We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Club Val d'Anfa Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Club Val d\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

629 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 269: English reviews
Start your review of Club Val d'Anfa Hotel
 Click to rate
Germany
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

I booked a double room with two beds for me and my cousin, were both Spanish. As we arrived, the receptionist wasn't very talkative, he wasn't nice and I was just tired from the travel. We signed up the police checking form, he gave us the keys and we had to figure out where our room was because we weren't...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Aditi801
Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

They want to give you the impression that the hotel is directly at the beach, but that is not the case. You have to cross a car park and some shabby ally. The hotel bar, I had a quick look, seemed mainly a place to pick up professional ladies. Wifi is poor, the room is outdated, but clean, rather spacious...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DutchTourist1829
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Only stayed one night (long layover) but it was well worth getting away from the airport. Taxi cost 300 dirham each way, so hit the ATM before heading out. Took about 45 minutes to get to the hotel, but the area was jumping! Lots of places to eat and it's right on the beach, so I was very pleased.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charlene B
A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
323 reviews
34 hotel reviews
83 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Very nice hotel with a great location. Breakfast and service were also very good. We had a balcony view of the Atlantic. The hotel is very elegant and within walking distance of the beach and The Corniche.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
New York City, New York
Reviewed 1 week ago

Loved the hotels, its restaurants and lobby. The staff were very helpful and kind, We got recommendation for their Mediterranean restaurant and enjoyed the dinner.The terrace is great with view to the ocean. Sitting on the terrace near the pool looking at the ocean and having a drink was great.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael_Kfar
Qatar
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The staff was great and very helpful.i believe it is terrible that you find one small bottle of water in room for two!!!! It means .....!!!!in the morning we order food but it took more than 1 hour and finally we cancel our order.it is outdate hotel.the location is not good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rahi22t
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel club d'anfa has become our hotel in Casablanca, we were there in January 2016 and again in February 2017, we couldn't be happier anywhere else, the staff is courteous and professional, i love the atmosphere of the place, it's very close to major restaurants, train station, lounges and also to the airport. Jamila at the front desk is of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank soukaina a
HAMDAOUI B, Directeur général at Club Val d'Anfa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear customer. We thank you for your fidelity that you have testified to us through your various stays among us and for your time to write this review and share it in tipadvisor. It is really rewarding to learn from you, personally, that your experience at Val d'Anfa has been satisfactory and that you have enjoyed all our facilities and...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

On check-in We were given a large traditionally decorated room facing the very busy main road. The room reeked of cigarette smoke. We are allergic to cigarette smoke and had requested for non-smoking room. Due to the smoke smell, we had to sleep with the windows open and the noise from the road didn't stop even in the wee hours...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angel A
HAMDAOUI B, Directeur général at Club Val d'Anfa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir. Tank you for your time reserved to write this comment after your experience in the Val d'Anfa. I apologize for the room you were given. You could have asked the reception to change your the room and they could have done it with most pleasure. According to the problem of the hot water, there is always hot water...

Canterbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stopped for lunch here before visiting the Hassan II mosque. Clean, efficient and non intrusive. Reasonably priced and the three course meal was just enough. The very short walk to the beach was pleasant but watch out for incoming tides, they caught a couple of of fellow travellers out; much to the amusement of those of us less courageous!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert C
Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 20 March 2017

I stayed here between February 24 and 26 just before my tour of Morocco started. The hotel was fairly easy to find for the taxi driver, just located right off the boardwalk, on a street corner where everything is at your disposal. Hungry? There are a tonne of restaurants (including McDonald's!) just around the corner, and then quite a few...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ab3
HAMDAOUI B, Directeur général at Club Val d'Anfa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir. Greetings from Casablanca. Thank you very much for sharing your review with us after your experience in the Val d'Anfa. We re very pleased to know that your experience was very good and you could have a great moments while staying with us. It's true, the hotel is located in the area most entertained and equipped with plenty...

762 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (364)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (49)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (104)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
View from Room (25)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (121)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (355)
Viewed
Beach (18)
Viewed
Pool (18)
Viewed
Dining (82)
Viewed
Spa (36)
Viewed
Standard Room (30)
Viewed
The Hotel (135)
Viewed
Twin Room (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Casablanca hotels
5.1 km away
Movenpick Hotel Casablanca
Movenpick Hotel Casablanca
#7 of 75 in Casablanca
1,100 reviews
6.0 km away
Sofitel Casablanca Tour Blanche
1.5 km away
Four Seasons Hotel Casablanca
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 km away
Hyatt Regency Casablanca
Hyatt Regency Casablanca
#3 of 75 in Casablanca
959 reviews
5.1 km away
Hotel & Spa Le Doge
Hotel & Spa Le Doge
#5 of 75 in Casablanca
385 reviews
6.6 km away
Kenzi Sidi Maarouf Hotel
Kenzi Sidi Maarouf Hotel
#9 of 75 in Casablanca
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available

Additional Information about Club Val d'Anfa Hotel

Address: Angle Bd de l'Ocean Atlantique et Bd de la Corniche | Ain Diab, Casablanca, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Grand Casablanca Region > Casablanca
Price Range: €77 - €150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Val d'Anfa Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Club Val d'Anfa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Val d Anfa
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Casablanca
#4 Romantic Hotel in Casablanca
#5 Spa Hotel in Casablanca
#6 Luxury Hotel in Casablanca
#8 Business Hotel in Casablanca
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Club Val d'Anfa Hotel staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from Club Val d'Anfa Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you need to go here, take a room with sea view, instead of along a very busy and noisy street.”
DutchTourist1829, 22 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Rooms facing the main street can be a bit noisy until later in the evening.”
G4107WPjohnb, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“ask for ocean view”
eileenc361, 4 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Try to get a sea-view room especially if is not just a quick stop over.”
PretoriaTravelfreak, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Any room with a view of the sea”
millybu2000, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5