We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Movenpick Hotel Casablanca

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Movenpick Hotel Casablanca
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,072 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Movenpick Hotel Casablanca
See the most recent reviews
Showing 487: English reviews
dubai
Reviewed 11 November 2016

The hotel is right on the road and its too noisy...breakfast was also ok. The return transport provided by the hotel to the Airport was one of the worst car I have traveled in recent times...1980's model with smelly seats and broken here & there although they charged normally (. I won't stay here again for sure.

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 182imranq
Movenpick Casab... M, Directeur général at Movenpick Hotel Casablanca, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Imraneq, Thank you for sharing your recent experience further to your last stay at Movenpick hotel Casablanca. I really appreciate your valuable feedback posted on Tripadvisor site regarding the quality of service you received. However I would like to shed light on the transport you have opted for was merely a public taxi which does not belong to...

Reviewed 11 November 2016 via mobile

Just having breakfast before check out but I will be back. I have used other good hotels in Casablanca but this is now the one I will return too. Great atmosphere , rooms good size and the sushi is excellent, go for the hot sushi it was great. The Skybar is excellent , views , space and service But what...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Burlzz
Province of Barcelona, Spain
Reviewed 7 November 2016

Very good conditions and friendly personal of hotel. We would like use the swimming pool,but was can not for any privat party... So, if we come back at Casablanca anytime, we will return to Movenpick sure!

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank P8383HEoscara
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Reviewed 7 November 2016

Good location, Great service breakfast was poor and very friendly staff very helpful and give advise they make fill home and also call you by your name I will definitely come back to the hotel and advise my friends and colleagues to do so.

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mahfoud K
Amman, Jordan
Reviewed 7 November 2016

Its a clean and well organised hotel with lovely staff, I like how warm they are in welcoming and farewell. There food and services are excellent. i recommended this hotel to be used. The rooftop restaurant was amazing

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 722ranan
Cairo Governorate, Egypt
Reviewed 6 November 2016

The hotel was nice, the location was very convenient as I reach everywhere in no time , the check in and out process was fine , the hotel staff were helpful , the hotel experience overall was good....

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank omarh255
Basel, Switzerland
Reviewed 31 October 2016

Excellent as it has to be at Mövenpick! Great an very quiet room a 9th floor, perfect pillows, restaurant with usual good service, wine served per glass, concierge very helpful for reconfirmation of tickets and taxi organized to the airport at 0315 a.m. Thank you!

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barbara R
Management response:

Dear Mrs. Barbara R, An immense thanks for your impressions detailed following to your stay at Movenpick hotel Casablanca Morocco. I am extremely grateful of your praises, and for the time you spent to formulate them on the TripAdvisor site. Definitely, Movenpick hotel is your home when you are away from home, and this is the real objective we are...

WAIPAHU
Reviewed 29 October 2016

Good Location, Great Customer Service, Buffet style Dining Room, extensive choice of food, Helpful staff, made my Business trip worth the stopover. I normally avoid Casablanca, this hotel made me want to come back...............Thanx Movenpick

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank timchatelain
Management response:

Dear Timchatelain, Many thanks you for your esteemed comments. I am extremely thankful for your praises and for the time you devoted to express them on TripAdvisor website further to your stay at Movenpick hotel Casablanca. In fact, I am delighted to know that you were impressed by the good location of our hotel, the great customer service and the...

Hong Kong
Reviewed 28 October 2016

I am glad to choose MovenPick hotel for my first stay in Morocco. Easy to find and best location I would say. The staff are nice and passionate at their work. The hotel service is good. It provide a very good image to me, about Morocco, Casablanca overall.

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank suckerby
Reviewed 24 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed for one night in Casablanca at the Movenpick. It's in a good central location within ten minutes (taxi/tram) of both the main train stations. Check in staff were friendly. The room (a queen double) was a decent size with a small sofa and a large comfy bed. The room was very clean and comfortable. Plus points... nice,clean modern...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wajid M
Management response:

Dear Mr.Wajid, On behalf of our staff at Mövenpick Hotel Casablanca, I would like to express all my feelings of thanks and acknowledgments for the praiseworthy commentaries posted on Tripadvisor website. I appreciate a lot that your stay in general met your expectations and that you were satisfied with the comfort of our rooms, the quality of food and service...

832 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (214)
Viewed
Room/Suite (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (110)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (595)
Viewed
Amenities (86)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (63)
Viewed
Family Room (72)
Viewed
Junior Suite (33)
Viewed
Pool (33)
Viewed
Dining (101)
Viewed
Standard Room (29)
Viewed
The Hotel (134)
Viewed
Twin Room (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Casablanca hotels
1.8 km away
Sofitel Casablanca Tour Blanche
4.1 km away
Four Seasons Hotel Casablanca
5.2 km away
Club Val d'Anfa Hotel
Club Val d'Anfa Hotel
#6 of 75 in Casablanca
614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Hyatt Regency Casablanca
Hyatt Regency Casablanca
#3 of 75 in Casablanca
940 reviews
1.0 km away
Hotel & Spa Le Doge
Hotel & Spa Le Doge
#5 of 75 in Casablanca
377 reviews
5.3 km away
Kenzi Sidi Maarouf Hotel
Kenzi Sidi Maarouf Hotel
#7 of 75 in Casablanca
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Internet
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Centrally located within the business district and a short distance from the Old Medina, the 184-room Movenpick Hotel Casablanca offers the very best in contemporary comfort and convenience. From generously sized rooms equipped with a flat screen TV to a 16th floor spa boasting an open air swimming pool, our hotel is the epitome of contemporary living. A wide variety of conference and meeting spaces are also available in the hotel for events of up to 400 people, while our three unique restaurants provide international cuisine throughout the day. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Movenpick Hotel Casablanca

Address: Rond Point Hassan II, Casablanca 20000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Grand Casablanca Region > Casablanca
Price Range: €76 - €236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Movenpick Hotel Casablanca 5*
Number of rooms: 184
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Agoda, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Movenpick Hotel Casablanca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casablanca Plaza Hotel
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Casablanca
#9 Spa Hotel in Casablanca
#13 Luxury Hotel in Casablanca
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Movenpick Hotel Casablanca staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Movenpick Hotel Casablanca staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The room was spacious and clean.”
 of 5 bubbles JacobOEOE, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Avoid rooms near the elevator and service area entrance doors.”
 of 5 bubbles 794davidh794, 12 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors have less noise from street.”
 of 5 bubbles Mirek000, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“the hotel has a good location in Casablanca and close to every things”
 of 5 bubbles 337salmae, 8 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The rooms are very spacious with very comfortable beds.”
 of 5 bubbles , 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5