relation to Djemma-el-Fnaa. We were dropped off in a taxi from the airport and were followed by a young bloke who was apparently guiding us 50m to where the Riad was, even though there was a sign and we didn't ask him for help. He then refused...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank siobhanmcfadden
Palais Azukar V, Propriétaire at Palais Riad Azukar, responded to this review

In each room, you have a plan with a cross Medina Riad Too bad your comment is not on the house. In each room, you have a plan with a cross Medina Riad Too bad your comment is not on the house. Why do not you asked the team which is for you avoid problems!! Amine.

Newcastle
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Hard to find, it isn't on the street as advertised but if you turn left at Moulay Idriss you find it. Great location. Stayed a night through Groupon offer. Stunning décor and lots of art. Had dinner on the roof terrace which was lovely, food good and very relaxing. Room was interestingly decorated but bathroom cleanliness wasn't great and plumbing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Holidays_soon
Reviewed 19 October 2013 via mobile

This place may be tricky to find when you first arrive but it is worth the effort. The Riad is beautiful, clean and quiet. All the staff are really helpful and kind, although most speak French only. The breakfasts are simple but the roof terrace is delightful. We would certainly stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Alex P
Perth
Reviewed 16 August 2013

We actually tried to book 3 nights at Riad Dar Najat and as they were fully booked the first night they booked us into Riad Azukar which is just 10 metres away. We paid 50 euros for the night and were pleasantly surprised. They actually have a better pool than Riad Dar Najat. The staff were really friendly and our...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Missy3000
Palais Azukar V, Propriétaire at Palais Riad Azukar, responded to this review
Google Translation

Bonjour Nous vous remercions d'avoir pris le temps de faire un joli texte ,nous espérons vous revoir plus longtemps merci

Reviewed 13 August 2013

Elegant, comfortable, quiet, tastefully furnished by 2 lovely French people, Carole and Patrice who had to suffer my French! But whom I would consider friends too. Nothing too much trouble, from getting a taxi at a fixed price (advisable to know what you are paying before you get in one), to visit Majorelle gdns, to advice on where to eat...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Deborah M
Palais Azukar V, Propriétaire at Palais Riad Azukar, responded to this review
Google Translation

merci beaucoup pour toutes les éloges sur notre établissement aux plaisir de vous revoir bises à toutes les deux

Stocksund
Reviewed 28 March 2012

This place seems nice at a first glance, however the owner is obviously only trying to make money and exploit poor beauty workers. We were 4 friends staying at a very nice riad nearby and with tired feet we dropped by to get a pedicure. We were told to book an appointment for 350 dirhams each and this would include...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Elsa433
ThierryMarrakech, Responsable réception at Palais Riad Azukar, responded to this review

We sincerely apologize for not being able to satisfy you. Indeed, we were at the time of your visit, short staffed, one of our estheticians was off duty. Of course we could not refuse her leave due to the basic right of any employee at rest guaranteed by his employment contract. We also want to draw your attention to some...

132 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (83)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (50)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (49)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (47)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.0 km away
Riad Dar Najat
Riad Dar Najat
#43 of 511 in Marrakech
1,022 reviews
0.3 km away
Riad Les Bougainvilliers
Riad Les Bougainvilliers
#97 of 511 in Marrakech
303 reviews
0.2 km away
Riad Harmattan
Riad Harmattan
#456 of 1,187 in Marrakech
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Riad Les 5 Soeurs
Riad Les 5 Soeurs
#363 of 1,187 in Marrakech
165 reviews
1.6 km away
Riad El Faris
Riad El Faris
#469 of 1,187 in Marrakech
248 reviews
1.1 km away
Riad Habib
Riad Habib
#61 of 266 in Marrakech
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
RIAD Modern and trendy design is no more for elites!!!Azukar is the place for those in quest of discoveries and curiosities Located very close to the frantic Djemaa el Fnaa square, in a peaceful neighborhood; Riad Azukar has 8 rooms en suite with air conditioning, WIFI and Ipod Stations.Azukar also has living rooms, dining rooms, a bar and a swimming pool.Azukar has just been opened and offers excellent customer services such as restaurant, laundry, concierge, etc. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Palais Riad Azukar

Address: 84 Derb Lala Chacha Douar Graouwa, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Price Range: €58 - €157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Palais Riad Azukar 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Palais Riad Azukar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Palais Riad Azukar staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Palais Riad Azukar staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Cha Cha is the quietest room, Bahia is the biggest.”
 of 5 bubbles NarBristol, 16 Sep 2015 | Read review
“The rooms on the first floor (away from the swimming pool) are more quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles sararU9314WY, 15 Jun 2015 | Read review
“If you insist on going here get them to give you a room name and a full refund if you don't get it!”
  • Horrible room not as per website advert
 of 5 bubbles 315janiceh, 13 May 2015 | Read review
“Ensure you check the shower. We had a problem with one of ours having a funny smell”
 of 5 bubbles 835aa, 17 Aug 2014 | Read review
“Rooms first floor are more private.”
 of 5 bubbles siobhanmcfadden, 29 Jul 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay