We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Bridges Bay Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Bridges Bay Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

200 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 200: English reviews
Start your review of Bridges Bay Resort
 Click to rate
Fairmont, Minnesota
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We attended the Winter Games, Had a great time in the Boji area. We were in our room and awakened at around 2 AM with loud yelling and foul language from front lobby that continued, Finally at 2:40 AM called front desk to please quiet the noise, it continued until 3:45 AM, Then the people in next room must have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank b0bgar
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My family has been visiting bridges bay about once a year for the past half decade. Overall, the resort as a whole is very decent and a great deal. First off, the customer service was fantastic, my father lost my car keys and it seemed like they did a decent job to track them down. They never did find them,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Austin G
Reviewed 16 November 2016

the entire Okoboji area is a great place to go. many nice shops and eating places. the lakes are all wonderfull.and a great place for fun. shop around and find good deals on rooms.ride the oldest roller coaster in the US. take a trip on the Okoboji queen.and get a historicle review from the captain.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bill B
Belle Plaine, Minnesota
Reviewed 27 October 2016

We were in Okoboji for a wedding and reserved a room at Bridges Bay. We had a second floor room overlooking the lake. The view was beautiful! Other members of our group had rooms that opened to the garden area. We were able to accommodate a large group of people outdoors for family and friends. The hotel staff was great.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cjr367
Reviewed 17 October 2016

The hotel is pretty well kept but not the cleanest I've seen. Having an indoor waterpark and outdoor summer-time pool I'm sure the place stays very busy. We booked a 2 bedroom Condo which was a King Suite including kitchen, dining, fireplace and patio that adjoined to a 2 Queen standard room (patio access). It slept 8, we only had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sara F
Reviewed 8 October 2016 via mobile

The room is ok but that is about the only nice thing I can say about this resort. We were quoted one price on the phone only to pay another when we got here. We were told four passes for the water park came with our reservation only to find out you only get two. We were then told you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Corey N
The Villages, Florida
Reviewed 4 October 2016 via mobile

Passing through this area on October 2nd. Had not been here before, thought we would check out the area for a possible future vacation . Stooped in local bar, restaurant for lunch. Two people said to try the Bridges Resort, was not busy this time of year at all. We drove over, they were right, very quiet, not many cars...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Villagesre
Reviewed 8 September 2016 via mobile

Waterpark center pool freezing! Mold on the high ceilings. Unacceptable! I have seen this place in better shape. Sad to see a nice place not be taken care of. Been going for many years. Otherwise decent place to stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janice H
Dan T, Manager at Bridges Bay Resort, responded to this review

Hello Janice H and thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear of your thoughts on our waterpark. The boiler for the wader pool has been on order for a few weeks now. It is a very specialized, large piece of equipment and so they cannot be bought locally. We have been told it is on the way....

Spirit Lake, Iowa
Reviewed 31 August 2016

We had such a blast here with three adults and 4 kids. Everyone was happy from the slides to the food and cocktail bar to entertain the adults. The lazy river was great too and we had an outdoor pool to go back and forth from. Cant wait to go back again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura B
Dan T, Manager at Bridges Bay Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review here on Tripadvisor! We will share your comments with the team. Thanks again for your business and we hope to see you again soon!

Midwest
Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

The resort is a very nice place to stay. We had a suite and second bedroom for five of us. The bedrooms are wonderful and the living room suite is a nice addition when hanging out. The kitchenette and dining room make it possible to enjoy your stay even more. Two balconies came with our room slowing a nice view...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cdog612
Dan T, Manager at Bridges Bay Resort, responded to this review

Hi! Thank you for staying with us! We appreciate your business and your feedback! We will share your feedback to the team! Come see us again soon!

51 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (36)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arnolds Park
3.1 km away
Inn at Okoboji
Inn at Okoboji
#6 of 6 in Okoboji
109 reviews
3.2 km away
Boulders Inn & Suites
Boulders Inn & Suites
#1 of 2 in Milford
78 reviews
1.9 km away
Okoboji Commons Hotel
Okoboji Commons Hotel
#3 of 6 in Okoboji
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 km away
Ramada Spirit Lake/Okoboji
Ramada Spirit Lake/Okoboji
#1 of 5 in Spirit Lake
200 reviews
2.2 km away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Okoboji
1.8 km away
Vintage Block Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Bridges Bay Resort is a full-service, value-added condominium resort featuring beautiful condos that can accommodate up to 12 people per unit, or standard hotel-room style accommodations. On site you will find 'Boji Splash,' the area's only indoor water park as well as outdoor pool & swim up bar. Our resort also features Bracco Waterfront Grill & Island Bar overlooking the lake during the summer. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bridges Bay Resort

Address: 630 Linden Drive, Arnolds Park, IA 51331
Region: United States > Iowa > Arnolds Park
Price Range: €75 - €179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bridges Bay Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 144
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Bridges Bay Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bridges Bay Resort staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Iowa
Sioux City, Iowa
over a year ago
Alexandria, Minnesota
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Bridges Bay Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Watch for online special prices. There were weekend specials that were much cheaper than the group rate.”
 of 5 bubbles cjr367, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“1120 - 1140ish on the even side are ground level facing the outdoor pool w/direct patio access”
  • King Suite Living Area
 of 5 bubbles U1135HCsaraf, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We did not stay in the rooms, just ate at the restaurant.”
 of 5 bubbles brianfZ4741JW, 12 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Ideal to have small children on the first floor.”
 of 5 bubbles kbrenny2016, 7 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Ask for lake front!”
 of 5 bubbles diane_StPaul, 30 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5