We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Club Al Moggar

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Club Al Moggar
Hotel Club Al Moggar
Panoramas (13)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

888 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 323: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Club Al Moggar
 Click to rate
Bexhill on Sea, UK
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This hotel is well-located next to the beach, is reasonably priced and has lots of facilities. However, it is let down by many of the rooms - especially the bathrooms - being somewhat dated and in need of a re-furb. Staff are friendly and helpful but disorganised. The other person travelling with me had to change rooms twice - the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard M
sales647, Directeur général at Hotel Club Al Moggar, responded to this review

Dear Customer Thanks for your review, I’m glad to see that you really love our location. However, I’m really sorry that you are not enjoy our rooms, we’ll do our best next time to make sure you can try our new rooms after renovation. Have a really nice day and we are really looking forward to see you back!! Best...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Great value holiday, hotel right on the beach front, I'd give it 3 stars overall as room / bedding a bit dated but clean & food good. Lots of cafes & souvenir shops on promenade, no need to go souk (main market) unless you want that experience. Remember to haggle for EVERYTHING. Weather was lovely for time of year. Did...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gedmondson
sales647, Directeur général at Hotel Club Al Moggar, responded to this review

Dear Customer Thank you for taking the time to review your experience at the Almoggar Garden Beach. We are delighted you liked the staff , the food and our beautiful garden. We are sorry to hear you were disappointed with Safe , and coffee facilities in room. However, we have taken good note of your remarks and can assure you...

Oslo
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Iam currently at this hotel on my second week of a two week break and will definately return.The staff are so friendly and nothing is any trouble to them.Rooms are basic but cleaned everyday. The fast food cafe and shisha bar is an excellent place to end an evening just a pity they arent allowed to sell alcohol. Negative points...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank FarFromHomeOslo
sales647, Directeur général at Hotel Club Al Moggar, responded to this review

Dear Customer Thanks a lot for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor. We are glad that you loved our Staff ; our food and our Rooms. I shall transmit your comments to our Rooms Manager, and to our Restaurant Manager as well ,who will pass the word to her team, in order to make sure this does...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Once I had booked this hotel I seriously thought I had made a mistake after re-reading all the negative reviews and thought about cancelling and paying for an alternative. I'm glad I didn't... For the price "we" paid I can not find one negative thing to say about this hotel. The rooms are basic but cleaned daily with fresh towels...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Trevor H
sales647, Directeur général at Hotel Club Al Moggar, responded to this review

Dear Customer What a delight to read your outstanding comment left on TripAdvisor. We are glad that your stay with us was up to your expectations, especially you do not believe in negative opinions that are not constructive. We would like to thank you also for your loyalty to Almoggar Garden Beach. We look forward to welcoming you back soon,...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just got back from Agadir and stayed at this hotel. Very good location right next to the beach, restaurants and shops. The room was nice and clean, on the first day it smelt of sewage but I opened the window and doors and was fine after that. Lovely staff and excellent food. I will be back at this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rashriaz
sales647, Directeur général at Hotel Club Al Moggar, responded to this review

Dear Customer What a pleasure to receive your comment and read that you enjoy your stay in our hotel. It is true that our location is ideal and is the best sea view in Agadir It will be our pleasure to welcome you back during your next visit in Agadir. Best Regards HASSAN AACHARI Operation Manager

Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We went as a couple in February to have a weeks brake in the sun unfortunately it did rain quite heavily for the first couple of days but the hotel can't help that! We were booked in efficiently on arrival beautiful hotel grounds our room was very basic two twin beds and a bathroom no tea making facilities or fridge...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank alisonDaniels2014
sales647, Directeur général at Hotel Club Al Moggar, responded to this review

Dear Customer First of all we would like to thank you for taking the time to communicate us your impressions concerning your stay at Almoggar Garden Beach. We assure you that we do our utmost to guarantee good Almoggar service . Hope to welcome you back very soon ! Best Regards HASSAN AACHARI Operation Manager

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We had an absolute amazing stay at the hotel. 14th feb-21st feb. The hotel was clean, staff were lovely. Our room was cleaned every day. We had no issues with leaving our belongings in the room whilst we were out during the day. I loved the sheesha cafe which is in the hotel, as well as a fast food place....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sabie R
sales647, Directeur général at Hotel Club Al Moggar, responded to this review

