We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Dar Finn

Show Prices
#8 of 209 B&Bs / Inns in Fes
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Dar Finn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

265 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 242: English reviews
Start your review of Dar Finn
 Click to rate
Seattle
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Our stay was everything and more as described in the Lonely Planet. Dar Finn is centrally situated in the medina, where the action is. However, it is quiet and relaxing inside. The bedroom was spacious. The eating area was roomy and comfortable. The breakfast was filling and delicious. We were even given some of the most incredible birthday cake that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jazzgasman
DarFinn, Manager at Dar Finn, responded to this review

Jazzgasman, thank you very much for such a wonderful review! We are grateful, very grateful!! You had a little taste of the medina and it was a pleasure to introduce you to certain places but as you know there is so much to see and to do in Fes that in my honest and humble opinion you must come back....

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It's beautiful. A tall courtyard surrounded by tiled walls. A stark contrast to the bustling streets outside. The host were very personable. If you need anything, just ask for it. Note, some rooms are warmer than others in winter.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shakti S
DarFinn, Manager at Dar Finn, responded to this review

Thank you very much, Shakti S, for your comment. There are some rooms with electric heaters and other rooms with AC-heaters, some rooms are smaller, taller, some bigger. To keep our guests warm and cosy we provide thick duvets, blankets and heaters. If one is not enough we've got spare heaters that we give out on demand. It's worth asking....

Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were very pleased with this nice riad. Good value for money, nice and clean rooms (even if ours was not huge) and good breakfast. There was also an amazing balcony with a lot of sun. But the best part was the way we were welcomed. Maggie, the manager, made sure that everything worked fine for us during our stay...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cecilia Z
DarFinn, Manager at Dar Finn, responded to this review

Thank you, Cecilia Z., for taking your time to write a review. There are three rooms that overlooking the courtyard and are more lively, or as you said, noisy (with people coming and going) than the other four rooms but that's a typical Moroccan Dar and not a hotel and this is what one has to expect and accept. Having...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My dad and I had such a wonderful time staying here! The hosts made us feel like family and we definitely will be back. They were warm, friendly, and we had many laughs with them :) The actual place is full of art and creates a fun atmosphere, along with their delicious breakfast every morning. Thank you guys you made...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ekloss_776051
DarFinn, Manager at Dar Finn, responded to this review

What a pleasure to hear from you! Thank you very much for taking your time to write this review and we hope that one day you will come back for more. Best wishes from us all.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My sister and I stayed at Dar Finn for three days in January and it was a wonderful place to stay! Beautiful and peaceful, it is a lovely oasis within the Medina. Maggie, the manager, was terrific. She was there to greet us when we arrived and told us that she had upgraded our room, which was very kind of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa G
DarFinn, Manager at Dar Finn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for such a comment and warm memories of us and this place although it wasn't the warmest week in January!! You were both terrific guests and it was only a pleasure to look after you and recommend Mohamed, the guide, and places to see and experience. I hope the rest of the journey was equally enjoyable....

New York
Reviewed 13 January 2017

Comfortable and clean rooms, friendly and helpful staff, well located hotel in the medina! We were provided a great guide who showed us the city and was not pushy about shopping like most guides. Great hotel!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank adadad710
DarFinn, Manager at Dar Finn, responded to this review

Thank you very much! Warm wishes from Dar Finn!

Gurgaon, India
Reviewed 12 January 2017

Well the property was very average , we paid EUR 150 per night , the room was average and the bathroom was a total disappointment , with odour coming out and we had open the drain before a shower else the whole bathroom would be flooded . The washbasin was on such a small counter that we couldn't even place...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank svats05
DarFinn, Manager at Dar Finn, responded to this review

I have already responded to one review that you posted on Booking.com and I wonder how many more would you write. What a stamina! I wish that people who left happy have had such a determination to write reviews across all the booking channels and social media. You have no idea how much effort and money we put into running...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 12 January 2017

From the staff service, to the decor of the place, there's nothing not to like about Dar Finn. Ideally located with easy access to all the major landmarks, this is a place you can't miss. We only stayed one night at Dar Finn but wish we could have stayed longer. Fes is a must see!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pitarides
DarFinn, Manager at Dar Finn, responded to this review

Thank you very much!!Warm wishes from us all.

Belo Horizonte, MG
Reviewed 11 January 2017

My partner and I spent six wonderful nights at Dar Finn and enjoyed every single minute of it. We are very concerned about small touches and pay close attention to detail. In that respect, Dar Finn never ceased to surprise us. The house has been superbly restored to its pristine spellbound characteristics; the staff was always attentive and caring; breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fabio A
DarFinn, Manager at Dar Finn, responded to this review

Dear Fabio, thank you very much for your wonderful comment!! We are so looking forward to seeing you and Rommel tomorrow and celebrate your Birthday!! Yes, we do remember... Great, great! See you tomorrow. Warm hugs from Dar Finn!

Milan, Italy
Reviewed 11 January 2017

In the heart of medina, a very nice riad with huge carved cedar doors and a beautiful terrace. The staff is nice and welcoming, the owner upegraded us for free and provided a map and all the informations we needed. Breakfast is really good, variyng and rich. There is also an honesty bar with wine and drinks. Our room was...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank elisabettad499
DarFinn, Manager at Dar Finn, responded to this review

Thank you very much. We are happy that you enjoyed your short break with us. We like your personal suggestion of how to embellish our place. The fact is that such a Dar in the ancient Fez medina requires a great deal of maintenance and every year we close for at least 2-3 weeks in order to preserve its original...

131 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (118)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (65)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fes hotels
0.3 km away
Hotel & Spa Riad Dar Bensouda
0.2 km away
Riad Laaroussa Hotel and Spa
0.8 km away
Riad Le Calife
Riad Le Calife
#1 of 98 in Fes
689 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Dar Hafsa
Dar Hafsa
#7 of 98 in Fes
864 reviews
0.2 km away
Riad Idrissy
Riad Idrissy
#13 of 209 in Fes
215 reviews
0.3 km away
Riad Fes - Relais & Chateaux
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Dar Finn is the creation of Paul, Beccie and Finley the first English family to open a guest house in Fez Medina. We have a choice of rooms and suites all individually designed in a traditional yet contemporary style. We offer luxurious surroundings, with garden and plunge pool, spectacular roof terraces and comfortable lounge areas making your stay in Fez both relaxing and memorable. English & French speaking. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Dar Finn

Address: 27 Zakak Rouah, Chrablyine, Fes 30000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Fes-Boulemane Region > Fes
Price Range: €71 - €114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Dar Finn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, HostelWorld, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Dar Finn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Dar Finn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Norwich, United Kingdom

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Dar Finn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I would suggest to opt for better Riads available for this price”
 of 5 bubbles svats05, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The property is quite distinct; one gets the feeling of being back in the 14th century. The rooms are comfortable and in some cases very outstanding: enormous, high ceilings, unique Moroccan decorations. The lobby is homey and lends itself to conversation. The stairway leading up to the rooms is difficult to transverse and the showers are a bit dated”
 of 5 bubbles Jacjosh, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Pasha room”
 of 5 bubbles robvato, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Recommend the room on the 3rd floor!”
  • This is the 3rd floor room - wow! The ceiling was probably 25' high.
  • This is the patio overlooking the pool and courtyard below.
 of 5 bubbles swoods38, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ig you have problems with stairs make sure you let them know if advance.”
 of 5 bubbles ShannonMimi, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5