We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 Ankeny/Des Moines Area

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Super 8 Ankeny\/Des Moines Area
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

301 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Ankeny/Des Moines Area
See the most recent reviews
Showing 301: English reviews
Cedar Creek, Nebraska
Reviewed 19 July 2016

When I came back to my room, the bed had been made by housekeeping---but obviously, that was it. Towels were still on the floor in the bathroom, and the bathtub and sink had obviously not been cleaned. The carpet in the room had not been vacuumed, because I had accidentally spilled a little baby powder on the floor near the...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
3Thank jthhapkido
Management response:

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. Please accept our most sincere apologies that your stay did not meet our company’s high standards. We continually work to improve our hotel. The concerns that you have brought to our attention have been addressed and we are using them to improve our customer service...

Farley, Iowa
Reviewed 17 July 2016

Very dirty.. Stains on towels and sheets. Electricity wasn't working in morning. We were afraid to tell the front desk because he was creepy. Will never stay here again

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mariaw968
Oskaloosa, Kansas
Reviewed 15 July 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Cathy S
Management response:

Aledo, Illinois
Reviewed 12 July 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 929klo
Management response:

Elkhorn, West Virginia
Reviewed 9 July 2016

There was a dirty towel hanging on a hook behind door, the breakfast was hardly anything compared to other Super8's we have stayed at! Wi-fi was very weak!

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 100ilene
Management response:

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. Please accept our most sincere apologies that your stay did not meet our company’s high standards. We continually work to improve our hotel. The concerns that you have brought to our attention have been addressed and we are using them to improve our customer service...

Burlington, Iowa
Reviewed 9 July 2016

We stayed for 2 nights. We were pleased with our room, they were very busy but still made time for our needs.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank MeghannLyn
Management response:

Thank you for choosing Super8 Ankeny for your stay. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay. We truly appreciate the time you took out of your day to show your appreciation. Everyone on the Super 8 Ankeny team is striving to help and give each and every guest the best possible stay here. We hope to see you...

Reviewed 7 July 2016

We have been here before, it is improving better than before. However, it is still not the classic as I expected. The property is just good to enjoy and relax (Check out reviews on Tripadvisor!) I was looking for a mini-vacation getaway that would be under 3 hours drive from where we live, and where we could do some outdoor-stuff,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RSVP t
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy day to comment on your stay at our hotel. We appreciate the positive comments and have made notes of the areas that we can improve on. One of our goals is to continuously improve our customer service skills. If you are traveling through our area in the future please consider...

Des Moines, Iowa
Reviewed 7 July 2016

Was kind of a spur-of-the-moment stay but was very enjoyable clean rooms friendly people that work there decent breakfast

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank allenp626
Management response:

Thank you for taking time out of your day to let us know you had a nice stay and you were comfortable with our newly remodeled property. We truly appreciate it. One of our goals is to continuously improve our customer service skills. We hope that next time you are in the area we can see you here again, Have...

Reviewed 5 July 2016

The pool is super tiny and closes at 9 pm, for a Saturday night we thought that was too early. After a long day of basketball games the kids wanted to take a little dip but, the front desk guy was nice and kept it open for another 30 minutes at our request. They have a waffle maker, some pastries,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jennifer B
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy day to comment on your stay at our hotel. We appreciate the positive comments and have made notes of the areas that we can improve on. One of our goals is to continuously improve our services. If you are traveling through our area in the future please consider our hotel...

Florida
Reviewed 3 July 2016

The management and Staff really seem to have improved. Almost every time I have gone lately I have been greeted by a friendly employee. They seem far more professional, friendly and cheerful. it is kept clean, well room, wifi is available, Got below email from the Super 8 Ankeny , i Thank you for staying at Super 8, Ankeny/Des Moines,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank nitinfitpatel
Management response:

Thank you for taking time out of your day to let us know you had a nice stay. We truly appreciate it. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and you were comfortable with our newly remodeled property. We hope that next time you are in the area we can see you here again, Have A...

51 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (42)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ankeny hotels
0.3 km away
Days Inn Ankeny - Des Moines
0.2 km away
Ramada Ankeny
Ramada Ankeny
#11 of 13 in Ankeny
277 reviews
5.9 km away
WoodSpring Suites Ankeny
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Ankeny
3.0 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ankeny
0.4 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Ankeny
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Super 8 Ankeny/Des Moines Area

Address: 206 SE Delaware Ave, I-35 Exit 92, Ankeny, IA 50021
Region: United States > Iowa > Ankeny
Price Range: €61 - €85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Ankeny/Des Moines Area 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Ankeny/Des Moines Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Ankeny
Super Eight Ankeny
Ankeny Super Eight
Ankeny Super 8
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Ankeny/Des Moines Area staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Best values”
Travelling_Hunk, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“No internet in room 127”
williamwP1082GY, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Nice, easy access stay.”
Amber4414, 27 Aug 2016 | Read review
“First floor room towards the end of the hall are very quiet and peaceful.”
alishaa18, 9 Aug 2016 | Read review
“This place is certainly an option for break fast.”
nitinfitpatel, 3 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5