Dear Customer Hi there John L, thank you for your review! We love to hear from our regular guests... Let us know when you're back next, and we'll make sure to show you the latest changes. Best Regards HASSAN AACHARI Operation Manager

Telford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have to say before we left just over 2 weeks ago for i nearly changed hotels due to the reviews on this site but because time was so close i left it. My husband and i went with our friends a newly engaged couple who have never been to Morocco before so because i had arranged it all the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank elayne101
sales647, Directeur général at Hotel Club Al Moggar, responded to this review

Dear Customer Many thanks for your very warm message. It's very nice to know that you enjoy your stay with us. It was a pleasure to welcome you in your second family , Almoggar Garden Beach We hope to see you again! Kind regards, HASSAN AACHARI Operation Manager

Weymouth, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My be my fault for not checking properly but we thought we were booking in to a Hotel not bedroom apartment. Hotel entrance, reception, bureau de change and bar are at road level. Dinning room, club and fast food restaurant are down a flight of stairs. Staff seem quite pleasant and helpful. Our double sea view room is down a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bill M
sales647, Directeur général at Hotel Club Al Moggar, responded to this review

Dear Customer Thanks you , it is very kind of you to took time to write about us . We promise you that we will take in consideration all your remarques. We hope to be able to welcome you back to show you that your satisfaction is our goal. Kind regards, HASSAN AACHARI Operation Manager

Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

On arrival, the room was a lot smaller than we expected and upon inspection, we discovered stains in the bath and in the toilet. We informed the reception about this and within minutes we were given the choice of 3 different other rooms which we could move to. All 3 were a lot bigger and nicer than our original room,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Monisa S
sales647, Directeur général at Hotel Club Al Moggar, responded to this review

Dear Customer Thank you for your review! glad to read that you like our Location . we're so happy to see that you enjoyed so much your stay in Almoggar Garden Beach. We hope to see you back soon! Let us know! Best,Regards HASSAN AACHARI Operation Manager

1,218 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (898)
Viewed
Room/Suite (98)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (94)
Viewed
Dining (98)
Viewed
View from Room (56)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (263)
Viewed
Bathroom (27)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (9)
Viewed
Other (253)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (318)
Viewed
2nd Pool (13)
Viewed
Amenities (31)
Viewed
Beach (20)
Viewed
Main Pool (20)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
Standard Room Pool View (54)
Viewed
Standard Room Sea View (49)
Viewed
Standard Room Terrace (57)
Viewed
The Hotel (49)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Agadir hotels
0.3 km away
Tildi Hotel & SPA
Tildi Hotel & SPA
#12 of 78 in Agadir
526 reviews
2.1 km away
Blue Sea Le Tivoli
Blue Sea Le Tivoli
#67 of 78 in Agadir
871 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Oasis
Hotel Oasis
#46 of 78 in Agadir
233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Argana Hotel
Argana Hotel
#21 of 78 in Agadir
953 reviews
2.2 km away
Les Omayades Hotel
Les Omayades Hotel
#68 of 78 in Agadir
484 reviews
1.1 km away
Ryad Mogador Al Madina
Ryad Mogador Al Madina
#57 of 78 in Agadir
339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Hotel Club Al Moggar

Address: Boulevard Mohamed V, Agadir 30000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Souss-Massa-Draa Region > Agadir
Price Range: €29 - €110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Club Al Moggar 3.5*
Number of rooms: 410
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Club Al Moggar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Al Moggar Garden Beach
Al Moggar Garden Beach Hotel
Hotel Style:
#23 Spa Hotel in Agadir
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Club Al Moggar staff and other travellers.
30 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (30)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Club Al Moggar staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for Sea View Room”
 of 5 bubbles RichardM438, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Maybe go for the Sea View option.”
 of 5 bubbles trevorh836, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“pool view is very good and spacious”
 of 5 bubbles elayne101, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“lower rooms near pools and beach have less steps if you have walking difficulties”
 of 5 bubbles estherglennon, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Don't have lower floors very noisy”
 of 5 bubbles traceydkirby, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5