We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Adama Resort

Booking.comUS$86*
View Deal
#214 of 1,133 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$92*
US$86*
US$92*
US$86*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Adama Resort
Adama Resort
Panoramas (5)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

440 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Adama Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 156: English reviews
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 20 September 2016

We arrived late first night 9.30 pm From Ireland , tired & hungry , meet by Abdel , greeted with the best welcome and two glasses of cold orange juice , just great ! said we were hungry , could do with food , no problem , kept restaurant open for us , whilst we were eating our baggage was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jamesjC3330HC
Thomas C, Responsable relations publiques at Adama Resort, responded to this review

Hello jamesjC3330HC, Thank you for choosing Adama Resort Marrakech for your holidays. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay in our establishment. We hope to receive you again during your next visit to Marrakech. See you soon. The team Adama Resort Marrakech.

Copenhagen, Denmark
Reviewed 30 August 2016 via mobile

My beloved one and I went to Marrakesh to avoid the cold winter in Scandinavia. We were looking forward to this trip as it was supposed to be a 4 star resort. It has been a 4 star indeed. The villas and the location are great - 10 min drive from the city in a peaceful environment. We also had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ToTravelIsToBreathe
Thomas C, Responsable relations publiques at Adama Resort, responded to this review

Hello poliglotka, Thank you for choosing Adama Resort Marrakech for your holidays. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay in our establishment. We hope to receive you again during your next visit to Marrakech. See you soon. The team Adama Resort Marrakech.

Reviewed 14 August 2016

i went to this hotel 1 year ago , and i don't think it deserves a 5 stars to be honest ; the villas are comfortable and spacious , but it was full of bugs , we contacted the staff there to find a solution , after many bug sprays sessions the probleme was not solved , we asked to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Houari A
Thomas C, Responsable relations publiques at Adama Resort, responded to this review

Hello Houari A, Thank you for your message. We note your point , but we wish to clarify that we have done our maximum to change the villa so you have a pleasant stay. We hope to welcome you again in our hotel. The team Adama Resort Marrakech.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 August 2016

We have just come back from an amazing seven day holiday staying at the Adama Resort in Marrakech. We arrived before our villa was ready so we were allowed to leave our suitcases in a secured place and sat outside relaxing with our welcome drink. Abdel one of the Animation team came over and introduced himself and told us all...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kazza1969
Thomas C, Responsable relations publiques at Adama Resort, responded to this review

Hello Kazza1969, Thank you for choosing Adama Resort Marrakech for your holidays. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay in our establishment. We pass your nice message to Abdel and Ayoub. We hope to receive you again during your next visit to Marrakech. See you soon. The team Adama Resort Marrakech.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 May 2016

The resort is located to the south of the city, a ten minutes drive away. It is set in lovely grounds and very quiet. It must have been a five star resort at first, the villas are well designed and so spacious. Unfortunately, every surface inside looks dirty, dusty and is marked, which is such a shame. The kitchenette was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank PaolaLondra
Thomas C, Responsable relations publiques at Adama Resort, responded to this review

Hello Yasmine , We attach great importance to your comments and feedback . However, regarding the state of villas, our maids spend every day to do cleaning. Indeed, there may be spots due to wear but not dirt. Finally, we also note your comment about the staff that does not reflect the state of mind that we wish to develop...

Starcross, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 April 2016 via mobile

Very nice hotel. Good value. Accommodation very spacious. Staff helpful. The only downside. Breakfast could have more variety and limited washing-up products in room which did not get replenished, nor did tea or coffee

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 15julie_12
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 April 2016

Me, my Wife, my Daughter and 4 yrs old Granddaughter booked at this Resort for 4 nights. This was a B'day present for my 4 yrs Granddaughter. The day before departure from the UK we Skype the Resort to book for an airport pickup, 24 Eur. to pay on arrival at the Resort (24 Eur. one way) On arrival at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Herve_Westgate
Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 March 2016 via mobile

I was pleasantly surprised by Adama Hotel. Upon entrance my friends were greeted with a welcome drink, followed by being guided to the villa. The villa was spacious and wonderfully designed. Please note, yes there is work that can be done to the villa to improve its appearance for some (like clean walls/ sand filler on floor) however i like...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mjtho09
Greve, Denmark
Reviewed 3 March 2016

We stayed a week at the Adama Resort at the end of February and was very happy with the beautiful, park-like resort and with the exceptional service at the restaurant. Nice and spacious rooms, although a bit chilly at night (it was sort of "winter", after all, with temperatures down to approximately 6-8 degrees Celcius at night). So make sure...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael S
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 February 2016

We chose this hotel instead of a Riad as it was just outside the madina (15-20 minute drive) which is a welcomed bit of peace after spending time in the souks with all it's hustle and bustle. they have a scheduled mini bus which takes you to the madina for free, one in the morning, a couple in the afternoon...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank benaichar

526 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (296)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (39)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (53)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Other (128)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (203)
Viewed
Amenities (23)
Viewed
Other (53)
Viewed
Pool (20)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Standard Villa (68)
Viewed
The Hotel (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Other (1)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
14.6 km away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
5.7 km away
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel  & Spa
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel & Spa
#191 of 496 in Marrakech
725 reviews
2.3 km away
Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 km away
Golden Tulip Farah Marrakech
Golden Tulip Farah Marrakech
#372 of 496 in Marrakech
957 reviews
1.4 km away
Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa
16.9 km away
Le Vizir Center Park & Resort
Le Vizir Center Park & Resort
#33 of 278 in Marrakech
228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The residence Adama is located 10 minutes by shuttle from Jemaa-El-Fna and has a panoramic view of the Atlas mountains. It offers a heated lagoon swimming pool, spa facilities and free Wi-Fi internet access.The traditional Moroccan houses are set in a quiet garden and are fully equipped with flat-screen satellite TV, washing machine, coffee maker and balcony or terrace. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Adama Resort

Address: Route d'Amizmiz, KM 7,5, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Price Range: €71 - €141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Adama Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Adama Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adama By Residhotel Hotel Marrakech
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Adama Resort staff and other travellers.
23 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (23)

Questions? Get answers from Adama Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Be by the pool if you have kids, be by the Andalusian garden if you want quiet”
jamespN6064GX, 15 May 2017 | Read review
“we liked our room 20”
jamesjC3330HC, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room far from where the feral dogs roam - and remember to ask for extra blankets and/or an electrical heater in the cold seasons.”
MichaelS408, 3 Mar 2016 | Read review
“All villas were well positioned,we stayed in a villa next to restaurant which was very convenient, but still quiet.”
601mollykins, 29 Dec 2015 | Read review
“All rooms are of a similar nature.”
Graeme63, 7 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$86* /night
View Deal
Expedia.com
PricelineUS$86
CancelonUS$92
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates