We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Royal Mirage Fes

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Royal Mirage Fes
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

552 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Royal Mirage Fes
See the most recent reviews
Showing 167: English reviews
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
51 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2016

The best feature of this property is the 3 pools. Lobby is bice to relax in but the rooms were just a wee bit run down. Worn out carpets in the heavy traffic corridors etc. certainly need to be replaced. Overall it is an average experience.

Helpful?
Thank Kidwais
Ballarat, Australia
Level Contributor
84 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2016

Our coach tour of Morocco placed us in the Royal Mirage Hotel in Fez for 2 nights. The rating was meant to be 4 stars but the accommodation could be challenged at that standard. The evening buffet was okay with some Moroccan dishes to taste including a tasty lamb and couscous in the tagine. Other tour groups were also staying... More 

Helpful?
Thank David W
Sydney
Level Contributor
120 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2016

We are part of a coach tour who used Royal Mifage Fez for our 2 nights. Place is a bit tired although the rooms are a good size with a nice balcony. Swimming Pool and Pool area are excellent quality and size. Breakfasts ok. Wifi was good in the reception area but very patchy elsewhere. Hotel policy did not allow... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lind-Fran
Noura y, Responsable réception at Royal Mirage Fes, responded to this review

Dear Lind-Fram Thank you for your comment on Tripadvisor ,we are happy that your stay was nice. However we informed the concerned department of your suggestion regarding Extra payment by Credit Card upon Check out. We are looking forward to welcoming you once again at Royal Mirage Fes . We remain, More 

Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
46 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2016 via mobile

Stayed for two nights as part of Trafalgar tours. Rooms were substandard and smelly. Breakfast provided was pathetic. Coffee machines weren't working. Service was well below par. Name says it all. Avoid.

Helpful?
Thank akamath77
Noura y, Responsable réception at Royal Mirage Fes, responded to this review

Dear Guest We thank you for your comment as a feedback of your stay at Royal Mirage Fes, , we wish you have reported your disclaimer to our front desk to arrange everything on the spot and make your stay enjoyable . However, we regret the bad experience you had, and thank you once again for your comments which help... More 

Davao City, Philippines
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviewed 4 June 2016

This is a big hotel filled with tourist from all over. It's a little bit old but it has big rooms. It has a playground for children with seesaw and swings. It has a wide selection of food for breakfast. The front desk receptionist are not to friendly. There's a boutique shop that sells souvenirs that is not too expensive...... More 

Helpful?
Thank bluegypsy1510
Noura y, Responsable réception at Royal Mirage Fes, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate your good observations related to your stay at Royal Mirage Fes. In fact we regret if you had any bad remarks regarding front desk staff behavior. We hope we have the opportunity to welcoming you soon and make your stay a pleasant one . Kind regards. More 

Bishops Stortford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2016

A bit of a confusion over the number of people booked but sorted it quickly. A lot of selection for breakfast, the restaurant is not that good so if you can have dinner someplace else. Well located, the rooms were clean, shame about the internet. The pool was mostly empty so no rushing for chairs.

Helpful?
Thank Eli J
PickalbatrosFes, Responsable relations clients at Royal Mirage Fes, responded to this review
Google Translation

Cher Client, Tout d'abord ,nous vous remercions d'avoir choisi notre établissement et d'avoir posté votre commentaire sur Tripadvisor. Nous sommes... More 

Gibraltar
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 May 2016

We stayed for five nights in this hotel and we were very pleased. Friendly staff, spacious rooms, excellent breakfast buffet. We couldn't ask for more. The room service was very efficient and the pool was a real pool and not just a bathtub. I can recommend this hotel to any traveller spending a few days in the most interesting city... More 

Helpful?
Thank VictArgo
PickalbatrosFes, Responsable relations clients at Royal Mirage Fes, responded to this review
Google Translation

Cher Client, Merci infiniment d'avoir partagé votre commentaire avec les internautes de Tripadvisor. Nous sommes très heureux de lire que... More 

Morwell
Level Contributor
37 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2016

Stayed here for two nights as part of bus tour and was surprised how good hotel was given surroundings. Typical Moroccan style interiors and good beds. Only downside was the waiters and waitresses in restaurant. Appeared to be training young people so service was not always forthcoming. Choice of food limited and nothing was hot/heated.

Helpful?
Thank Dave M
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2016

Very welcoming reception and porters but this is the friendliest town in Morocco! The only exception being the predatory petit taxis who wait to pounce at the railway station .Walk through to main rank and only take cab that is going to use the meter as they should. The others will try it on 20/30/40 DH. This means that a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Eamon131
Oxford, Ohio
Level Contributor
266 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2016

Stayed two nights while on a G Adventures tour. The Royal Mirage is a large, modern hotel complex in a newer section of Fes, adjacent to major thoroughfares and with ample space for parking. The hotel appeared to cater primarily to tour groups and those who wanted to relax and use the pool and other facilities. Our room (#227) was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Oxford1809
PickalbatrosFes, Responsable relations clients at Royal Mirage Fes, responded to this review

Dear Sir We thank you verry much for sharing your valued impressions on Tripadvisor. We are so pleased that you have spent a nice stay with us . Looking forwards to seeing you , Warm regards. N.Nadia More 

567 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (295)
Viewed
Room/Suite (51)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (62)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (11)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (100)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (242)
Viewed
Amenities (29)
Viewed
Junior Suite Num 321 (43)
Viewed
Pool (15)
Viewed
Dining (53)
Viewed
Standard Room Num 346 (19)
Viewed
Standard Room Num 351 (26)
Viewed
Standard Room Num 411 (21)
Viewed
The Hotel (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fes hotels
1.0 km away
Barcelo Fes Medina
Barcelo Fes Medina
#38 of 98 in Fes
555 reviews
3.5 km away
Palais Medina & Spa
Palais Medina & Spa
#31 of 98 in Fes
418 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Volubilis
Hotel Volubilis
#77 of 98 in Fes
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Ramada Fes
Ramada Fes
#64 of 98 in Fes
207 reviews
1.1 km away
Ibis Fes
Ibis Fes
#52 of 98 in Fes
678 reviews
6.1 km away
Villa Agapanthe
Villa Agapanthe
#35 of 98 in Fes
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Royal Mirage Fes Hotel is a modern hotel, but one which has been designed to reflect the rich past of the city in which it is situated. Its 271 air-conditioned rooms including 27 non smoking rooms, 7 Junior Suites and 5 Royal Suites, all modern, elegantly furnished and offer easy access to guests with wheelchairs. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Royal Mirage Fes

Address: Avenue des Far, Fes 30000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Fes-Boulemane Region > Fes
Price Range: €49 - €85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Royal Mirage Fes 4*
Number of rooms: 271
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Royal Mirage Fes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pickalbatros Royal Mirage Hotel Fes
Royal Mirage Hotel Fes
Fes Royal Mirage Hotel
Hotel Style:
#30 Luxury Hotel in Fes
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Royal Mirage Fes staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
8 months ago
8 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Royal Mirage Fes staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose a room with a pool view.”
 of 5 bubbles almamunxyz, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Visit the gardens aroung 100 meters of hotel, is amaring view”
 of 5 bubbles alexandreaugustoa, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“pool side view is beautifull”
 of 5 bubbles jimi7709, 6 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Opt for a room facing the pool. It will be sunny too”
 of 5 bubbles Kidwais, 20 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Inward (pool) facing room would be best.”
  • Guest bedroom level 3
 of 5 bubbles davidwQ2305JS, 7 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay