We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Days Inn Ankeny - Des Moines

Booking.comUS$72*
View Deal
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$101*
US$72*
US$101*
US$72*
US$73*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Days Inn Ankeny - Des Moines
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

179 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Ankeny - Des Moines
See the most recent reviews
Showing 179: English reviews
Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 8 September 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lionsfan1974
Nicky P, Manager at Days Inn Ankeny - Des Moines, responded to this review

Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed 6 September 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 733toddc
Nicky P, Manager at Days Inn Ankeny - Des Moines, responded to this review

Clarinda, Iowa
Reviewed 6 September 2016

We had 2 rooms rented, both rooms smelled like mildew. AC was broke in our room, no towels provided. tub was dirty. Was not worth the price we paid.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank aprilh527
Nicky P, Manager at Days Inn Ankeny - Des Moines, responded to this review

I'm so sorry about the experience that you had, our housekeeping staff has thoroughly deep cleaned your rooms and we have mad sure that everything is fresh, clean, and ready for our valued guests. The a/c unit has also been repaired and is working great. We strive to give our guests everything they need to have a comfortable relaxing stay...

Council Bluffs, Iowa
Reviewed 4 September 2016

One of the worst hotels I have ever stayed in. I don't think this hotel has been updated since it was built. Room smelled bad. Bed was horrible and woke with severe back ache and headache. Couldn't even use the pillows. They were a mass of fist sized balls. Air conditioner was set at lowest setting, but it felt like...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patrick E
Nicky P, Manager at Days Inn Ankeny - Des Moines, responded to this review

I am deeply sorry about your stay not meeting your expectations and for anything that was less than perfect about your visit. We have been making updates and doing everything we can to accommodate the needs and requests of all of our valued guests. Your feedback is important to me and I am addressing each of your concerns personally so...

Lakeland, Florida
Reviewed 4 September 2016

This is just an okay place, and not the best option at this intersection. We've stayed at three places at this exit, all using the largest rooms with whirlpool tubs, and the Quality Inn is a better place for a little less money. The Days Inn room was the smallest of the three places (including the Super 8) and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RalphSmith
Nicky P, Manager at Days Inn Ankeny - Des Moines, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your experience and rate your stay. Your feedback is very important to me and I will be addressing your comments so that we can improve for all of our guests. We have replaced the shower curtain and we will keep working hard to provide our guests with friendly service, great amenities,...

Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Reviewed 3 September 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank cvecma
Nicky P, Manager at Days Inn Ankeny - Des Moines, responded to this review

Forest City, Iowa
Reviewed 29 August 2016

Hotel worked for us - we only needed a place to sleep, shower, and eat breakfast. Pretty hard to complain about anything else when all that was taken care of.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tammyco2016
Nicky P, Manager at Days Inn Ankeny - Des Moines, responded to this review

I'm happy that you chose us for your stay and that you enjoyed our clean rooms as well as our great amenities. Thanks for taking the time to rate your experience and comment on your visit. We hope to see you again next time you pass through. Sincerely, Nicky P Manager

Bedford
Reviewed 25 August 2016

There were no directions for the waffle maker & the lady working one morning was evidently in a bad mood because she was unkind about telling how it worked. Also I had booked this online earlier for 4 adults but there were only 3 towels in the room & we could not get another towel because we were told "all...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie R
Nicky P, Manager at Days Inn Ankeny - Des Moines, responded to this review

I'm glad to have your feedback and I apologize for your experience. We were very busy and all of our extra towels had been used that day, I will be getting more towels for these kinds of occasions. I have also met with our staff to address other comment in order to continue to improve for all of our future...

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 21 August 2016

We stayed here because it was a good value, no frills but clean, and a short drive to the Iowa State fair. nearby dining, gas etc. I would suggest that they change yogurt brands

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 996jeffryj
Nicky P, Manager at Days Inn Ankeny - Des Moines, responded to this review

I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and liked our great location, clean rooms, and good value. It was a pleasure having you as our guests and we hope that you will visit us again soon. Thanks for taking the time to comment on your stay and let us know about your experience. Sincerely, Nicky P Manager

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 18 August 2016

The young man who checked us in was friendly and polite. I'm sorry I don't remember his name. The beds are comfortable. The hotel itself is a little worn and tired but everything was clean and neat. The breakfast included eggs, a nice switch from the carbs that are usually the only offering.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 267kathleeno
Nicky P, Manager at Days Inn Ankeny - Des Moines, responded to this review

I'm really glad to hear that you liked our friendly staff and tasty breakfast selection. Thanks for taking the time to share your experience and comment on your stay. We are always looking to improve for our guests and continue to provide great service, clean comfortable rooms, and all of the amenities that make a relaxing experience. We hope to...

20 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ankeny hotels
6.1 km away
WoodSpring Suites Ankeny
3.3 km away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Ankeny
0.2 km away
Ramada Ankeny
Ramada Ankeny
#11 of 13 in Ankeny
277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ankeny
3.2 km away
Comfort Inn Ankeny
Comfort Inn Ankeny
#6 of 13 in Ankeny
86 reviews
0.1 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Ankeny
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Days Inn Ankeny - Des Moines

Address: 105 NE Delaware Ave., I-35 Exit 92, Ankeny, IA 50021
Region: United States > Iowa > Ankeny
Price Range: €52 - €82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Ankeny - Des Moines 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Ankeny - Des Moines reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Ankeny
Ankeny Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn Ankeny - Des Moines staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Ankeny - Des Moines staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Not sure Rooms are facing the interstate I 35 Hwy.”
565gaylef, 27 Sep 2015 | Read review
“There is no elevator.”
Fritofan, 28 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Go elsewhere!”
H5432AQmiked, 24 Aug 2014 | Read review
“Room with 2 queen beds was larger then room with 1 bed. If you're near the front door you will hear dinging and noise everytime someone comes in or goes out.”
flippyWisconsin, 20 Apr 2014 | Read review
“Given the variation in reviews of this motel, ask to see your room before accepting it.”
Teguzco, 21 Jul 2012 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$72* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$72
TravelocityUS$73
TripAdvisorUS$72
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates