We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

AmericInn Lodge & Suites Ankeny

Show Prices
#5 of 13 Hotels in Ankeny
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Ankeny
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

186 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for AmericInn Lodge & Suites Ankeny
See the most recent reviews
Showing 186: English reviews
Gilbert
Reviewed 5 July 2016

We have stayed at a number of AmericInns and they have always been clean and neat. At this particular location, we arrived and the staff was great, friendly and courteous. When we got to the room, a suite BTW, there was fecal material on the sides of the toilet bowl and things were floating in the water. There was urine...

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank stevenmH3254AN
Ankeny, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Ankeny, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing us on Trip Advisor, your feedback is very important to us. I am terribly sorry that your room was not clean. I will certainly investigate and take proper steps to correct any problems. I would welcome a call from you to discuss this further. Julie GM

Ocala, Florida, United States
Reviewed 4 July 2016

We stayed here for 2 nites while visiting friends on a busy holiday weekend. The paperwork at check in is a bit overboard, I much prefer just signing and being done and not filling out a dissertation to stay there. The breakfast was great, rooms are clean; wish the shower heads were higher but that is true of far too...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Philip S
Ankeny, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Ankeny, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing us on trip advisor, we appreciate your feedback. We are very glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope we will see you in the future. Julie GM

Cedar Falls
Reviewed 28 June 2016

The room would've been fine had it been clean. Room and bathroom were dirty. Also, the sink faucets have a very light spray. It's hard to even wash your hands. Shower was very good though. Hallways, common area and breakfast area was hot. It was a hot humid weekend but several in our party commented how hot these were. Rooms...

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 249jenv
Ankeny, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Ankeny, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am terribly sorry your experience was not as expected. We appreciate your feedback on these things and will work hard to correct them. I hope you may give us a chance in the future. Thanks so much. Julie Wright GM

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 8 June 2016

This is a complaint not about the hotel but about its reservation handling and customer service. I am not sure if this happens just with this particular property or is typical for American INN. you place an reservation online with a credit card and receive a confirmation. The confirmation states that you must cancel within 24 hours of your stay....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank traveler692016
Ankeny, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Ankeny, responded to this review

Dear Sir, I am terribly sorry that you were inconvenienced. As we explained previously, the card you entered online did fail authorization twice. When you make a reservation online, or at the hotel, you must hold the room with a valid credit card. I apologize that there was not a better way to reach you. We did call the phone...

Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewed 30 May 2016

Our daughter was graduating from Iowa State University. Hotels in Ames were running 2 or 3 times higher than this hotel. We were pleasantly surprised with this hotel. We had a king suite / with whirlpool and fireplace. We weren't able to use either, lack of time. Our room was spacious as were all the rooms that our other family...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank isufans
Ankeny, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Ankeny, responded to this review

Dear Guest, You are so welcome! Thanks for reviewing us. We are so glad you enjoyed the hotel and your stay. We hope we will see you in the future. Julie GM

Des Moines, Iowa
Reviewed 30 May 2016

I had a great experience staff was great, room was nice and had lots of space, huge lobby and very welcoming, breakfast was hot and ready, hotel was very clean, very comfortable beds, it was a great stay and i will be returning.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jessica1614
Ankeny, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Ankeny, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks so much for reviewing us on Trip Advisor. We are glad you stay was great and that you enjoyed our breakfast. We will most certainly look forward to seeing you in the future. Julie GM

Jonesboro, Arkansas
Reviewed 22 May 2016

This hotel has no elevators to second floor,only stairs,,lighting in room & bath area are very dim. If you have large and or heavy suitcases ,better value at surrounding hotels, Scheduled for 3 nights but checked out after the first night dragging my heavy suitcase down the stairs.

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dennisz646
Ankeny, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Ankeny, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review, your feedback is very important to us. I am terribly sorry our lack of an elevator affected your stay. We are more than happy and do our best to accomodate requests for first floor. We are also happy to assist with carrying any luggage upstairs as well. I am sorry we did not...

Delano, Minnesota
Reviewed 9 May 2016 via mobile

I booked my room through Trip Advisor about 30 minutes before my arrival. The price was great and it had good reviews. I went to the website but booking through Trip Advisor was cheaper. When I arrived I was told that they had sold out of the room that I had reserved. It was a single king. She said they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dcartermn
Ankeny, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Ankeny, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for reviewing us! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you in the future. Julie GM

Reviewed 6 May 2016 via mobile

The hotel was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was good. I will say the morning front desk staff were a little loud in discussing personal stuff between each other but otherwise everyone seemed helpful

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jhansen55
Ankeny, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Ankeny, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing us on Trip Advisor. I am glad you enjoyed the hotel and our breakfast. I have reminded the staff that they need to keep the personal talk to a minimum. We hope we will see you in the future. Julie GM

Reviewed 1 May 2016 via mobile

The check in girl was very rude. Disappointing as I travel with Americinn often. She also checked me into a room that wasn't ready. The facility is nice, it's just disappointing when the customer service does not match. I will not be staying here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jbaug
Ankeny, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Ankeny, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing us on Trip Advisor, your feedback is very important to us. I am very sorry that you felt the front desk person was rude. Our customer service is very important to us. I would welcome a call from you to discuss this futher. Julie Wright GM

31 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ankeny hotels
0.2 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Ankeny
2.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ankeny
0.2 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ankeny
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Courtyard Des Moines Ankeny
0.2 km away
Comfort Inn Ankeny
Comfort Inn Ankeny
#6 of 13 in Ankeny
84 reviews
3.4 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Ankeny
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Ankeny

Address: 1610 SE Oralabor Road, Ankeny, IA 50021
Region: United States > Iowa > Ankeny
Price Range: €100 - €145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Ankeny 3*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Ankeny reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Hotel Ankeny
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from AmericInn Lodge & Suites Ankeny staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
NW Ohio
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from AmericInn Lodge & Suites Ankeny staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask for a room that is not musty smelling and insect free.”
 of 5 bubbles V6300HVjoeg, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“No elevator so again if you need one request the first floor.”
 of 5 bubbles ocherih, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“In process of adding a bar major plus when completed”
 of 5 bubbles doitlikeaboss, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I would not stay there again.”
 of 5 bubbles tah-tah-tah, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
“I have stayed at in many rooms here and I feel that all rooms are excellent”
 of 5 bubbles ButtercupNana, 23 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5